No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Road, East Sussex, Brighton, BN1 2FU
Explore vibrant Brighton from the beachfront Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel, the South of England's largest residential conference center. Pamper yourself in The Metropole Spa, swim laps in the heated indoor pool, relax in the sauna or work out in the gym. Explore Brighton attractions like the Royal Pavilion and The Lanes shopping area or visit the city's vast array of bars, restaurants and nightclubs.Enjoy sea views as you savor à la carte dining in the Windsor Restaurant or unwind with a cocktail or light meal on the sun terrace of the Metropole Bar & Lounge. Host an event in one of 28 meeting rooms and 9 exhibition halls, most with wireless internet access. The hotel is conveniently located just 30 minutes from London Gatwick Airport, and less than an hour by train from Central London, making it the ideal choice for international conferences and events.From Hilton Guest Rooms to Suites, all rooms at the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel have high-speed internet access. Step up to a Deluxe Room or Suite for extra space.
Picture of Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was comfortable but given the price and quality of the hotel generally it was very meagrely equipped. No bottled water, no fridge, 2 tea bags. The bathroom was contemporary but again very basic. No shower cap, no face cloths, no shower gel only soap. No small shaving mirror. Inam a regular global business traveler and think all of the above should be standard for this grade go hotel.
That said the bed was comfortable, the room clean and quiet, the staff on the desk and in the restaurant were excellent. The breakfast was also very good.

Reviewed by
Joanne L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kind but impractical?
I came to the Hilton to stay with my bridesmaids on the first night and with my new husband on the second night. The staff were very helpful and kind, and allowed one bridesmaid in early to set up surprises and gifts, they upgraded us to a sea view room which was lovely, and on the wedding night they gave us complimentary champagne and chocolate-dipped strawberries that were amazing and very welcome. We were touched!
However there is no free wifi at the hotel and our room couldn't receive 3G signal so it was impossible for us to stay in touch with guests with last minute issues. We were expected to pay £14 per day for wifi.
In addition, breakfast is not included in the room price which seems ludicrous when you're spending over £100 per night on a hotel room. Even a reasonable charge for food would have been better but £17.50pp is more than you'd pay in a chic Brighton brunch place so we were forced to leave the hotel to get phone signal and to eat!
I'd prefer to see big chain hotels think a little more of everyday comfort of their guests who are already paying a lot of money for their stay. Other than that, the hotel was comfortable and well appointed.

Reviewed by
A O'Ryan

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms at the back are plagued by ventilation noise
I tried two rooms. I wasn't happy with the single room I was first allocated, on the first floor, because of a huge rumbling noise from aircon fans in a building opposite the window. To their credit the desk staff immediately changed my room when I companied about this, to a double on the sixth floor. This room, in a totally different part of this vast hotel, was quieter, but still quite noisy from a similar cause. The whole back of the hotel is a mass of noisy ventilation ducts. Why are they so noisy? I put up with this, but did use earplugs to sleep. The odd thing is, the hotel is very badly ventilated! The room on the sixth floor was too hot, with no real way to cool it down. If you walk down the stairs there is a really noticeable temperature gradient from the top to the bottom. Also there was no way to extract steam out of the bathroom after showering. Also the shower curtain was not large enough to actually work and go round the bath, so some flooding was almost inevitable.
It's weird there is all this ventilation noise, but the temperature of the rooms is very poorly-controlled. The public areas of the hotel are impressive, but the rooms have a dowdy quality. For the price, the standard of the rooms and the overall experience is very poor. I would have hoped a Hitlon hotel to be better. It reduces my opinion of the chain. Breakfast was OK, and staff were good.

Reviewed by
David Arditti

From Edgware, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were attentive but room was dated and really needs updating. very good central location.

Reviewed by
Victoria W

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and went out of their way to try and put right our many complaints. However they were unable to make up for scruffy rooms really poor uncomfortable beds empty cupboard where the fridge should have been and poor lighting in our dated bathroom . We were even given another room with equally uncomfortable beds. after no sleep we cancelled our second day and moved to another hotel. We were given £40 of our bill on check out. I have stayed at other Hiltons and I can honestly say this is the worst one I have ever stayed at.

Reviewed by
Eileen G

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff but the hotel is very grubby
We booked very late so we were lucky to get a room but what was described by the receptionist as "a lovely room' was awful. A filthy, stained carbet, chipped furniture, stained bathroom floor and toilet bowl, rusty discoloured light switches and a curtain hanging off its hooks were the things that greeted us. The lovely gentleman who took control when i voiced disappointment was at our door within minutes and showed us to another room which was better in that the carpet and light switches looked new. The sheets had sseveral small holes in them though. at breakfast my coffee mug was dirty and the replacement came so badly chipped that the (cold) coffee leaked everywhere. As I mentioned the staff did their best to make it up to us including not charging for parking or room service. I do think that they were let down by the shoddy state of the hotel though. Not up to 4* or Hilton standards at all. I took photographs if the management is interested in seeing them.

Reviewed by
Nicole C

From Ashtead, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay.
Very nice hotel, staff on the front desk very nice, breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Days
The rounded rocks of Brighton Beach rumbled a steady beat.
The crescent moon mirrored the sweep of the lights following the curving bay.
The Pier providing a soundtrack to our days on Brighton Beach.

Reviewed by
Jessica W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast!
Best breakfast ever.

Reviewed by
Sheila W

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference
Staff were very polite and helpful. Checking in and out was easy. Place was very clean and meals were good. No noise therefore a good and restful nights sleep.

Reviewed by
A Burton

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next