Reviews - Hilton London Olympia


380 Kensington High Street, London, W14 8NL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (25)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Mitchell

  • April 2015

Great hotel, will stay again.

My only complaint is the window wouldn't open wider, to allow fresh air in the room, woke up sweating both mornings.

Other than that hotel staff were friendly and fresh towels on Saturday.

  • Frederick W

  • April 2015

Hilton Olympia is not a credit to the world famous Hilton name

Having made our way down long, dreary, narrow corridors we opened the door to our room to be absolutely shocked that such accommodation could be offered in a Hilton hotel.

The room was more like a prison cell than a hotel room and the window was painted over making it impossible to see out. We were later told this was an interior room so the window was a fake. The room was small, dark, depressing, and there was no way we could stay there for two nights. The phone was not working so we had to make our way back to reception again. We were informed that there might be another room available if we came back later. This was a prebooked accommodation and a great inconvenience. We had dinner in the hotel but found the standard poor. The wine had to be returned, the food was mediocre. There were several dead light bulbs in the dining room and overall the hotel gave the impression of having seen better days. At breakfast, the coffee was brought up from the Costa Coffee downstairs. One of the breakfasts was inedible with the egg virtually raw. The breakfast staff were very helpful but the breakfast itself was very mediocre.

  • J Kelly

  • April 2015

Great stay in Kenny O

I can thoroughly recommend this as a great option for a London break.

Helpful staff, clean and well serviced rooms for a very reasonable rate. This might not be the newest of Hiltons but don't let that put you off booking.

  • Faris Almadani

  • March 2015

Very big diiference between the reality and the advertise on the jotel website.

Booked room that is supposedly non- smoking, but surprisingly i saw cigarettes litter on the room window. This only shows how poor the quality of housekeeping at this hotel. Tbis is the last time ill ever book at any Hilton hotel.

  • Linda H

  • March 2015

Lovely stay - No problems

Brill location for the Ideal Home Show, and close to station.

Had a lovely stay in an excellent hotel. Will defo be back.

  • Nigel P

  • March 2015

Lack of Attention to Detail

We decided to take up their offer of Dine in - 2 courses and a drink for £20.

Seemed good value until when you recive your bill the next morning you find that the offer allowed drinks were still charged for. After a while the Receptionist did credit them. We also left drinks and clothes at a table in the bar and informed the waitress that we were just popping back to our room and would return shortly. When we returned we found that the drinks had been cleared away, after making a fuss the almost full large glass of wine was replaced with a small glass but the pot of tea was not. Although room rate reasonable for London found extras very expensive like a bottle of water in the room £3 95 !. Car Park facility good if a little expensive.

  • andre g

  • March 2015

Good but you can find similar for less

I stayed for 1 night, on a Wednesday.

I paid £119 for a standard double. It was ok, but not well laid-out, so there was only 15cm between the bottom of the bed and the wall, so it was a tight squeeze to get around the bed (if they rotated the bed there would be more room on all 3 sides). The window looked out onto a wall with horrid pipes, so no view or good air there. The bathroom was ok, but no effective fan so it remained steamed for a long while after a shower. The bath enamel was worn. On checkout the computers were down so I had to fill out a form. We didn't use the hotel amenities, but overall I'd say it was an ok/average experience, but the staff were helpful.

  • David S

  • January 2015

Great Stay

We stayed for one night when attending the France Show at Olympia.

we found the hotel handily close by and within easy reach of the Overground at kensington. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were impressed with the choice at breakfast. We were impressed with our stay and will definitely use this hotel again when in the area again.

  • LISA P

  • September 2014

Would definitely recommend

Very clean, hotel with everything you could need.

Helpful, friendly staff. Easy car parking below. Really good buffet breakfast with the biggest selection I've ever seen.

Only stayed over night but good value and would definitely stay there again if the need arose.

  • Andrew S

  • August 2014

ok, nothing special

Nothing to get excited about