You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton York

4

1 Tower Street, York, Y01 9WD

Price From 172.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (77)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Bingley

  • August 2016

Disappointed

Having stayed at a sister hotel in Sheffield the week before, we were disappointed with the size of the room, the cleanliness of the room and bathroom and the breakfast.

  • Anthony Stevenson

  • August 2016

Taking the grandchildren to Yok

On arriving at York we parked at the car park opposite the hotel, on realising how expensive it was I called into the hotel to see if we could use the concierge parking although it was before our book in time.

This was granted leaving us to visit the sites, the cost for the parking was £19 which was well worth it. On returning to book in later on that day the room was available, having two young children with us we needed to take them for tea so we visited Applejacks sports bar adjacent to the hotel. We did not stay as we where met with a very unpleasant staff member when I brought it to his attention that all the tables where sticky to touch and he replied that is how it is. Getting back to the hotel the staff where excellent helping us all the time and offering advice as to what to visit. The breakfast was the best, the staff asking is there anything you would like and a welcoming reception. Equally important was not booking out until 12 this gave us time to visit a few more attractions before departure. We would like to thank all the staff for our stay and would return again cheers.

  • S Gallagher

  • August 2016

no air conditioning ,overpriced but staff very helpful.

On arrival we were shown to a room with no air conditioning.

Small fan in the room which was of little use. Considering that this is a Hilton hotel we were very disappointed. Due to the heat we had to leave the window open leaving us open to the noise of moving furniture from the kitchens and bar below. My husband went down to the reception in the middle of the night to complain about the noise and lack of air conditioning, the reception were very helpful, the following morning we were move to a front view room with air conditioning and gave us a free night. We were very impressed with this service.

  • Michael G

  • July 2016

Expensive but nothing flash

We stayed in a double double room and payed £300 for a one night stay which wouldn't have been to bad if we had a room to prove we payed that much .

Small beds very small bathroom with the bath /shower hidden behind the door and only enough shower gel and shampoo for one person . Not very good had better from cheaper hotels .

  • Carole B

  • June 2016

Very friendly

Room was comfortable although small, bathroom was particularly small.

  • Severine R

  • June 2016

Hilton York

Great location but not a 4-star hotel.

  • Anita T

  • May 2016

Hilton York

Excellent hotel, very helpful and friendly staff.

Very comfortable beds and rooms. Great breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

  • D Waddicor

  • May 2016

Hilton York

Very good service from all hotel staff.

  • T Watson

  • April 2016

Amazing!

Couldn't fault anything.

The staff were all amazing nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is amazing and we got a great bargain felt thoroughly spoilt and loved every minute. Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends.

  • S Walker

  • April 2016

Hilton Hotel York

Good first impressions, clean hotel in a central location.

Clean rooms, well maintained. Unfortunately our stay was ruined by noisy guests next door. 2.00 to 3.30 am loud rowdy voices and music playing. Complained to the manager the next morning about this, we were offered a free breakfast in the restaurant as compensation for the lack of sleep. Unfortunately they can't vet people before letting them stay however our experience should not put people off, the hotel is good and the staff very helpful. We were just unlucky to be staying next to inconsiderate reprobates. Great breakfast though, lots to choice from and superb quality.