Reviews - Hilton London Croydon

4

101 Waddon Way, Purley Way, Croydon, CR9 4HH

Price From 211.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Saeid

  • July 2015

Needs updating

This lace needs updating .

We find the location excellent to travel into London. The car parking is rather crammed near the entrance, had my car scraped whilst I was there so moved my car furthest spot on the upper floor parking. The staff are very helpful. The place just needs a revamp.

  • Janet S

  • April 2015

nice staff. hotel a little dated but nice and clean

Grand hotel but needs updating a little.

Enjoyed my stay. Staff was lovely. Stayed in delux double room. Have also stayed in one of their suites which also needs updating. However. Was a nice stay. Its just when j hear hilton. You expect top notch

  • amanda d

  • March 2015

Comfortable and clean

My boyfriend and i stayed for two nights in the Junior Suite and found it very relaxing with plenty of room for that extra comfort.

The only thing we found annoying was having to go to the hotel lobby to access the free wi-fi, something that should be free in all rooms considering the price is not cheap. The furniture is dated and could do with updating. The food however, is excellent and the restaurant decor stylish and comfy. Our overall stay was lovely though and i would definitely recommend it.

  • jane m

  • February 2015

Convenient position

Hotel is conveniently situated for Croydon and the main line railway station.

The hotel is functional with plenty of seating in the lounge area. The bedrooms are spacious and again functional, but the heating is very noisy.

  • W Elmore

  • February 2015

Nice hotel

Good hotel, room decor a little tired and could do with updating.

Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Lucy Q

  • December 2014

Bed

Booked a double room...

expected a double bed... but instead got given two single beds put together which was a bit of a surprise considering it was Hilton.

  • Rebecca S

  • November 2014

Great stay

Staff was helpful.

Issue with heating but given portable radiators so was happy. Son felt at home. Treated like royalty and lots of help given.

  • Z Ahmad

  • November 2014

Freezing room in winter

I only stayed a night.

My room was freezing on arrival with my 5yr old and 8mth old baby. Turned on the heating only to find this didn't work - in a 4* hotel in mid winter. I phoned to request a portable heater which was brought up but didn't make much difference. I left both of these on all night and the room was still cold. My baby ended up catching a cold and was poorly for two days after leaving. She didn't sleep well in the cold either so we all had a sleepless night. All I wanted was a comfortable and peaceful night away from home - that didn't happen and I won't be returning. This hotel shouldn't be rated 4*, they can't even get the basics right.

  • Steven Fryer

  • November 2014

Bedroom

Beds could of been better

  • v wetherill

  • November 2014

business stay

Hotel was clean and well staffed with helpful staff , however breakfast was not a good quality although putting that aside I will be using the hotel again when next in Croydon