Hilton Nottingham

4

Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3PZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (104)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Jordan

  • June 2015

Nottingham hilton

Check in was nice & simple & was given a friendly greeting/welcome on arrival.

Room was on but perhaps a little old fashioned in comparison to other hiltons have stayed in. Was very clean though, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, wide variety/choice all very nice, all the staff were very friendly.Check out was even quicker & hotel is in a ideal location. Only disappointment was the discount for the car park, all of a £1 off!

  • T Tighe

  • April 2015

Shame about the noise

unfortunately our room was facing the street and was extremely noisy overnight, people in the street shouting, loud traffic and noise in the hotel from the room above and the corridors.

they could offer people in these rooms ear plugs to help them sleep.

  • J Gordon

  • April 2015

Shocking

i booked this room as I was attending a concert in nottingham City centre, I was allocated early check in as I requested but upon arrival the hotel tried to charge my card for the room which had already been pre paid for in advance.

On arrival to my room I was quite shocked, having stayed in some lower chain hotels in the past if I was blind folded and shown this room I'd think it was a bed and breakfast, there was nothing extradinoary about the room for the price, the floor boards creeped every time you walked, and the cleanliness of the bathroom was disgusting. I had to ring the hotel reception to ask for a cleaner to come clean the bath as it was never cleaned after the last person in the room used it. Also the metal plate around the tap was broke and filthy and all around the edges of the window there was mould growing. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, the Hilton are going to receive an email about this with the pictures I took of the room

  • ian riley

  • March 2015

heating in rooms failed and my wife who has cancer was very cold-staff very helpfull

  • mick whiteaway

  • March 2015

Nottingham Hilton excellent Town Centre location.

Had a few issues with our stay.

The Hotel itself was difficult to get to by car due to the confusing one way / bus lane layout of the approach roads. Very limited parking (half a dozen spaces at most). Had to park in multi storey across the road £13 per night so cost an extra £39 which i ws not expecting . This needs to be better highlighted clearly on the web site . Room (delux double) was tiny and not suitable for two people.. Breakfast buffet was hit and miss - served from 7-10am. They ran out of butter which i found unbelieveable for a Hotel of their standing) Fermented orange juice two of the three mornings. Pastries gone before 9am and not refilled (breakfast til 10).Quality of the food was good though. Staff were polite and helpful. The location was excellent for both shopping and eating out / nightlife ,

  • frances s

  • March 2015

Friendly staff

Staff were friendly and room was very comfortable.

  • Louise N

  • March 2015

Hilton

The staff at this Hilton were great and couldn't do enough for you, especially the concierge who talked me in when finding the Hotel proved elusive, it was dark and the sign faces away from direction of travel.

Room was fine, basic but ok but for some reason all the mattresses rest on a single plank of wood as soon as I sat on the bed you could feel the it underneath. It was a most uncomfortable nights sleep. If this is the choice of base you need a much thicker and more sumptuous mattress to accommodate.

  • R Henning

  • March 2015

A cracking place to stay, no faults at all

Good arrival, quick check in, room was clean and good standard.

Late check out 12pm is good

  • Colin H

  • March 2015

Tiny Room Old Decor

The room was booked as a single but was incredibly small and disappointing.

It really was a boxroom. The decoration throughout was very tired.

  • C Roberts

  • March 2015

Enjoyed our stay.

Room was massive. Breakfast excellent loads of choice.