No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Cobham

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Seven Hills Road South, Cobham, KT11 1EW
Situated amid acres of scenic rural countryside, the Hilton Cobham hotel in the United Kingdom is the perfect location for a refreshing stay in the heart of Surrey, close to businesses such as Sony UK and attractions including Chessington World of Adventures Resort. Guest rooms at this Cobham hotel are spacious and feature rich, warm tones, a flexible work desk and large, opening windows. Stay connected with WiFi in your room. Just 25 miles from London and equipped with a Business Center and 13 meeting rooms for 2-300 guests, this hotel is perfect for business meetings of all types and sizes.Take a walk through the hotel’s own one-mile long Woodland Area, or play a round of golf on one of the nearby courses. Unwind with a massage or a treatment in the hotel spa. Keep fit in the LivingWell Health Club or swim laps in the heated swimming pool. Enjoy a taste of the exotic in the Mediterranean Grill Restaurant, which serves delicious cuisine from the South of France to Northern Africa including its well-known specialty pizzas.
Picture of Hilton Cobham, Cobham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, great facilities
Loved everything - especially the gym and pool. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Michael Francis

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly adequate, suprisingly popular.
The first challenge is to find available rooms here. On several occasions I've tried to book and found the hotel full. Despite this I have now stayed at the Hilton at Cobham on three separate occasions now and dare say I will be staying there fairly regularly in the future (availability permitting). However, this isn't so much a compliment to the hotel as it is a recognition of it's proximity to where I'm working.
The hotel is okay; you get what you'd expect from a middle-of-the-road business hotel: Clean, and functional but lacking in frills. Service is efficient and polite, though the staff remain detached and a little aloof, so it falls short of what I'd describe as friendly.
The rooms I've stayed in have been clean, quite adequate and comfortable, though I was allocated a disabled person's room on one occasion, the bathroom of which, as an able bodied person, I found rather strange. I do find the stingy number of sachets of tea, coffee, sugar and milk in the rooms rather churlish though; it sends quite the wrong message to guests.
I have found the restaurant surprisingly empty at night. I think this is perhaps a reflection of the price of the food and wine rather than the quality of the food, which was quite acceptable. £10 for a glass of red wine is a bit on the high side. Breakfast is a buffet, with the usual array of options and of the quality you would expect from a Hilton.
In summary: A perfectly acceptable, if rather characterless, business hotel.

Reviewed by
D Francis

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Left Bruised
Unfortunately the room I was given was tired and in need of refurbishment especially the bathroom. There was mould on the windows and if you like having some fresh air by opening the window then you will be kept awake by the low flying Aircraft coming into Heathrow or Gatwick. My biggest gripe was that the toilet seat was not attached properly and I was left with bruise on my nether regions not to mention a close call on the crown jewels. Despite asking for the the seat to be fixed when I returned after a day out nothing had been done! They didn't even write it in the accident book! That is why I have marked the customer service as very poor, although the Restaurant Staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
Tim P

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Allow for the extra sneaky charges!
I had paid for the stay via Laterooms.com & had paid for room & breakfast, then on the last night they put a bill under my door for £69 per day breakfast charges..
Bare in mind it was only one adult & 2x Autistic boys who barely eat so there was no way we would have cost £69 on the 3 days for breakfast let alone each day...
Was disappointed & as i am a mum with autistic children i couldnt argue about the charges on check out in front of the boys so i just didnt check out & have cancelled my card as im not paying them added charges!

Reviewed by
A Lewis

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food Ok Sleep Not OK
The hotel on arrival looks very nice and the reception staff were very attentive, but the room was a disappointment. The bed was so hard it felt like I was sleeping on bricks, I didn't get hardly any sleep which is the main idea of using a hotel. There was a problem with the bathroom door which looks like the problem had been there for some time without being resolved.
The breakfast experience was half and half, the food was excellent and the choice nice and large both for hot and cold food. But it was the waitresses that let it down very quickly, they seemed to be miserable. There was no warm welcome to the restaurant, I was shown to a table then the staff left without asking if I needed anything. I had to ask another member of staff for some coffee and that seem to be a chore for them. After some yogurt and fruit I went to get some hot food (which was hot and the plates even hotter), on my return to the table which had my coffee and room card still on it, my table was cleared and someone else had been shown to that table so I had to find another table. The other person was very embarrassed by this and so was I, the staff didn't offer any apology which was very disappointing.
For me I won't be staying at this hotel again and it's not one I would be recommending to my friends.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable businessman's hotel
I've stayed at the Hilton at Cobham a couple of time now and dare say I will be staying there fairly regularly in the future. This isn't so much a compliment to the hotel as it is a recognition of it's proximity to where I'm working.
The hotel is okay; it's what you'd expect of a middle-of-the-road business hotel. Service is efficient and polite, though falls short of what I'd describe as friendly. The rooms I've stayed in have been adequate and comfortable, though I was allocated a disabled person's room on my last stay, the bathroom of which, as an able bodied person, I found rather strange.
I have found the restaurant almost empty at night. I think this is perhaps a reflection of the price of the food and wine rather than the quality of the food, which was quite acceptable. Breakfast is a buffet, with the usual array of options and of the quality you would expect.
In summary: A perfectly acceptable, if rather characterless, business hotel.

Reviewed by
D Francis

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chessington stay over
We stayed here overnight while visiting chessington. Hotel was great and excellent breakfast. Lovely grounds but didn't get chance to use the pool. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
N Walker

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing & tired
This is a Hilton hotel...a name synonymous with quality. Sadly, if I owned the Hilton brand name I would sell this hotel. The cleanliness was appalling. We checked in around 3.30pm and there were still dirty breakfast trays outside some of the rooms. The room however was clean and very good. However the rest if the hotel was very tired. Even as a smoker it wasn't nice seeing over-flowing ashtrays outside of the bar..unwiped tables...the furniture was old and tired throughout...shame because it was probably a lovely hotel 20 years ago. However at £185 (including breakfast) I would never stay again...really appalling and should never have the Hilton name

Reviewed by
Sam J

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An average Hotel
Booked last minute and the hotel is set in nice grounds. So comments are based on the price I paid, circa £140 Per night and stayed for 3 nights.
A few too many negatives though, as follows:
1) Went down to breakfast and on 3 occasion, ie every occasion it was either climatic or un-organised, even when quiet. Tables were not set after use, I left and came back on two separate occasion and stil, no table ready. The eggs were on two occasion dryer than the Atakama desert...
2) On Monday went down for breakfast and again no tables ready, went and came back at around 9:50 to be told I had 10 minutes before they closed. This might be great organisation for the hotel and work for them but I think they forgot the concept of being a hotel, what works for their guests. I am on holiday, I'd like to have breakfast at 11, even 11:30. So on this basis I would not book this again unless on business and I needed to be out earlier...
3) Room was made up without replacement coffee and milk
4) The pool, which is always welcome was so chlorinated it made my eyes water before I even got in. Here's the paradox for me, obviously lots of families with little kids like mine using the pool with predictable result so. The chlorine front, yet breakfast times does not take into account we'd like breakfast later than 10am.
5) Hotel is very tired but to be fair they have modernised the rooms so this is not that bad.

Reviewed by
Jamie C

From Thames Ditton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
Upon arrival I was informed I had booked a twin room when my confirmation email said double, but they put us in their last double, which was kind I suppose. Although rather than charge the £73.70 for the room, they charged me £773.70! I have sent them my bank statement but heard no reply. I phoned and no one seems interested. I shall phone the manager tomorrow if no word but not happy that I'm £700 down at the moment because of their error and they see no urgency in correcting this.

Reviewed by
G Turner

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next