You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4

Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH

Price From 200.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Rudd

  • May 2016

Hilton Cardiff

All the staff where very friendly from top to bottom

  • Jackie E

  • May 2016

Comfortable stay in central location

I always like to stay here when I visit my home town.

As I travel alone, I feel that I am looked after w henever I stay at The Hilton Cardiff. I had a lovely room overlooking the castle and had access to the executive lounge at the top of the hotel which is very relaxing. I will certainly stay again.

  • Kerry S

  • April 2016

Fantastic Customer Service

The reception staff were so welcoming and helpful - couldn't do enough for us.

The room was a great size and the bed was extremely comfortable.

  • S Phillips

  • March 2016

Overpriced

Stayed here last Saturday, and was charged an extra £25 deposit for any extras I might have used eg mini bar, downstairs bar etc.

(I never had to pay this kind of deposit elsewhere) They said it would be refunded within a few days. It's now nearly 2 weeks ago, still no refund. Also, I paid extra so I could use the executive lounge bar. I was not told that this bar closed at 8pm, and was subsequently turned away because u arrived just after 8. I would not have booked this particular room if I'd known this. The room was ok, but I've had a lot better elsewhere for a lot less money. Overall, I'm not particularly impressed, and will not be staying at the Hilton ever again!

  • a olley

  • February 2016

Really impressed!

Have never stayed at this hotel, will definitely be coming back.

Staff were very polite, friendly and helpful.

Room was large, great view overlooking the Castle. Fridge provided which was a bonus, and a huge bathroom with both bathtub (and overbath shower) and a separate, walk in shower. Room and bathroom both spotlessly clean. Apart from there being no programme guide on the TV, I couldn't fault it.

Location of the hotel is great, right by the City Centre and only about a 15-20 min walk from the station. Pool and gym facilities are also excellent.

  • A Leaman

  • February 2016

I thought the pool and spar part is very very small.

Considering the size of the hotel and stranded of the hotel. I thought the pool and spar part let the hotel down. For people who are just going there for a break . To be able to use the spar part. I would not recommend at all. There are better spars and pools in other hotels.

  • P Taylor

  • February 2016

One night

The service when arrived was outstanding , so welcoming and very helpful.

The hotel itself was very clean and we got a complimentary upgrade although I couldn't quite see the difference . It was a lovely room free , would of liked maybe a mini bar. The only thing I can complain about is I found it very cold in the night and morning in the room , and the only thing I could control was a fan. But would deffinately go back again .

  • L Konieczny

  • February 2016

Hilton Cardiff

The room was smaller than I expected as a junior suite.

There was only one lift working which took ages. Other than that a great stay and hotel.

  • Katie D

  • January 2016

Fantastic hotel

The Hilton Cardiff is a fabulous hotel, it was our first time here and we were very happy with our stay.

Perfect location with shops within walking distance around the corner and taxis outside the door. The only thing to mention is that the hotel has its own health club (indoor swimming pool, sauna room, steam room, jacuzzi and gymnasium) on the second floor which I was unaware of until we arrived, which was a shame as I would have brought a swimsuit/trainers to take advantage of the facilities. The email sent to me outlining our stay before arrival could have included this information. On the whole though a lovely weekend., and we will definitely be returning.

  • Chris P

  • January 2016

Not What I Expected

I stayed at the Hilton Cardiff.

I was away on business and have stayed at Hilton Hotels in the past. I thought I would treat myself to a little luxury but have been left very dissatisfied. Firstly, I was not made aware that the only parking available was valet parking. charged at £22 a night. When I did get to my room, there was a very overpowering smell of bleach and the state of the room was well below par. The carpet was stained quite badly, and there was an unnecessary amount of dust in the room. I was very unhappy about the fact they only supply internet in 24 hour packages (when paying £129.00 for a room, i would have thought internet would be free!) or at least a 6 hour package for guests only staying for the night. I was also unhappy about the fact that the only milk in the room was UHT!, even though there is a fridge in the room. On the whole I am very unhappy and feel the money I paid is nowhere near the service / room I was in. I stayed in a local B&B in Dorchester the night before for £56-00 and feel that was a better place to stay. I thought I would treat myself to a night of luxury and feel like have been robbed.