Reviews - Hilton London Heathrow Airport


Terminal 4, Hounslow, TW6 3AF

Price From 698.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • C McWilliams

  • September 2015

A bit too expensive e given the number of hours spent there. did not explain to me that there are 4 Hilton hotels near the airport. did not make clear that I was booked in to the Hilton Terminal 4 when in fact I had departed from Terminal 5. I had assumed that when booking into the Hilton I was automatically on my way to a restful and we'll deserved nights sleep.

I was wrong. I wild goose chase ensued as I learned that I was not booked into the Hilton

Terminal 5 and had to pay £24 for a taxi to the Hilton terminal 4.

The taxi driver wanted to drop me off at THE BACK of the hotel because he didn't know how to get to the front. It was gone midnight, I had a heavy suitcase and two cumbersome back packs and alone. I refused to leave the vehicle and he finally came across the entrance to the hotel. The taxi wax booked by Holton terminal 5 staff.

I paid £108 for 4 hours of hotel use. I will most likely not book this hotel again or use again.

  • Susan Thompson

  • July 2015

Stay at Hilton before early flight

Our stay was fine ...

we needed to be at terminal 4 early on Sunday before flying home to Australia so staying on Saturday evening was ideal. We particularly appreciated being able to walk to the terminal. The room was a bit small - we had our 14-year old son on the roll-out bed - but adequate. Would have liked a continental breakfast in the price. We will book again for the same trip because it totally suited our needs.

  • Gupinder K

  • January 2015

Top class

Hilton by name, Hilton by nature.

Highly recommended, bit expensive though. Glad I spent though.

  • S Hall

  • January 2015

Easy access to term 4, clean room, good reception, evening catering, slight let down, breakfast good

Good reception, nice clean room, pleasant staff.

However trying to get an evening meal was confusing. On mentioning this to the duty manager he, without question sent a club sandwich to my room. The gesture was appreciated but the point is there needs to be better information for customers who intend to eat in the restaurants. Seems to be four eating areas in one open plan space all with the same menu. Sounds simple except one area was for flight crew only, one was closed and the rest just seemed to be pert of the lobby with no apparent service.

  • M Mynard

  • November 2014

Great place to stay if departing from terminal 4 heathrow

Leaving from terminal 4 on a early flight the Hilton was a great place to stay.

Having a lot of luggage we were driven to to the airport by buggy, which was very appreciated I would stay there again.

  • Don F

  • October 2014

Overnight stay

The room was good, but no bath, air con didn't get cold and no hot water in the morning !!


  • June 2014

Nice hotel

Good experience

  • James Sewell

  • June 2014

Hotel and room very clean and pleasant.

The staff were very helpful. We decided to pay the extra for the executive lounge. Which gave us free alcoholic drinks, snacks and breakfast. The only negative point was the breakfast, not very nice.

  • James F

  • January 2014

Perfect end to a stressful day

Having missed my flight, I made a booking at the Hilton.

The check-in staff were incredibly helpful, arranging items that I'd had to leave at the airport, like a razor, etc. Check-in itself was a smooth process, they even went through the trouble of tracking down my HHonors number for me; all of the staff I dealt with were polite, friendly and professional, there was clearly a sense of pride in the work they were doing. The room was large, well equipped and generally cleaned, although showing some signs of age. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom perfect to wake me up for my early flight. I can highly recommend this hotel, the stress of the day melted away as soon as I walked through the door.