No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Cobham

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Seven Hills Road South, Cobham, KT11 1EW
Situated amid acres of scenic rural countryside, the Hilton Cobham hotel in the United Kingdom is the perfect location for a refreshing stay in the heart of Surrey, close to businesses such as Sony UK and attractions including Chessington World of Adventures Resort. Guest rooms at this Cobham hotel are spacious and feature rich, warm tones, a flexible work desk and large, opening windows. Stay connected with WiFi in your room. Just 25 miles from London and equipped with a Business Center and 13 meeting rooms for 2-300 guests, this hotel is perfect for business meetings of all types and sizes.Take a walk through the hotel’s own one-mile long Woodland Area, or play a round of golf on one of the nearby courses. Unwind with a massage or a treatment in the hotel spa. Keep fit in the LivingWell Health Club or swim laps in the heated swimming pool. Enjoy a taste of the exotic in the Mediterranean Grill Restaurant, which serves delicious cuisine from the South of France to Northern Africa including its well-known specialty pizzas.
Picture of Hilton Cobham, Cobham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing & tired
This is a Hilton hotel...a name synonymous with quality. Sadly, if I owned the Hilton brand name I would sell this hotel. The cleanliness was appalling. We checked in around 3.30pm and there were still dirty breakfast trays outside some of the rooms. The room however was clean and very good. However the rest if the hotel was very tired. Even as a smoker it wasn't nice seeing over-flowing ashtrays outside of the bar..unwiped tables...the furniture was old and tired throughout...shame because it was probably a lovely hotel 20 years ago. However at £185 (including breakfast) I would never stay again...really appalling and should never have the Hilton name

Reviewed by
Sam J

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An average Hotel
Booked last minute and the hotel is set in nice grounds. So comments are based on the price I paid, circa £140 Per night and stayed for 3 nights.
A few too many negatives though, as follows:
1) Went down to breakfast and on 3 occasion, ie every occasion it was either climatic or un-organised, even when quiet. Tables were not set after use, I left and came back on two separate occasion and stil, no table ready. The eggs were on two occasion dryer than the Atakama desert...
2) On Monday went down for breakfast and again no tables ready, went and came back at around 9:50 to be told I had 10 minutes before they closed. This might be great organisation for the hotel and work for them but I think they forgot the concept of being a hotel, what works for their guests. I am on holiday, I'd like to have breakfast at 11, even 11:30. So on this basis I would not book this again unless on business and I needed to be out earlier...
3) Room was made up without replacement coffee and milk
4) The pool, which is always welcome was so chlorinated it made my eyes water before I even got in. Here's the paradox for me, obviously lots of families with little kids like mine using the pool with predictable result so. The chlorine front, yet breakfast times does not take into account we'd like breakfast later than 10am.
5) Hotel is very tired but to be fair they have modernised the rooms so this is not that bad.

Reviewed by
Jamie C

From Thames Ditton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, great service and friendly staff

Reviewed by
a hoyes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
Upon arrival I was informed I had booked a twin room when my confirmation email said double, but they put us in their last double, which was kind I suppose. Although rather than charge the £73.70 for the room, they charged me £773.70! I have sent them my bank statement but heard no reply. I phoned and no one seems interested. I shall phone the manager tomorrow if no word but not happy that I'm £700 down at the moment because of their error and they see no urgency in correcting this.

Reviewed by
G Turner

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend
Loved our stay. Staff were very friendly. Never left long waiting.
Gym & Pool use is free. Best time to use the pool is after 8 otherwise there is were kids playing. Gym is open 24hrs which is a bonus. Hotel room is a of a very high standard. Most likely going to stay again.

Reviewed by
Stephen Webb

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing service
Facilities here are fine but service from the staff - in particular the restaurant and bar was quite simply appalling. This was not a one off bad bit of service but continual from start to finish. Quite relieved to leave. The staff are clearly not trained very well. I would not stay here again. For example the lady serving me a drink walked off to clear dirty plates after she had served me completely blanking the other people waiting to be served - there was no one else left serving behind the bar! I asked for some gluten free bread at dinner, which they agreed to but didn't bother to bring, we had to wait 20 minutes for dessert menus and then got 4 for a table of 15, I ordered gluten free toast for breakfast and had to wait 20 minutes to be told that they didn't have any...the list goes on. After a while it gets tedious and you wish that you weren't there - so save yourself the bother and if you do stay here don't go into the restaurant. The rest of the facilities were fine.

Reviewed by
Rebecca E

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Disappointed with leisure facilities as swimming lessons were being held that meant that the majority of pool was closed. Jacuzzi not working. Servicing of room was hit and miss - mostly miss! Excellent breakfast first morning but not so good subsequent mornings.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Cobham. I understand my PA has been in touch with you and we have addressed the issues you raised. I appreciate that not all aspects of your stay were acceptable and whilst I cannot turn back the clock on this stay I will ensure that on your next visit to the hotel you leave feeling far happier with the experience. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and I do hope that this disappointing isolated stay does not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Warm regards, Dean

Reviewed by
Alex L

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was great, clean and plenty of pillows. We ordered breakfast in the room and we were a little disappointed that a few things were missing but what was there was very good quality. The hotel kindly gave us 50%discount. Would definitely stay again, an excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
E Nor

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre and Post Dinner Accommodation
I booked a breakfast - everything was cold and congealed. Did not pay for it. Ordered a paper to be delivered to room - had not arrived by 09:30

Reviewed by
Peter Haworth

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Good room, clean bathroom. Double glazing windows had condensation inside and the bottles of water were expensive.

Reviewed by
L Kyte

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next