No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FU
Set on Brighton’s seafront, the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel offers charming Victorian elegance alongside modern convenience. This large South of England conference hotel has 28 meeting rooms, 9 exhibition halls, and 340 bedrooms. Enjoy the convenient location of this Brighton hotel, within easy reach of major travel links just off the A23 and only 5 minutes from Brighton station. Gatwick Airport is 30 minutes from Hilton Brighton Metropole, and Central London less than an hour by train.Stay connected at your Guest Room desk with WiFi. Family Rooms are equipped with a double and a single bed—ideal for those with small children. Relax in a comfortable Deluxe Room with views of Brighton seafront or select a Hilton Suite for a roomy seafront home from home.Choose from a menu of modern European classics in the Waterhouse Restaurant. The Waterhouse Bar and Terrace serves Costa coffee and Afternoon Tea in an exquisite setting. Unwind on the sea-facing terrace with drinks and enjoy light meals during the day.Hilton Brighton Metropole offers a choice of flexible space, quality facilities and excellent service. Our Conference and Events Team will ensure that events are tailored to your needs.Maintain any workout routine in this Brighton hotel’s LivingWell Health Club, where Precor© cardio machines and free weights combine with an indoor pool. Warm tired muscles in the steam room of the Beauty Rooms, rejuvenate with a massage, or treat yourself to a hair cut in Cove Hairdressers.
Picture of Hilton Brighton Metropole, Brighton at LateRooms
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money *****
We stayed during half term and had a fantastic experience. We paid for an upgrade to a Deluxe Double Family Room with Sea Views and we haven't stayed in many better. The facilities including the pool are brilliant, the staff really helpful, the building is beautiful, but most of all the location is hard to beat the location. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Gary E

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room and shabby for £215.
Beds too hard, TV didn't work, ruined night

Reviewed by
Kate R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at metropole
Great location,handy parking,the staff were very helpfull. The hotel bar had a good atmosphere and bar prices were ok .we booked late so didn't expect sea view .overall a nice place to be and very good value.

Reviewed by
gary shaw

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Brighton Metropole
Friendly and helpful staff. The room was very luxurious but be wary of adjoining doors because at times it was quite loud.

Reviewed by
C Marriott

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room change
On arrival we were given a room that was already being used. The staff were very apologetic and upgraded our room for free as an apology. They dealt with this professionally and didn't unsettle our welcome.

Reviewed by
Mollie H

From Biggin hill , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Brighton
Great Hotel with huge confortable beds and really helpful pleasant staff. Didnt have breakfast unfortunately as I had to leave too early in the morning. I would definately chose it again.

Reviewed by
Alison Pleszak

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent seafront hotel
Excellent value, great accommodation, thoroughly recommend

Reviewed by
steve c

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wouldnt stay in this hotel if i was not meeting people there,needs a make over very run down for the price,stayed in allot better hilton hotels,if this was the first hilton i stayed in would never book a hilton hotel again.

Reviewed by
d moors

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location and fabulous main staircase. Could do with a bit of a refurb but price was really good value for money.

Reviewed by
m chipp

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay. Our only complaint was the room
was very hot.

Reviewed by
Helen Hartman

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next