No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH
Recently refurbished in April 2014 The Hilton Cardiff hotel's location in the heart of the city is just five minutes drive from the railway station and 30 minutes from Cardiff International Airport. Offering the best in Welsh hospitality, this Cardiff hotel is directly opposite Cardiff Castle, and just minutes from the St David's 2 shopping experience. Relax with a swim in the heated pool or treat yourself to a beauty treatment, work out in the gym, and explore Cardiff attractions like the Millennium Centre and nearby Millennium Stadium. Sample cuisine in our Razzi restaurant, or treat yourself to cocktail in our Metropole Lounge or specialty Coffee in Costa. Go shopping or visit Cardiff attractions like The National History Museum, Cardiff Bay, Techniquest and St Fagans.

Do business in the Executive Lounge or plan an event in one of seven meeting rooms and stunning ballroom for up to 350 people. All 197 bedrooms are fully air conditioned and have separate walk-in showers. From standard guest rooms to Junior Suites, all rooms have WiFi. Stay in an Executive Room and gain access to the exclusive Executive Lounge, situated on the 7th floor with excellent views of the city.
Picture of Hilton Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A thoroughly enjoyable stay, staff were fantastically welcoming and accommodation of a high standard.

Reviewed by
d stickler

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
This was the first time that we have stayed at the Hilton and it was excellent. We will surely stay again.

Reviewed by
Ceri-Ann D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel lovely for weekend away

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Its a pitty that my request for a twin room booking did not carry through at time of booking.
Had to send the night oa camp bed.
Great clean hotel and good food though.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff Service
Although I booked a double room there was apparently some 'glitch' in the booking and there were only twin rooms left. After some discussion the reception team found a double room that was empty and allowed me to move rooms.

Reviewed by
Maurice M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay was wonderful and even ran into Olly Murs in the lift!
My wife and I had a lovely time was so relaxing, the pool and facilities were wonderful as was the room, room service and the breakfast we had a perfect weekend.

Reviewed by
R Lamb

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful experience
I moved to the Hilton at the last minute as I was dissatisfied with my accommodation at another hotel. They looked after me wonderfully, including providing me with gluten free goodies once they found out I was coeliac. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
C Jones

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff one night stay
Very impressed with family room - view bot good but no problem- bathroom and toiletries brill - will be back !

Reviewed by
LYNNE L

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had an amazing stay after we got married. Fantastic Hotel

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Hotel in Cardiff
We have stayed in many of the hotels on offer in Cardiff but this was the first time to the Hilton. Without doubt, the best one we have been to by far. Friendly service, excellent accommodation, the Hilton is just classier than the others.

Reviewed by
Adrian Mason

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next