No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton London Green Park

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Half Moon Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 7BN
Unwind at the Hilton London Green Park hotel and enjoy friendly, personalized hospitality within a great central London location. Set in Mayfair next to Green Park, this London hotel is within close walking distance of Green Park Tube Station and a number of local attractions such as Buckingham Palace. Take advantage of the hotel’s 24-hour business center and stay connected with complimentary WiFi in public areas. Host your business conference or wedding reception in one of five meeting rooms for up to 100 guests. Presenting charming Georgian architecture and stunning contemporary interiors, this Mayfair hotel boasts 163 quaint guest rooms with a choice of thoughtful, modern amenities including wireless internet access and a large flat screen TV. Upgrade to a Suite and enjoy a spacious open plan living area with separate seating and a dining table. Dine on delicious international cuisine at Tiger Green Brasserie or indulge in traditional afternoon tea in the popular London bar, Berry Bar & Lounge. Savor one of the Berry Bar & Lounge’s signature gin cocktails or dine in the bright conservatory of this Mayfair hotel’s restaurant before discovering Regent Street’s exclusive shopping. Take a stroll to Buckingham palace or experience the vibrant nightlife of London’s West End or dine out at a nearby Michelin starred restaurant.
Picture of Hilton London Green Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff, great location and rooms
Stayed for 2-nights to visit London - this hotel is in a great location very near to Green Park Tube station (less than 5 minutes away). The staff were excellent from the start and showed their true colours when our room was flooded by a guest who left their bath running. We arrived back at the hotel at gone midnight to be greeted by Night Manager who told us that our room was not flooded and that he'd accompany us up to get what we needed for a night in another room - he was extremely helpful and told us that if we were not happy with our temporary room we would be moved the following morning. The following morning we asked for a quieter room which was again made clear to us that this would be no problem. We had an excellent day in London visiting the poppies at the Tower (spectacular). When we arrived back we were relocated to a lovely room with a balcony.
The breakfast at the Hilton was really good and filling and the ambiance in the lobby where you could read a free newspaper with a coffee.
The best part of this hotel by far is it's staff who where friendly and caring - I would highly recommend

Reviewed by
neil colton

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
The staff at the Hilton Green Park were friendly,helpful and very efficient, the room we stayed in was spacious, with a light and airy feel to it and was spotless. Great location for visiting Buckingham Palace as was only a two minute walk through Green Park, just a minute's walk to the tube station where Picadilly Circus was two stops up ! although it was great to stroll and take in the atmosphere and take in the sights of the designer shops nearby.

Reviewed by
Lorraine R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
The room we were given was on the ground floor facing the street so the busy street noise was overpowering at times, especially given the type of super cars that were wizzing past. For about £300 pound I have to say the room seemed a little small and there were a few cracks here and there which I overlooked but for the price was slightly dissappointed with. The service was great the barman was professional and polite. Overall it was very pricey and as a family I don't think we'd stay again given the price but in the location it's to be expected I suppose. Basically I'm not entirely unhappy but it wasn't for us.

Reviewed by
K Davies

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

smoothest service this year!
From booking online, to receiving a warm welcome on arrival at the hotel, to fabulous cocktails in the bar and an excellent night sleep, we couldn't fault a single thing. It was definitely our best hotel experience of the year so far!

Reviewed by
Gilly Cutts

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay for Hyde Park event
The location of this hotel is excellent. We came straight out of Green Park tube station, crossed over the road and saw the Hilton sign down a quiet side street. It was within 15 mins walking distance of Hyde Park and Knighstbridge to the right, and Leicester square and China Town to the left.
The lobby staff and bar area were immaculate, staff attentitive and friendly. Use of conceirge to store bags until rooms was ready. We arrived at 10.am even though checkin wasnt until 3pm. Our bags were stored securely and the room was actually ready for us within an hour.
The only down side was the standard of the room. Although it was very spacious the carpet looked a little tired and the bed was uncomfortable, but not enough so to spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
K ANDERSON

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy with no shower
The room was at the end of the hotel (by request) but very noisy from the room above with constantly creaking floorboards. The shower didn't work and when I tried to call housekeeping (5 times!), there was no reply & I eventually got cut off. Running a bath then took c15 minutes as the water pressure was so low.
On the plus side, the room was clean and the front desk staff were helpful and cheerful.
Generally an unsatisfactory room experience though and not good value for money.

Reviewed by
Martin R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy room and dreadful mattress
Great location but very basic room with dreadful mattress and the room above us it felt like they were coming through our ceiling.
Not great value for money.

Reviewed by
Claire G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated and in need of revamp
Reception and public area still great but once given the key.. It takes you to a tired bedroom with cracked tiles in the bathroom and room that has seen multiple layers of poorly applied gloss over the years.
The room is basic and I mean basic! Far more befitting of a travel... Or Premier....
So value for money it's not.
It's great location for tube access and are in my opinion, it's saving grace.

Reviewed by
John H

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location - Friendly efficient staff
Great position to enjoy Green Park and Hyde Park, and all the attractions of the West End. Lunched at the Dorchester, walked to a show. Room very nice but not exceptional, shame Wi-Fi not free and TV channels limited. Staff are wonderful, friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break in Mayfair
Great location,lovely quiet side street,comfortable room,good bar area for a quiet drink.

Reviewed by
Emma C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next