No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton York

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1 Tower Street, York, Y01 9WD
Explore everything that historic York has to offer from the Hilton York Hotel. Conveniently located inside the city walls and opposite Clifford’s Tower, this York hotel is within walking distance of some of the town’s most popular tourist attractions and the business district. Consider traveling on public transport; the York train station is only minutes away. Your contemporary room at this York hotel has everything you need to help you feel at home. Relax on the comfortable bed as you watch on-demand movies. Step up to one of the hotel’s Executive Rooms or Suites for special extra touches and more space. Work from the comfort of your room thanks to the large desk and high-speed internet access or use the hotel’s 24-hour business center.With a choice of two fully serviced bars and restaurants, there is something on offer at the Hilton York hotel to satisfy all tastes. Savor options ranging from elegant, locally sourced cuisine to exciting Tex-Mex combinations. The restaurants serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.Host a business meeting in York in the eight flexible function rooms at the Hilton York hotel. Invite up to 180 guests for a small conference or make use of the conservatory area for a Student Ball or private function.
Picture of Hilton York, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for the money , avoid courtyard rooms
Having spent time in other Hiltons abroad I found the standard not to be as great as those but more like ok in comparison ( don't know if I set my expectations to high ) . The staff are all very welcoming and friendly .Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from for the the extra money we paid (although other Hiltons I have been to abroad seem to do it better ). Rooms were clean and tidy as you could expect from Hilton ( very comfortable bed ) . My only real issues was a wedding party going on till after 1am which even with the windows shut you could still hear and not get to sleep , lack of room thermostat meant we couldn't adjust the heat levels so were a bit chilly at night . All that said it was still a nice stay .
Would we stay here again ? Yes but not at the price we paid for the rooms and only with non court yard views .

Reviewed by
christopher k

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We always stay in this hotel when we are in York: the rooms are a good size and well appointed, breakfast is excellent, and the staff are always friendly and very helpful. Parking may seem a little pricey, but the valet staff go out of their way to be of assistance.

Reviewed by
J Brown

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very please had a lovely weekend.
The bacon good have been better cooked. just folded over and cooked on one side.

Reviewed by
Graham F

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, not great value for money
Expected better quality rooms need decorating and can be noisy at night. A couple of bottles of water would be nice and should be standard. Brilliant location though.

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
The Hotel is ideally located for anyone wishing to visit York and explore the magnificent attractions which are all within walking distance. The hotel presents itself to a very high standard and very good value for money. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in York.

Reviewed by
M Haigh

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break to visit Flamingoland
We stayed at the hotel as it was the nearest Hilton to the theme park. The room was OK but the breakfast was excellent. The location of the hotel was very convenient for the city and the theme park and easy to reach. We used the Castle car park opposite without any problems.

Reviewed by
J Wood

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean hotel, tasty breakfast
The hotel was well situated and the staff were friendly and helpful. A concierge parked our car and it was in a private car park under the hotel. Our room was clean and had all amenities, coffee tray, hairdryer etc. The breakfast had an excellent choice of food and the coffee was lovely.

Reviewed by
Elaine Walker

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight

Reviewed by
stuart bailey

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathrooms very small
Hotel staff very nice. Room very clean. Bathroom was small (but spotless). Bedroom overlooked Clifford's tower but being above the dining room you could hear all the tables being dragged about. You could not cool the room as the aircon is really a blower so room got stuffy. Breakfast vey good. Location for the city is excellent.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good enough
Missing plug plunger - couldn't drain water
Only one mug
Rubbish location by a lift so very noisy most of the night
Stale food in the restaurant

Reviewed by
R Gilbert

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next