No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Cobham

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Seven Hills Road South, Cobham, KT11 1EW
Unwind in the countryside at the Hilton Cobham hotel, just 25 miles from central London. Work out in the gym of this Surrey hotel or relax in the sauna and pool at the LivingWell Health Club. Play a round of golf on one of the nearby courses or enjoy a game of tennis at this Cobham hotel.Savor simple, delicious dishes in Mediterranean Grill or sip a Costa coffee and indulge in a pastry in the café at the Hilton Cobham hotel. Visit nearby Surrey attractions the historical town of Guildford, Hampton Court Palace and Chessington World of Adventures Resort.Half an hour from Heathrow Airport and only 40 minutes from Gatwick Airport, the Hilton Cobham hotel has a business center and 13 meeting rooms for up to 300. From Guest Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all spacious rooms at the Hilton Cobham hotel feature a desk and high speed internet access.
Picture of Hilton Cobham, Cobham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend
Loved our stay. Staff were very friendly. Never left long waiting.
Gym & Pool use is free. Best time to use the pool is after 8 otherwise there is were kids playing. Gym is open 24hrs which is a bonus. Hotel room is a of a very high standard. Most likely going to stay again.

Reviewed by
Stephen Webb

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing service
Facilities here are fine but service from the staff - in particular the restaurant and bar was quite simply appalling. This was not a one off bad bit of service but continual from start to finish. Quite relieved to leave. The staff are clearly not trained very well. I would not stay here again. For example the lady serving me a drink walked off to clear dirty plates after she had served me completely blanking the other people waiting to be served - there was no one else left serving behind the bar! I asked for some gluten free bread at dinner, which they agreed to but didn't bother to bring, we had to wait 20 minutes for dessert menus and then got 4 for a table of 15, I ordered gluten free toast for breakfast and had to wait 20 minutes to be told that they didn't have any...the list goes on. After a while it gets tedious and you wish that you weren't there - so save yourself the bother and if you do stay here don't go into the restaurant. The rest of the facilities were fine.

Reviewed by
Rebecca E

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Disappointed with leisure facilities as swimming lessons were being held that meant that the majority of pool was closed. Jacuzzi not working. Servicing of room was hit and miss - mostly miss! Excellent breakfast first morning but not so good subsequent mornings.

Reviewed by
Alex L

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was great, clean and plenty of pillows. We ordered breakfast in the room and we were a little disappointed that a few things were missing but what was there was very good quality. The hotel kindly gave us 50%discount. Would definitely stay again, an excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
E Nor

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre and Post Dinner Accommodation
I booked a breakfast - everything was cold and congealed. Did not pay for it. Ordered a paper to be delivered to room - had not arrived by 09:30

Reviewed by
Peter Haworth

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Good room, clean bathroom. Double glazing windows had condensation inside and the bottles of water were expensive.

Reviewed by
L Kyte

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Away Days
The Hotel is great, the rooms are excellent. There were problems with the information in the rooms and with the meals. However, the duty Manager kindly resolved all that he could sort out and the rest have been passed up the line.
Overall it was an excellent two days (we stayed for an extra day beyond our booking,) and its location is exactly what was wanted. Most enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room & service shame about the condom wrapper in the bin !
Stayed at the Hilton in Cobham on Sunday 16th on business , excellent room , efficient service & good value.
Only , amusing downside was to find a condom wrapper in the waste paper bin the room !
We had to laugh !

Reviewed by
Sean Toms

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unsatisfactory
I was not impressed with the Hotel I booked into.
The Hilton Cobham was not what I expected.
When booking in, we were made to stand in a que as there were only two people on Reception. Then when I advanced toward the counter to actually book in, the lady walked off, only to re-appear 3 minutes later. Her attitude was very short and unfriendly. No eye contact was made and the whole Christmas atmosphere was completely taken away.
Hence the remark above, I will definitely not be using this establishment again.
Thank you

Reviewed by
H Flynn

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away

Reviewed by
Pete W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next