You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole

4

Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FU

Price From 288.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Z Khan

  • August 2016

Nice location,not clean

I stayed with two babies, who are 2 years old.

The room was large, however the room was not very clean. The bed was not clean, the cots for the babies were not comfortable. For the money I paid this was very bad experience. The balcony had lots of cigarette buts and to top all this they had bird mess that has built over many months. I was not well, and my babies were ill as well. Even after complaining not much was done. Not the service I expected from the Hilton brand.

  • S Skelton

  • August 2016

Amazing Stay but room dusty

We had an amazing stay and would defiantly to again however on this occasion there was something about our room the made my husbands allergies flare up.

And our daughter had a couple of bites from her bed. The room didn't appear dusty but the window doesn't open much and was a big room so not much venterlation of fresh air. However there is air con but it just seemed to make things worse.

The breakfast was lovely and the staff are very polite and friendly. Overal a good stay just shame about the reaction to the room.

  • G Bain

  • August 2016

Check in and check out painful.

Seemed to be enough staff but they were not interested at at clearing the bottleneck at reception.

Took me 45 minutes to check in with a tired young child. Check out was the same. Paid 80 pound to park but has trouble getting my ticket validated. Check out took 30 minutes at 7.30 am.

  • m wood

  • June 2016

The room was at the back of the hotel , it was loud with the constant noise of the air conditioning which didn't work very well in our room.

The tv needed updating as the picture quality was appalling. For the money we paid we expected to have a sea front that wasn't he case. The room was very clean though and the staff lovely and very pleasant.

  • Jon D

  • June 2016

If only the pool was open!

Our main disappointment was that the pool was out of action, and that was why we'd opted for this hotel.

They tried to make an arrangement to use the Queen's Hotel down the street but they refused entry when my family turned up there. We were offered a small reduction in price by Hilton so it was resolved to an extent but it was still disappointing. The hotel is elegant if threatening to become a tad shabby. The wide corridors and staircases and high ceilings are its main selling point. The location is excellent. The parking is expensive but close by. Breakfast was very good. Wheelchair access was okay although the lifts were small.

  • L Wessels

  • May 2016

Customer Service is Questionable

A group of us Booked this Hotel as a surprise for a Hen Party and we spent a lot of money in the hotel with Spa treatments, accommodation and afternoon tea.

When something doesn't quite go to plan you take it on the chin and customer service should kick in, well we had several things happen that put a downer on the weekend overall, through the fault of members of staff. In a nutshell we had Pre-ordered food not being ordered on our behalf, food coming out wrong and a member of the group having to eat alone, some of the group not getting their spa treatments because of the mess up with the food order and then to top it off the check in's and payments were all messed up which took time away from the group to enjoy events that had been planned. When we emailed the hotel to complain, we got a quick reply to say they would look into it and we have been waiting 3 weeks for a reply. The hotel itself is beautiful and you cannot fault the rooms, but if anything goes wrong you get basic customer service, not 4* Customer Service, it was like staying at Fawlty Towers. Customer Service is Questionable by certain members of the team and the Operation’s Director who still has not replied to our concerns. Would I recommend staying here, not for the money you spend no

  • J George

  • May 2016

Just what we were looking for.

Basic accommodation but perfect location and at a good price.

Room very large with sofa bed against wall so plenty of space for my two nippers to run around, even when it was set up. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Car park with reduced rate attached to rear of hotel. Buffet style breakfast was excellent. Activity packs for the kids on arrival too. We would most definitely stay again.

  • Jonathan Brown

  • May 2016

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Watch out for traffic and parking.

Took nearly 1.5 hours in Brighton to get to hotel and cue for car park. Everything else was great!

  • David Hood

  • April 2016

Hilton Metropole Brighton

A stunning looking Victorian building inside and out, far nicer than the Grand Hotel next door.

Staff served faultlessly and room was lovely. Could have done with some hot chocolate on the complimentary drinks tray and we were suprised to see no miniature bar. That aside we had a totally wonderful experience and would love to stay there again once we've saved our pennies up. Breakfast was excellent!

  • L Gale

  • April 2016

Room very basic for the money