You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Nottingham

4

Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3PZ

Price From 194.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (76)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John D

  • September 2016

Romantic break

Rooms look a little dated,could do with modernising.nice bathroom though, looked quite new.Bed and pillows really comfy,room very stuffy could do with air conditioning,though there was a fan to use.Nice clean room though and the staff are really nice.Breakfast was really nice with a good choice of things to eat.So overall our stay was a pleasant one and we would stay here again.

  • Colin B

  • August 2016

Excellent, made to feel very welcome by staff

  • d scarsbrook

  • August 2016

A lovely family break

We booked to stay for a night but liked it so much we booked another.

Customer service was great, the reception area has a little play corner for the little ones and the kids loved the pool. There are lots of restaurants around and shops you can walk to everything, even the cinema and trampoline park. We will definitely be back with more of the family only thing is the parking cost us 26 pounds for the 2 nights this we wasn't aware of before he stay. A good hotel for couples, families and groups and so on. Oh forgot to mention the breakfast was the best I've ever had from any hotel and we have stayed in quite a few. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Claire Robertshaw

  • May 2016

Family trip to Disney on Ice

Hotel is in a great location for what we needed.

Taking the children to see a show at the Motorpoint Arena. There were a wedding on at the hotel but the staff were great, there were no hanging around because of the wedding, we were seen and dealt with straight away. More money than we would usually pay for overnight accommodation but then you get what you pay for. Thank you.

  • Radu C

  • April 2016

Radu

Clean but a very old room

  • a wiles

  • April 2016

Hilton Nottingham

Amazing.

  • Ben C

  • March 2016

Hilton brand is not what is used to be, worst hotel experience I can remember

Booked for anniversary treat along with dinner and show in Nottingham.

Paid extra for the bigger room and looked forward to the trip. Although the young man on reception was helpful and polite, it was an odd checking in experience given the concierge was constantly talking to the check in staff and reaching across in front of my wife for what seemed like no good reason. Just odd and rude. Up to the room and I'm not at all sure what we paid extra for. You could not walk around the end of the bed because the chair was in the way, the TV was like something from the 80's and our "exec welcome pack" was a paper, some bottled water and jelly beans?. Onwards and upwards we thought, only here one night, tested the bed and it was without doubt the most uncomfortable bed I have had. Repeating we are only here one night, my wife checked the bathroom to find a cracked sink, hair in the bath and a tap / shower combo. Joy - Laterooms should have a shower rating box but that's off subject. We went out for our evening, had great fun and back around midnight, but it only got worse from this point. A steady stream of drunk and drunk/arguing people returned between 1am and 3am, all banging the corridor fire door and making their way to bed. At 5.30am I was woken to the sound of what I can only imagine was an adult movie being filmed somewhere on our corridor. My wife suggested that the couple had been doing this since 3.30am and while you have to admire their staying power, endless monotone dramatics for hours on end and at such volume levels is totally ridiculous. Various rooms were banging on walls, calls to reception etc and they finally stopped around 6am. At that point even the worst bed in the world felt good and we got some sleep until they started again at 8am. I felt most sorry for the guys with young kids as it really would have taken some explaining. We debated breakfast since we had paid for it, but actually just wanted out of the place. So is the Hilton Nottingham worth £138.00. No. Place is cramped, needs a makeover and attracts the kind of people who think it's alright to vocally share dull sexual experiences with strangers throughout the night. Won't be booking a Hilton anywhere in the future, just not what they used to be. I understand it's a City centre hotel, but if you offer the above nightmare, charge £50.00 and change the name to something that doesn't suggest better.

  • Lisa C

  • March 2016

Excellent hotel, booked as a very late booking. Very friendly, polite and efficient reception staff

Enjoyable one night stay

  • Adam L

  • February 2016

Good overall

The window wouldn't properly close in the room, and there was barely any space to move.

Other than that the bed was comfy and clean, the bathroom was great and the staff were very friendly.

  • A Goodale

  • February 2016

Beds

This was the second time in 2months we have stayed at this hotel , thought we were unlucky with a very uncomfortable bed last time ,but no they all seem to be the same ready to be replaced

It's difficult to say whether we would stay again because for the price the beds need to be better,our friends in the hotel also agreed