Reviews - Hilton Nottingham


Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3PZ

Price From 143.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (94)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Holly R

  • November 2015

Not good enough

My husband, one year old son and I had been staying in hotels all week due to refurbishment going on at our house.

We upgraded to the Hilton at the end of the week for a bit if added luxury- the description said 4 star with pool and leisure facilities. When we arrived, we were told the pool was closed until further notice which was really disappointing as it was one of the main reasons we moved there. When we arrived at our room after work and nursery, we found that the travel cot had not been set up even though we had requested it on booking and it took one call and one visit to reception to sort this out. When it arrived, even the staff weren't sure where to put it as the room was so small but we squashed it by the window. Having a small child meant we were stuck in for the evening and with no pool or gym we turned to the TV. The signal was awful and programmes stuttered so badly it was pretty much unwatchable. We ended up going to sleep at about 9 in a very small double bed with an old.mattress. I have to say, for a third less money, new mattress, large amd newly decorated room and being prepared for our visit, I would much rather have had another night at the premier Inn.

  • Jessica S

  • November 2015

Great location, room a little small!

We stayed for a friend's wedding.

Room was clean if a little dated and small. I emailed the hotel twice in advance of arrival asking for details of the shopping centre car park. Didn't get any response.

Cocktails were great in the bar.

  • R Gray

  • November 2015

Hilton Nottingham

My stay at the Hilton was great, I though the rooms was going to be better, but the room was clean and tidy just not very big, was nice to be able to use the spa was very relaxing for me and me partner, it was our 2 year annervsary I can't complain with the stay

  • S Allinson

  • November 2015

Nice little getaway ?

Went here with my boyfriend for a night away,and it was just as I expected it to be.

The room was nice and clean and worth upgrading to double deluxe room as it was so big in comparison to the reviews I saw online.

  • Graeme Spencer

  • October 2015

Treated as a valuable guest

Service was second to none and the friendliness of the staff in all positions superlative.

You felt truly as though you were a great friend and not just a paying customer


  • October 2015

Hilton Nottingham

Hotel met my needs but certainly overprices for what I had.

  • N Rowley

  • September 2015

Double room booked but our room only had a small 3/4 size bed not a double bed and the room was tiny

I booked a double room for my husband and I and a single room for my mum.

both rooms where the same very small which was ok but the bed was tiny, when I book a double room I expect a least a double bed, not a 3/4, just as well my husband and I are not large people as we would not of fit into the bed!. the room was so small there was no where to put our cases. these rooms are perfect if you single on business but would not recommend them for a couple.

  • s griffiths

  • August 2015

Good hotel and location

Good hotel and location and very friendly staff,The only downside was after a group of us had returned from the Hilton Nottingham( 6 rooms) i checked my bank account and found that money for 3 of the rooms which i paid for in cash on arrival had been taken from my credit card.i phoned the hotel and they said it would be returned to my account in a few days which it still hasn't as yet.surely 2 payments don't need to be taken this needs sorting out.

  • John R

  • August 2015

Below standard accommodation

Room with King sized bed was hot and stuffy.

Floor boards were very noisy and bed was on wheels and also noisy and creaky. Scaffolding outside 5th floor bedroom (windows being replaced): despite checking and being assured that no work was being carried out near our room, workmen started at 9.00 on Mon morning and created noise and dust. we had to keep windows open thru night as room was so stuffy. Dust and debris blowing into room and bathroom throughout our stay.

  • L Rayner

  • August 2015

Lovely clean hotel!

Very helpful friendly staff.

Our stay was just a flying visit for a girly shopping trip. The hotel was very clean and excellent value for money. The central location was great, but obviously comes with being very noisy. Our neighbours through the adjoining room were very noisy, so we didn't get much sleep. This was however not the hotels fault but may be worth bearunf in mind for families travelling with children.