Reviews - Hilton York


1 Tower Street, York, Y01 9WD

Price From 250.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (98)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • carol m

  • October 2015

Nice stay

Stayed in double double room all four female friends, lovely to spend time together in one room and not split up, beds comfy, breakfast very good and plenty of choice.

  • M Sargeant

  • October 2015

Poor show from a top brand

When we arrived at the hotel, parking was impossible, following the signs I was told to stop on double yellow lines and for a valet to take the car to the car park.

I would much rather park my car myself. However, we checked in and I handed over my keys, the car was parked. The room was small, with the facilities not working (TV did not work, only the radio) which we complained about. I was placed in a room with no view other than the next building overs service entrance. There were cobwebs in all corners of the room and spiders crawling about freely. The hinges on the bathroom door were rusty and the paintwork was terrible. I can't understand how this place has a 4* rating. I will not be staying here again.

  • Steven B

  • October 2015

Quality hotel

Stayed at the hilton for one night.

The first thing was the friendly staff. They were so helpful in every way. They made the stay pleasurable. The room was a nice size and very clean. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again on our next trip to york.

  • K Lawrence

  • September 2015

Lovely comfortable stay

Small room but very comfortable bed and the pillows were amazing

  • l file

  • August 2015

Hilton York

Quite a small room for a family room.

  • John Y

  • August 2015

Shower took ages to warm up, rubbish for £600

  • Gill M

  • August 2015

Mini break York

Had enjoyable stay at the Hilton.

Everything was good but I would not have graded the room as a deluxe room. I felt we paid a premium price for an ordinary hotel room.


  • August 2015

Hilton York

Parking at £18 per day was the first shock, hotel has Applejacks Cafe on the corner just below our room and with the lovely weather we had to keep our window open and Applejacks customers liked to be outside, noise at night was not good.

In the morning delivery trucks reversing woke us up. To be fair we did not complain thought perhaps a one of (Wed. Night). Next night was worse but we only had one more night of our stay and did not think it was worth moving.

  • W O'Donnell

  • August 2015

Hilton York

Centrally located and clean.

A good hearty breakfast too. A little expensive for what it is, but that's York for you. My room was small, just room for a shower in the bathroom, no bath, but it was adequate for my overnight stay. There was a lot of noise from a reception on one of the hotel patios until about 12:30, but the reception staff assured me that the function would end shortly, and after a couple of visits, it did.

  • Denise P

  • August 2015

Hilton York

Great central location, clean room, great breakfast!