No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Nottingham

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3PZ
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi - the longest hotel pool in the city - a fully equipped LivingWell health club and fitness center and a business center for corporate events and business guests, this unique Nottingham hotel is a delight for guests visiting historic Nottingham on business or to take in the sights and sounds.Step into Nottingham restaurant Nicholson’s Bar and Diner and enjoy modern and stylish American cuisine in an upscale diner setting, perfect for group dining or intimate romantic meals. Choose delicious cocktails from the extensive drinks menu and relax before a sampling the popular and lively night life that Nottingham has to offer.
Picture of Hilton Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bank hol weekend
we will visit the hotel again, the staff are very friendly and show lots of passion

Reviewed by
D Saunby

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault anything, staff were lovely, food was great. The rooms had everything and when we asked for a fan in the room, one was brought to us within minutes.

Reviewed by
Kerry R

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
had a good experience, second time here defiantly recommend upgrading to breakfast too really good!

Reviewed by
Kane H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Diificult to find
Good place to stay, a bit dated but v, good value for money and right in the City Centre. Only approx. 15 - 20 car parking spaces and at £15.00 a night to park very steep (they have a deal with a multi storey where it is £13.00 a night). With road works and signs stating "No access to Hilton Hotel" I found myself going in circles trying to gain entry to the Hotel (apparently I'm not alone with this problem) and be warned if you gain access from the wrong direction the council may fine you £70.00

Reviewed by
Dave H

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton, Nottingham.
A very good hotel in a very convenient central location. The room was spacious and easily allowed room for all three of us. Bathroom facilities excellent, good breakfast arrangement included in the booking price. Internet facilities need to be provided free of charge in this day and age though. The £15 charge for 24 hours seemed totally excessive and we didn't use it.

Reviewed by
Iain Roberts

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
The room was tiny and full of creepy crawlies! wont be staying again. only positive was the pool which was nice and clean

Reviewed by
D Bradd

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
After reading some reviews about this hotel after id booked i was a little concerned, but i was very pleasantly surprised. The room was fab it was very clean and very spacious everything you needed for an overnight stay and a great location. Would definitely stay again. x

Reviewed by
linda r

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved the location, right in the heart of the action! Breakfast was good and plenty of time to be served until 11am. Rooms were basic and double bed small but very clean. Very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
claire evans

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Stayed one night for visit to Royal Concert Hall. Ticked all the boxes central location good four star
lovely breakfast staff very attentive.

Reviewed by
Alison B

From Prudhoe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed but would stay again if push came to shove
On arrival I was offered a disabled room that had alarm points and grab handles everywhere. Couple with that a toilet that appears to have been borrowed from the set of Buck Rogers and you could say things didn't start well. The hotel was not fully booked so I was saddened by their choice of room for me. I expressed my concerns and they appointed me new lodgings. Sadly the new room was not accessible by lift so made the whole process of settling down for the night somewhat long winded. After the false start I didn't have high hopes.
The showers seem to be fitter with a misting spray that seriously limits the flow and doesn't allow for a good and proper soaking. This frustrated me because a nice hotel shower can be very relaxing and I was looking forward to it.
There isn't anything else that caused me concerns and I have to say how friendly and helpful the Concierge team were. Sadly I can't say the same about the reception team.
I would stay here again but I'd be very prescriptive as to what sort of room I would like. If it wasn't available I would look elsewhere.

Reviewed by
S James

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next