No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Dartford Bridge Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Masthead Close, Crossways Bus. Park, Dartford, DA2 6QF
The Hilton Dartford Bridge hotel is ideally located just five miles from the new Eurostar station Ebbsfleet International, a high-speed rail link arriving into London King’s Cross St Pancras within 17 minutes and four miles from Bluewater – one of the largest shopping centers in Europe.This Kent hotel effortlessly combines style and sophistication with comfort and relaxation, making it the perfect base to discover Bluewater’s shopping opportunities and the ideal stopover hotel when traveling with Eurostar. Refresh with a cold beer, cocktail or soft drink at the hotel’s stylish Court Bar and catch up with the latest sports. Indulge in international cuisine at Seasons Restaurant and enjoy the delicious a la carte menu - all served by our friendly Hilton team.Enjoy an informal business lunch or meet for a chat at the Court Lounge offering a wide range of specialty teas and light snacks. Work out in the LivingWell health club, swim in the indoor pool or pamper yourself with a beauty treatment. Go designer shopping at Bluewater shopping center, a leading shopping and leisure destination, or simply retire to a comfortable guest room and relax with 24 hour room service after a long day.
Picture of Hilton Dartford Bridge Hotel, Dartford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For Hilton...Terrible!
My stay was for one night as it was business whilst in the area. As it was unexpected I had no phone charger with me so just before my battery died I asked my wife to call me on the hotel phone and gave my room number; she called me and was greeted by someone on the other end; they asked if I was staying here, she said yes, they asked if there was a problem, she said no she just needed to speak with me; they said again so there's no problem, she said no and he hung up!! My next issue was with the food I ordered your extremely over priced steak as room service it took an hour to arrive and when it did arrive it was cold and to be honest not edible. the women said I would not be charged for this. The next morning I came to check out and the women on reception asked if everything was ok on the bill, I told her the meal needed to come off; she went from being pleasant to very off in seconds! asking my why I thought that, so I explained and she begrudgingly took it off. Overall a terrible experience with terrible staff! customer service leaves a lot to be desired. I should say I have stayed a 2 other Hiltons in Manchester and in Hawaii and they were both exceptional in all areas; you don't mind paying a little more if you get what you're paying for! take note Dartford Hilton!

Reviewed by
K Maisuria

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor customer service
Travelled from Leeds, set off at 4am as we were guaranteed an early check in (via e-mail) arrived to be told we couldn't check in and to wait while they sorted it out. After 1.45hrs of no contact we were tired and miffed. Staff member was snooty and rude demanded to see proof of early check in and just shook his head when I provided proof. We were given a room with two double beds when we booked a double and two singles. We have a boy and girl so they were upset at having to sleep together. All in all not the stay I was expecting from this caliber of hotel at all, really wish we had booked elsewhere.

Reviewed by
s rowe

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DIFFICULT TO GET TO BUT VERY CONVENIENT FOR BLUEWATER.

Reviewed by
JENNY H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing for a Hilton Hotel
I paid to upgrade to an executive room. It was small, old and tired. We treated ourselves to a steak meal which in spite of ordering 'medium' was very overcooked. And at 9.30 the restaurant staff were packing iup around us and getting ready for breakfast. The whole experience was poor and expensive

Reviewed by
S Harris

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpromise and underdeliver
To ask for £14.99 a day for wi-fi access is just a rip off when most other competitors are free. This is compounded by the £12 charge for car parking. And leaving bottles of water in the room with a £2.95 price tag only adds to the feeling of poor value for money.
The room was clean, but impersonal and badly laid out. The only way to watch TV was by sitting on the bed.
I ordered soup on room service, the tray arrived without a spoon, and with small jars of ketchup, mayonnaisse and mustard. Irrelevant to the meal.
The only place for smokers to shelter appears to be right at the front entrance. So on arrival I had to walk through a wall of tobacco smoke. They were all on their phones and oblivious.

Reviewed by
M Luzanycia

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel, couple of things. The rooms are a bit dated, bathrooms especially. The room was freezing and took all night to warm up, the heating was very poor!

Reviewed by
charise m

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The Hilton was good value for money. The rooms were in good condition but friends of ours paid the same money and had a bigger room. The breakfast was lovely with a wide selection of food and staff very happy to help and cater for my dietary requirements. Overall id definitely rev commend the Hilton Dartford.

Reviewed by
Alice B

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Early morning call
Asked for a early morning call and was told I can book one but she couldn't guarantee it would happen? It depends on whether the morning person remembers?? I book it anyway, and I didn't get a call.

Reviewed by
Paul Moloney

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception
Only one person on reception when checking in and out - large queues

Reviewed by
Leanne B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly ok. Expecting more from a Hilton
We got our room for £95 a night on offer. Apparently it's normally £200 a night. If I had to pay that much I'd feel ripped off tbh.
The stay does not include breakfast, internet use, parking or even complimentary water. Breakfast is £10, internet costs (a lot) as described by the receptionist. Not sure of the exact amount. Parking is £4 a day! and a bottle of water is £3.95.
I was also hoping to come back to the hotel after a day out and chill out in the pool. However it closes at about 21:00 so we couldn't do that either.
For the money and service we would have rather gone to a premier inn. Would probably have enjoyed it more.
The best bit about the hotel apart from location was the shower curtain ...... says it all!

Reviewed by
James B

From Westgate on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next