No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Nottingham hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3PZ
Explore Nottingham's heritage and excellent shopping from the city-center Hilton Nottingham hotel. Enjoy a meal in Nicholson’s Bar and Diner, where you can enjoy classic American cuisine with a real twist or start your night with a drink from our impressive and innovative cocktail menu. Maintain your fitness regime in the health club or unwind in the sauna and 18m² indoor pool when you stay at this Nottingham hotel.Nottingham attractions like the Tales of Robin Hood, the Lace Market and the racecourse are all on your doorstep when you stay at the Hilton Nottingham hotel. The city's Capital FM Arena regularly hosts some of the biggest music acts in the country. Explore the city's Castle and Dungeons or watch exciting sporting events in Nottingham at the National Ice Arena, the city's two football clubs and international cricket at Trent Bridge. Business is easy at this Nottingham hotel with 10 meeting rooms for 2-200 and a well-equipped business center. Wireless internet access is available in all public areas. All Hilton Nottingham hotel rooms, from Guest Rooms up, boast high-speed internet access. Choose a Deluxe Room or a Family Room for more space.
Picture of Hilton Nottingham hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Stayed one night for visit to Royal Concert Hall. Ticked all the boxes central location good four star
lovely breakfast staff very attentive.

Reviewed by
Alison B

From Prudhoe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed but would stay again if push came to shove
On arrival I was offered a disabled room that had alarm points and grab handles everywhere. Couple with that a toilet that appears to have been borrowed from the set of Buck Rogers and you could say things didn't start well. The hotel was not fully booked so I was saddened by their choice of room for me. I expressed my concerns and they appointed me new lodgings. Sadly the new room was not accessible by lift so made the whole process of settling down for the night somewhat long winded. After the false start I didn't have high hopes.
The showers seem to be fitter with a misting spray that seriously limits the flow and doesn't allow for a good and proper soaking. This frustrated me because a nice hotel shower can be very relaxing and I was looking forward to it.
There isn't anything else that caused me concerns and I have to say how friendly and helpful the Concierge team were. Sadly I can't say the same about the reception team.
I would stay here again but I'd be very prescriptive as to what sort of room I would like. If it wasn't available I would look elsewhere.

Reviewed by
S James

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired, shabby hotel relying on the 'Hilton' name
Location is great- but if you want a romantic night in a hotel avoid this place. Communal areas are modern, but the rooms and corridors are bleak. Our double room was tiny, which meant that it felt like an oven. The bathroom had obviously been decorated more recently that the room itself but with a poor finish- almost every fitting fell off during our one night stay! There was one spare socket in our room (which originally had the alarm clock plugged into it) which we had to use for plugging in chargers / hairdryer / kettle / fan. They have ripped old light fittings out of the corridors leaving big unsightly marks on every wall. We both travel for work and leisure, and have clocked up a lot of Hilton stays between us, including more modern hotels such as Liverpool, and more dated such as Sheffield. We were hugely disappointed with this hotel - a cramped, and uncomfortable stay. On the plus side there was a decent Hilton breakfast, and the staff were pleasant. When checking out we were asked how our stay was, and expressed our disappointment with the hotel. We were told how old the building was, and that it had been a Hilton for 25 years. Didn't really answer our questions as to why it was a shabby hotel, other than confirming to us that it clearly has not been decorated since it became a Hilton...

Reviewed by
A Cross

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hilton
Nice stay

Reviewed by
liam duffy

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom
The room was nice & clean however the plughole of the bath was clogged with hair

Reviewed by
Aileen G

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Hotel Close To Everything you would want.
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly, our room was nice and the en-suite bathroom was clean with fresh towels and bedding every day. the room was good value for money considering the location of the hotel which is within walking distance of all the main features of the city. I would stay here again and recomend this hotel to others wanting to stay here.

Reviewed by
Emily R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired, dated, attention to cleanliness and detail desperately needed. This was not a deluxe room by anyone's standards. The restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly but the reception staff could use some customer service training. Both the male and female members were quite rude and we're very busy ignoring us for a good five minutes. I would not be inclined to stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Denise Bacon

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of updating
The Hilton Nottingham brings the Hilton name into disrepute
We arrived and were made to wait at reception while the surly receptionist appeared to be shuffling some papers it took her some time to even acknowledge us as we stood there hot loaded down with our cases which we'd had to drag through the Victoria shopping centre where we had parked as it was a lot cheaper that the hotel parking .
Eventually we were given the keys to rooms 411 and 412 which we booked under the impression that they were deluxe rooms . How wrong we there !
On opening the door to our room we were greeted with a shabby tired looking cell like affair with stained carpets scratched and dated fittings and dirty net curtains with unidentified stains .
The view was as uninspiring as the room it's self being of a brick wall.
We where also promised on booking that we would have a welcome basket awaiting us on arrival to our room but of course this was nowhere to be seen
My wife rang down to reception but there was no reply it just rang out eventually after another try she spoke to another unhelpful soul who said they would look into it . My wife also enquired if this was actually a deluxe room we had been given and were told yes it was ( would hate to see the ordinary rooms) my parents in room 412 faired a little better as in that particular room is was possible to walk around the bed .
The communal areas of the hotel where just as shabby with some being just plain dirty the carpets were stained and the walls painted a lovely shade on nicotine yellow with patches of filler where things had been removed at some point. In the hall outside our room stood a cleaning cart full of waste that was there for most of our stay . The lifts where dirty with marked a smeared mirrored glass and scratched metal doors.
After our meal and a few drinks in the bar we returned to our room to find the complimentary baskets had arrived at some point it was a warm June evening and the room was hot and stuffy so we tried to open the window which would only open about six inches so we remained hot and stuffy as there was no fan in the room as stated when we booked .
After a fairly bad nights sleep due to the creaking and squeaking floorboards from the room above we. Went down to breakfast .
This is where things change
The breakfast was excellent with a great choice of cooked or cereals fruit and juice
The concierge was really helpful and the waiting staff friendly
All in all the best thing about the whole place .
The attached health club and pool is very well equipped and modern and is a credit to an otherwise lack lustre establishment .
The central location is hard to beat with the hotel being in the very centre of everything the city of Nottingham has to offer .
But Nottingham is a big city with many hotels to choose from so I think the Hilton needs to sort itself out as it's dragging the name down.

Reviewed by
Matthew Bacon

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wd
dw

Reviewed by
G John

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got the room for cheaper than a travel lodge or premier in so I accepted the small pokey room with tiny bathroom. Did its job in using it for just a place to crash after a night out

Reviewed by
Ryan F

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next