No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton York hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1 Tower Street, York, Y01 9WD
The Hilton York hotel is the 4-star hotel within the city walls and located in the heart of York. Only 10 minutes walk from York Minster, the railway station and other York attractions. Do business in one of 8 meeting rooms and savour European or American food in the 2 restaurants. York attractions on the Hilton York hotel's doorstep include Cliffords Tower. York Minster, the Jorvik Viking Centre and York Dungeon are an easy walk away. The Hilton York has complimentary high speed wifi in public areas and chargeable wifi available in the guestrooms. Book a balcony room for a fantastic view of Clifford's Tower
Picture of Hilton York hotel, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay freindly staff, recommend the breakfast
Great location excelent staff and beautiful food

Reviewed by
Greg H

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For 1 night only!
We booked a double double room for the family to stay overnight so we could enjoy a night out in York without the worry of drink/driving home. Excellent value for money, lovely comfy beds, quiet room, great service - couldn't fault it!

Reviewed by
Wendy P

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

York Hilton
Very good clean and welcoming stay.

Reviewed by
Kenneth D

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel.Would like stay there again.
The agreed time was a little later than we would have chosen for the check in. but we knew that when we arrived.

Reviewed by
Jill Haigh

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room standard very poor

Reviewed by
r hopley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect Hotel
perfectly positioned hotel within walking distance of all attractions and events in and around york
Very freindly and to a high standard
I would definately stay again

Reviewed by
Roy C

From easingwold, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but wouldn't rush back
This was a complete last minute booking for us and we were very happy with the central location and the fact we were given a room with a view. However, I was very disappointed that we had to pay for our parking (especially as people the next day had a valet service which was not even offered to us!!) just short of £15 for Internet access and to top it all off we were disturbed by a very early phone call which the hotel did not apologise for when we mentioned it on check out. The toilet roll is very cheap stuff too which I was very shocked at considering the price of the room. As a result, I would not be rushing to stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Helen A

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More like a travelodge .
I was really disappointed with this Hilton it certainly didn't feel any different to a travelodge .There was a party on until midnight which I think we should have been informed of this before we arrived not as we checked in.

Reviewed by
Lisa T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Great location, excellent food, clean room & would recommend to family & friends!

Reviewed by
P Fenwick

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the moment we arrived at 10am (to leave our luggage) the service was excellent. Our room was ready and waiting for us, the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The room was extremely comfortable and, given the prices of even the most basic B&B in York, excellent value. The staff at breakfast were welcoming , well-informed and helpful and the food itself was first rate and, once again, excellent value. I will have no hesitation in recommending Hilton hotels and will definitely be using them again.

Reviewed by
w kenny

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next