You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton York

4

1 Tower Street, York, Y01 9WD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (82)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael G

  • July 2016

Expensive but nothing flash

We stayed in a double double room and payed £300 for a one night stay which wouldn't have been to bad if we had a room to prove we payed that much .

Small beds very small bathroom with the bath /shower hidden behind the door and only enough shower gel and shampoo for one person . Not very good had better from cheaper hotels .

  • Carole B

  • June 2016

Very friendly

Room was comfortable although small, bathroom was particularly small.

  • Severine R

  • June 2016

Hilton York

Great location but not a 4-star hotel.

  • Anita T

  • May 2016

Hilton York

Excellent hotel, very helpful and friendly staff.

Very comfortable beds and rooms. Great breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

  • D Waddicor

  • May 2016

Hilton York

Very good service from all hotel staff.

  • T Watson

  • April 2016

Amazing!

Couldn't fault anything.

The staff were all amazing nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is amazing and we got a great bargain felt thoroughly spoilt and loved every minute. Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends.

  • S Walker

  • April 2016

Hilton Hotel York

Good first impressions, clean hotel in a central location.

Clean rooms, well maintained. Unfortunately our stay was ruined by noisy guests next door. 2.00 to 3.30 am loud rowdy voices and music playing. Complained to the manager the next morning about this, we were offered a free breakfast in the restaurant as compensation for the lack of sleep. Unfortunately they can't vet people before letting them stay however our experience should not put people off, the hotel is good and the staff very helpful. We were just unlucky to be staying next to inconsiderate reprobates. Great breakfast though, lots to choice from and superb quality.

  • Paul O

  • February 2016

Great location and lovely hotel

We was really happy with the location, right across the road was Clifford's Tower and just minutes walk to the city centre and other sites, loads of choices for food and drink.

Hotel was lovely, room was a good size and very clean, breakfast was nice, good choices.

  • Charles Hebden

  • February 2016

Hilton York

Very moderate not of a standard I would feel happy to recommend to anyone.

  • M Horrox

  • January 2016

Hilton York

A lovely hotel convenient for shopping and attractions in York.