No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Nottingham

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3PZ
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary decor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi and a fully equipped LivingWell health club and fitness center and a business center for corporate events and business guests, this unique Nottingham hotel is a delight for guests visiting historic Nottingham on business or to take in the sights and sounds.Step into Nottingham restaurant Nicholsons Bar and Diner and enjoy modern and stylish American cuisine in an upscale diner setting, perfect for group dining or intimate romantic meals. Choose delicious cocktails from the extensive drinks menu and relax before a sampling the popular and lively night life that Nottingham has to offer.
Picture of Hilton Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst night sleep ever
Awful hotel, tiny room, rock hard bed, noisy and woken up at 5am by people screaming and shouting as they came in from a night out. The only bonus was the location and the fact it had a pool/sauna/steam. I still would not stay here again though.

Reviewed by
L Wand

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value with nice leisure facilities...
Booked a 'compact' room - was pretty small but functional. Internal walls are thin but couldn't hear any outside noise. Didn't use shower/bath. Basically booked this hotel because I wanted a swim and sauna in the morning and the leisure facilities are fine. Pool is length is OK, but the shape doesn't really allow more than a couple of folk to do laps. Sauna is a good size and gym looked OK as well. So not bad for a city centre location. Breakfast was good. If you book thru laterooms and want breakfast included, make sure you have proof that it is included.

Reviewed by
Nick W

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff
The hotel was fab, great facilities, great location and very friendly reception.
Room was perfect and could smell the bleach in the bathroom so felt very clean!
Only slight problem was it was very hot and woke us. However in December it's better than the alternative and soon sorted by turning off the radiator and opening the window.

Reviewed by
Lauren G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Stayed overnight following trip to see The Who at capital arena. Hotel very central for shopping and cornerhouse area of Nottingham for bars/restaurants. Hotel comfort room is compact but your not in your room much so that doesnt really matter. Floorboards creak badly but this is due to nature of the old building. Mattress was not comfortable on this occasion and in my opinion was well overdue for replacing. Breakfast was very good and staff very polite and helpful. Glad I paid a discounted rate on this occasion.

Reviewed by
Dawn T

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of Room
The quality of the room was poor, at best! Worn and in need of complete refurbishment, stains on carpet, bathroom floor tiles cracked, wall tiles looked like they could fall off at any moment, general décor and joinery items need complete overhaul. I have stayed in cheap B&B/hotels that were more pleasant. Wouldn't recommend to a friend! Reception and bar areas were modern and pleasant, however beyond that, old and shabby!

Reviewed by
S Bush

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great classy hotel!
Lovely room, spacious bathroom. Great service and good quality breakfast.

Reviewed by
L Coulson

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unless you're desperate, don't stay here!
I shared a twin room which was tiny, dilapidated and not clean. Wall paper was pealing off, beds lumpy and old and the bath plug hole stank of urine. I had stayed at the hilton Cardiff for business earlier in the week and the contrast was simply unbelievable. You think of a Hilton as a safe best- this hotel trades on that and that alone. However, one young man on reception, Imran was lovely. Please look elsewhere, I shall in future.

Reviewed by
danielle O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Floor was very noisy!
Went there with 5 months baby, unfortunately floor was so noisy that i keep waking up the little one every time i stand up or going to the toilet. And carpark is bit rip off £15 for a 24 hours.

Reviewed by
K Kawecki

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really bad hotel
Most be using the name "Hilton" to sell this horrid hotell. Maybe you expect this for half the price.
Feels like going back in time for like 80 years. Floors are making sound both from floor above, below and in your own level.

Reviewed by
Mats R

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton, Nottingham. The staff are really friendly and helpful. I had difficulty driving round Nottingham trying to find the hotel and was running late to a Wedding. The concierge was a big help and got me there quickly and safely. The room was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Joanne R

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next