No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Nottingham

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3PZ
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi - the longest hotel pool in the city - a fully equipped LivingWell health club and fitness center and a business center for corporate events and business guests, this unique Nottingham hotel is a delight for guests visiting historic Nottingham on business or to take in the sights and sounds.Step into Nottingham restaurant Nicholson’s Bar and Diner and enjoy modern and stylish American cuisine in an upscale diner setting, perfect for group dining or intimate romantic meals. Choose delicious cocktails from the extensive drinks menu and relax before a sampling the popular and lively night life that Nottingham has to offer.
Picture of Hilton Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unless you're desperate, don't stay here!
I shared a twin room which was tiny, dilapidated and not clean. Wall paper was pealing off, beds lumpy and old and the bath plug hole stank of urine. I had stayed at the hilton Cardiff for business earlier in the week and the contrast was simply unbelievable. You think of a Hilton as a safe best- this hotel trades on that and that alone. However, one young man on reception, Imran was lovely. Please look elsewhere, I shall in future.

Reviewed by
danielle O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Floor was very noisy!
Went there with 5 months baby, unfortunately floor was so noisy that i keep waking up the little one every time i stand up or going to the toilet. And carpark is bit rip off £15 for a 24 hours.

Reviewed by
K Kawecki

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really bad hotel
Most be using the name "Hilton" to sell this horrid hotell. Maybe you expect this for half the price.
Feels like going back in time for like 80 years. Floors are making sound both from floor above, below and in your own level.

Reviewed by
Mats R

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton, Nottingham. The staff are really friendly and helpful. I had difficulty driving round Nottingham trying to find the hotel and was running late to a Wedding. The concierge was a big help and got me there quickly and safely. The room was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Joanne R

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great time in the hotel, room was very nice and clean, staff very friendly too. only problem was when i called to a room service for a hair dryer, hotel staff told that somebody would bring it to me but nobody came , i called again after half an hour and another staff told me that he would send someone right away, nobody ever came.

Reviewed by
Murman Palavandishvili

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired Hotel
The orange chairs in the bar are so dirty they would not sell in a 2nd hand shop, not happy sitting on them!
car parking inadequate
I emailed 3 days before my arrival asking for a hotel car park spot, I telephoned twice to see if I had one. I said I had emailed reservations, I got a reply to my email after i had checked in!
Tired Hotel, location excellent.

Reviewed by
peter winson

From craigavon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a quick weekend away
The hotel was fairly old and run down but the rooms were cheap and clean enough

Reviewed by
karina k

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girls night out
Great location, easy walk into the centre literally 2
Minutes. Huge room, comfy beds. Floors are a bit creaky but it is a old building. Breakfast was mint! Second time I've stayed and would stay again!

Reviewed by
Katie J

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ha;f Term Getaway
Found the Hilton Nottingham a perfect base to spend a last minute family break. The pool & spa is a plus & staff very friendly. Beds are comfortable & location perfect if wishing to explore East Midlands areas.
Ate in first night & service was swift & waiter friendly & though food menu was standard fare, was well cooked & presented.
Nottingham city has many surprises.

Reviewed by
S Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was extremely small and cramped! Too hot at night! Not what I expected from a Hilton hotel!

Reviewed by
Helen H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next