Hilton London Islington

4

53 Upper Street, London, N1 0UY

Price From 521.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie W

  • April 2015

staff

all staff very helpful and pleasant, from check - in, night porter and checking out

  • P Underhill

  • March 2015

The room was a good size and the twin beds were comfortable and of a generous size.

The bathroom was also well appointed with a powerful shower and bath. The interior design of our room and the rest of the hotel was all grey and quite depressing which and made the experience feel less luxurious than it really should have given the quality of the fixtures and fitting.

  • D MCCAVERY

  • January 2015

hilton islington

Used this hotel on leisure stay to watch Arsenal FC.

Fairly easy travel by taxi - took around 10 mins . Room wasn't ready when we arrived at 2pm, but they gave us access around 240. Bath plug got atuck and we couldn't shower next morning. Staff mixed - friendly and sleepy. Guy in the morning was sleeping at the desk!

  • M Scott

  • July 2014

Pre Wedding Day Gift from future wife

I was staying at the Hilton for my pre night wedding day.

The upgrade given by reception on arrival was very nice and unexpected, The staff were very friendly and helpful the food was lovely and I could not fault the atmosphere. The complimentary wine and strawberries was much appreciated. I would certainly return this time along with my beautiful wife.

  • terri g

  • July 2014

50th birthday trip

Everything was of a high standard with one exception, roll away bed was uncomfortable.

We were very happy with upgrade, £30 each was reasonable for what was given. Personally though I think it would be best to give all credit to the staff who really do such a good job.

  • Maurice T

  • July 2014

The hotel was unaware of my requested upgrade and of the details of my online booking and associated costs.

It took over thirty minutes for a drinks order to arrive and generally service was slow especially when sitting on the outside tables.Overall the stay was enjoyable but not value for money or rewarding in terms of the experience.

  • Roger M

  • June 2014

Great Hotel and Location

The hotel was of a very high standard, with a very modern room and en-suite.

The hotel is in a superb position for access to the amenities in this part of London.

  • Charlotte P

  • June 2014

Lovely Room

I have never stayed at a Hilton Hotel before and was very impressed with the cleanliness and size of the room.

I thought the breakfast was tasty too.

  • Marcus F

  • May 2014

Fantastic hotel and very good value

We stayed here for a night before catching the Eurostar as it was suitably located to get to kings cross.

I was really impressed with the room which was very clean, modern and comfortable with a large tv. Staff were also friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again or in any other Hilton, especially if their price is competitive enough against premier inn or travelodge

  • T McLoughlin

  • May 2014

Hilton Islington

Lovely room, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful.

Ideal location