No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton London Islington hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
53 Upper Street , London, N1 0UY
Refurbished mid of 2013, Hilton London Islington is situated in the heart of fashionable Islington yet remains in proximity to central London, striking a perfect balance for Guests staying for leisure or business. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Angel tube station and one stop from Kings Cross St. Pancras, making it an ideal base from which to connect to Europe. Located next door to the Business Design Centre and just a 5 minutes' drive to Emirates Stadium, the hotel offers a convenient accommodation for those attending a conference or event. An adjacent car park is available.
Within walking distance of the hotel Guests can see a play at Almeida or Sadler's Wells Theatres and discover the street markets. Stay only one tube stop away from Old Street Station or to some of London's most popular attractions: Tower Bridge, Tower of London, London Eye and the famous Oxford Street.
Unwind in a stylish, elegantly furnished guest room or suite with modern amenities and new decor. Catch up with work at the desk, taking advantage of the in-room WiFi or chill out watching on-demand movies on the 42-inch flat-screen TV.
Relax in the trendy Axis Bar & Kitchen, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel restaurant serves locally and internationally inspired cuisine in a laid back atmosphere. Dine in with 24-hour room service. The newly opened Executive Lounge allows Guests to enjoy complimentary WiFi, breakfast, coffee and snacks throughout the day and canapés in the evening.

We now have 190 bedrooms and suites, with a new Executive Lounge.
Picture of Hilton London Islington hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's a Hilton, you even pay for wifi!
Title says it

Reviewed by
lawrence s

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good on all fronts
Good location, warm welcome, and very good facilities. The executive room is small but was not crowded when I used it. The breakfast has hot and cold buffet options and there is a selection of drinks. Lots of buzz to the district with canal walks as well as street markets and the usual selection of restaurants. The Arsenal football team used the bar area before their game with Manchester City. Mere mortals were kept away by polite security.

Reviewed by
Ian T

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, very impressed!
Great location, quiet despite being off the main road. Rooms immaculate. We mentioned we were there to celebrate a birthday and when we got back to our room later, a card and cake had been left! Lovely touch. Staff very friendly. Nice bathroom products and good shower. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Holly T

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Complaints
I stayed here for business. I travel a lot and stay in many hotels.
The room was clean, well appointed and a good size. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very good. The room was over the main reception but I had no noise issues. The hotel is located just off the high street in Islington so you can walk to many cafes, restaurants and shops if you need them. (Breakfast was not included so I went to Sainbury's and bought stuff for half the price of a hotel breakfast)
My only disappointment was that there is no gym (I have stayed at many Hiltons and got used to a modest gym at least.)

Reviewed by
Andrew K

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, location and amazingly helpful staff
The staff could not have been more helpful, they let us check in early so we could go and enjoy the stone roses - which is why we were tere.

Reviewed by
H THOMAS

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To many extras
Hotel was as good as you would expect from hilton but I think I would have preferred to pay a little more for the room than have all them petty extra charges (£4 - water, £10- film, £7- internet).

Reviewed by
Glen A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
From arrival to departure we cannot fault our stay. The car park was convenient, and was discounted to Hotel customers, Service was commendable.

Reviewed by
W Gilbert

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A one night stop
No shelving by wash basin to store cosmetics or other. Bad design of wash basin as tap positioned too close to back of sink and soaked everything! The room was modern but again issues with lack of a vanity table for my wife which meant improvising and placing waste bucket by hall mirror with hotel information book for makeshift shelf! Room was comfortable but spoilt by poor design. Breakfast was fine but again cups and saucers have been replaced with mugs and teaspoons replaced with sticks! Not what I expect from The Hilton. I still like the hotel and it is fine for a short stay. Staff always polite and very helpful.

Reviewed by
William H

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located
Set back from Upper Street, car park underneath. View from our bedroom was over people's very pleasant gardens
Quite a few of the tv channels didn't work, but apart from that, can't fault it

Reviewed by
Neil Hargreaves

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel only 1 short stop from kings cross. top notch room very good staff with good staffing levels and an excellent breakfast. all in all a very good experience

Reviewed by
j watson

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next