Reviews - Hilton Nottingham


Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3PZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (100)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • October 2015

Hilton Nottingham

Hotel met my needs but certainly overprices for what I had.

  • N Rowley

  • September 2015

Double room booked but our room only had a small 3/4 size bed not a double bed and the room was tiny

I booked a double room for my husband and I and a single room for my mum.

both rooms where the same very small which was ok but the bed was tiny, when I book a double room I expect a least a double bed, not a 3/4, just as well my husband and I are not large people as we would not of fit into the bed!. the room was so small there was no where to put our cases. these rooms are perfect if you single on business but would not recommend them for a couple.

  • s griffiths

  • August 2015

Good hotel and location

Good hotel and location and very friendly staff,The only downside was after a group of us had returned from the Hilton Nottingham( 6 rooms) i checked my bank account and found that money for 3 of the rooms which i paid for in cash on arrival had been taken from my credit card.i phoned the hotel and they said it would be returned to my account in a few days which it still hasn't as yet.surely 2 payments don't need to be taken this needs sorting out.

  • John R

  • August 2015

Below standard accommodation

Room with King sized bed was hot and stuffy.

Floor boards were very noisy and bed was on wheels and also noisy and creaky. Scaffolding outside 5th floor bedroom (windows being replaced): despite checking and being assured that no work was being carried out near our room, workmen started at 9.00 on Mon morning and created noise and dust. we had to keep windows open thru night as room was so stuffy. Dust and debris blowing into room and bathroom throughout our stay.

  • L Rayner

  • August 2015

Lovely clean hotel!

Very helpful friendly staff.

Our stay was just a flying visit for a girly shopping trip. The hotel was very clean and excellent value for money. The central location was great, but obviously comes with being very noisy. Our neighbours through the adjoining room were very noisy, so we didn't get much sleep. This was however not the hotels fault but may be worth bearunf in mind for families travelling with children.

  • R Hall

  • July 2015

Hilton Nottingham

Couldn't have had a better experience.

Every single staff member we came across was lovely and accommodating. Hotel was lovely and brilliant value for money. Wish we had stayed for longer. Will be returning on our next venture to notts!

  • R Jordan

  • June 2015

Nottingham hilton

Check in was nice & simple & was given a friendly greeting/welcome on arrival.

Room was on but perhaps a little old fashioned in comparison to other hiltons have stayed in. Was very clean though, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, wide variety/choice all very nice, all the staff were very friendly.Check out was even quicker & hotel is in a ideal location. Only disappointment was the discount for the car park, all of a £1 off!

  • T Tighe

  • April 2015

Shame about the noise

unfortunately our room was facing the street and was extremely noisy overnight, people in the street shouting, loud traffic and noise in the hotel from the room above and the corridors.

they could offer people in these rooms ear plugs to help them sleep.

  • J Gordon

  • April 2015


i booked this room as I was attending a concert in nottingham City centre, I was allocated early check in as I requested but upon arrival the hotel tried to charge my card for the room which had already been pre paid for in advance.

On arrival to my room I was quite shocked, having stayed in some lower chain hotels in the past if I was blind folded and shown this room I'd think it was a bed and breakfast, there was nothing extradinoary about the room for the price, the floor boards creeped every time you walked, and the cleanliness of the bathroom was disgusting. I had to ring the hotel reception to ask for a cleaner to come clean the bath as it was never cleaned after the last person in the room used it. Also the metal plate around the tap was broke and filthy and all around the edges of the window there was mould growing. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, the Hilton are going to receive an email about this with the pictures I took of the room

  • ian riley

  • March 2015

heating in rooms failed and my wife who has cancer was very cold-staff very helpfull