No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Nottingham

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3PZ
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi - the longest hotel pool in the city - a fully equipped LivingWell health club and fitness center and a business center for corporate events and business guests, this unique Nottingham hotel is a delight for guests visiting historic Nottingham on business or to take in the sights and sounds.Step into Nottingham restaurant Nicholson’s Bar and Diner and enjoy modern and stylish American cuisine in an upscale diner setting, perfect for group dining or intimate romantic meals. Choose delicious cocktails from the extensive drinks menu and relax before a sampling the popular and lively night life that Nottingham has to offer.
Picture of Hilton Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely noisy hotel and a creaky floor upstairs meant we were up at 7 !
Wouldn't recommend

Reviewed by
John R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room & really clean. Hotel concierge/front of house staff were really frinedly & helpful. I would say the best I have experienced-Ever. Thank you for allowing me to leave my car the following day. It really allowed for a stress free day!!
only problem was my toilet appeared to be blocked the next morning which was a little disconcerting.

Reviewed by
Mary Williams

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
very much enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
John Casey

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst nights sleep!
The bed was awful! It was rock hard, might as well as slept on the floor. It also creaked more than the floorboards! Every time one of us moved slightly it creaked and the springs made loud noises. We got hardly any sleep all night. If I had a bed that bad at home I would have replaced it a long time ago!! I challenge the hotel manager to sleep there for one night.

Reviewed by
Audrey Michelle Naso

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dodgy baked beans - otherwise, breakfast good. Room very small but fair at the price.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standered
Was not very inpressede as I ordered a luxury room it's was small and standard,it said we would have a welcome basket but we didn't get that.we had to get bed fixed due to wheel missing

Reviewed by
katie brotherton

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointed
***Deluxe double room. Breakfast included. Non Smoking Requested, 2 Adults
Deluxe double room...modern decor with ensuite bathroom...32in lcd tv,comp water, newspaper, vip basket with breakfast***
If our room was a 'Deluxe double room' I would dread to see the 'Compact hilton double room'. We decided to pay the extra for a Deluxe room for a little extra luxury as a birthday treat and disappointed is an understatement. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean - this is the extent of positive feedback I can give. Our bed was uncomfortable, it was on wheels and moved with every move we made - needless to say this led to a terrible nights sleep. We decided to go for a morning swim as we were up so early, the pool was freezing cold, the Jacuzzi was a cold and the steam room smelt so strong of damp dog I wasn't able to sit in it. We received no comp water, newspaper, VIP basket with breakfast??? Although the food was enjoyable, it was short lived when I opened my napkin to find somebody's chewing gum.... We opted for the 'Express Check Out' as the reception area upon check out was very busy, we asked for our car parking ticket to be stamped which is was, however, on payment at the car park the charge was exactly as it was on the car park's own tariff. It is safe to say that we won't be returning to the Hilton in the near future and feel we were well and truly ripped off at the rate we paid.

Reviewed by
Sinead L

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault anything, staff were lovely, food was great. The rooms had everything and when we asked for a fan in the room, one was brought to us within minutes.

Reviewed by
Kerry R

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bank hol weekend
we will visit the hotel again, the staff are very friendly and show lots of passion

Reviewed by
D Saunby

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
had a good experience, second time here defiantly recommend upgrading to breakfast too really good!

Reviewed by
Kane H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next