No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Dartford Bridge Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Masthead Close, Crossways Bus. Park, Dartford, DA2 6QF
The Hilton Dartford Bridge hotel is ideally located just five miles from the new Eurostar station Ebbsfleet International, a high-speed rail link arriving into London King’s Cross St Pancras within 17 minutes and four miles from Bluewater – one of the largest shopping centers in Europe.This Kent hotel effortlessly combines style and sophistication with comfort and relaxation, making it the perfect base to discover Bluewater’s shopping opportunities and the ideal stopover hotel when traveling with Eurostar. Refresh with a cold beer, cocktail or soft drink at the hotel’s stylish Court Bar and catch up with the latest sports. Indulge in international cuisine at Seasons Restaurant and enjoy the delicious a la carte menu - all served by our friendly Hilton team.Enjoy an informal business lunch or meet for a chat at the Court Lounge offering a wide range of specialty teas and light snacks. Work out in the LivingWell health club, swim in the indoor pool or pamper yourself with a beauty treatment. Go designer shopping at Bluewater shopping center, a leading shopping and leisure destination, or simply retire to a comfortable guest room and relax with 24 hour room service after a long day.
Picture of Hilton Dartford Bridge Hotel, Dartford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Early morning call
Asked for a early morning call and was told I can book one but she couldn't guarantee it would happen? It depends on whether the morning person remembers?? I book it anyway, and I didn't get a call.

Reviewed by
Paul Moloney

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception
Only one person on reception when checking in and out - large queues

Reviewed by
Leanne B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly ok. Expecting more from a Hilton
We got our room for £95 a night on offer. Apparently it's normally £200 a night. If I had to pay that much I'd feel ripped off tbh.
The stay does not include breakfast, internet use, parking or even complimentary water. Breakfast is £10, internet costs (a lot) as described by the receptionist. Not sure of the exact amount. Parking is £4 a day! and a bottle of water is £3.95.
I was also hoping to come back to the hotel after a day out and chill out in the pool. However it closes at about 21:00 so we couldn't do that either.
For the money and service we would have rather gone to a premier inn. Would probably have enjoyed it more.
The best bit about the hotel apart from location was the shower curtain ...... says it all!

Reviewed by
James B

From Westgate on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ridiculously over-priced!
I stay in hotels all over the country and this hotel seems to charge London prices, when it's really not London-based. It's based in grotty old Dartford with views of the traffic.
The glass of wine I ordered to my room was £14.30! £9 for the wine and £5.00 tray charge!!! The bottle of mineral water which looks like it's been placed there as a courtesy costs £3.00. Breakfast is £19.00. The standard of the rooms is like a Travelodge, but they certainly charge 5 Star prices.
Staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
Caron B

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room, bad customer service!
I only booked this hotel for one night as a short stay near our day out. I was impressed with the room as it was clean and quite modern. I had paid for the deluxe room they do which comes with some added bits and bobs like bath robes and so on. None of these were in the room and when we requested that they be delivered, it took three phone calls to reception for someone to finally bring the items to us after about 2 hours. The leisure facilities were clean but a lot of the gym equipment was broke. We did not use the food facilities. Overall it was a good stay but not the complete service which I expected from a Hilton hotel.

Reviewed by
Carl M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton birthday weekend
A beautiful hotel yes not happy with the shower quality a walk in shower would have been better as i am six foot 2 inches and had to step into the bath which meant my head was way above the shower head and was not able to move it.
Food great buffet full english and continental to cater for all, receptionist was very helpful booking taxis even though there was a huge accident which stopped all traffic for hours we managed to get to our event .

Reviewed by
Ricky Randall

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What about Wi-Fi
I have travelled the width of the UK for many years, I cannot remember the last time I stayed at a Hotel that did not give free Wi-FI to all.
Even lowly B&B give you high speed internet for free - Very poor Hilto, get into the 21st Century.

Reviewed by
P CHAMBERS

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good staff, hotel getting near the time for a refurb
I thought the staff were very good esepcially the restaurant maitre d'.
Hotel generally needs a refurb - looking abit shabby in parts.

Reviewed by
Mike S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

booked a king hilton delux room and got a standard guest room 1 bed and a sofa bed
On first check in our room wasnt ready we went to our room and only 1 bed was made no bathrobes and only 1 flannel and no bedding for my daughters bed and bathroom was poor standard we went out to visit family and came back to check in we were given another room and still it had only 1 bed and a sofa noth8ng was ready for my daughter to stay i wanted a better room so my daughter who is 15 had a proper bed to stay in we had to wait an hour and a half for them to make a bed up on the sofa room was then small and no where to sit only on the beds

Reviewed by
T Shave

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice big room but the shower was very poor - full of limescale and trickled out. Apart from that the room was decent.

Reviewed by
Hannah M

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next