You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole


Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FU

Price From 224.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Dunstan

  • September 2016

Not what u expect for £200 a night

Over all hotel was ok and location good but for the amount you pay for one night there are basics that I expect, one of those being air conditioning or atleast the chance to decide the temperature you would like your room, we were placed in a room on the 6th floor so could barely open windows and it was in this muggy weather the room was just far too hot and sticky to be comfortable.

For me somewhere like the Hilton should have air con as standard. Secondly the lighting was unbelievable in our room (not all rooms are the same) I think we were in a newly refurbished room which the planner must have completely over looked the lighting. Our bed was pushed up against one wall meaning one person had to crawl into bed, and there was one bedside light fr the whole room, no ceiling lighting at all which as u can imagine made the room very very dark. Wouldn't mind any other time but as a girl when u want to get ready for dinner I was getting ready in the dark!!!. Fair enough I could do make up in bathroom (pointless them having a dressing table) but there are no plugs in or around the bathroom meaning u have to do all your hair in the dark. Ridiculous!!!!!!!!. I spoke to reception and the man did say he could try and find another lamp to put in our room but I think it's something they need to long term look at. We can't be the only couple that found this frustrating!!!!

  • Carla G

  • September 2016

Lovely room with a sea veiw

When we arrived at the hotel around 5pm our room wasn't ready but we were offered completely drinks whilst we waited a mere 20 more.

Our room was very clean and welcoming with a lovely sea view. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice in lovely surroundings and also a sea view.

  • s hunt

  • September 2016

Disappointed. Restless night due to barking dog! Dog friendly hotel.

The hotel is dog friendly but a few doors down from our room, a dog was left alone in the room during the night & barked continuously for hours.

I dont expect to pay premium prices for a restful night and then get no sleep. If i had been compensated with a reduction on room rate i would have been satisfied but the service towards my complaint was terrible. Very disappointed and would not spend my money here again.

  • John A

  • August 2016

John, Devon

This was a late booking so we could attend a special event starting at 6pm.

We had stayed at the Metropole before and drove up from Devon. Our room wasn't ready and we couldn't get into it until 5.45 so were late getting to our reception. On leaving the hotel the Customer Services Manager insisted on taking our home phone number "so she could resolve the issue" but we never had that call. We enjoyed the event but no thanks to the Hilton.

  • Z Khan

  • August 2016

Nice location,not clean

I stayed with two babies, who are 2 years old.

The room was large, however the room was not very clean. The bed was not clean, the cots for the babies were not comfortable. For the money I paid this was very bad experience. The balcony had lots of cigarette buts and to top all this they had bird mess that has built over many months. I was not well, and my babies were ill as well. Even after complaining not much was done. Not the service I expected from the Hilton brand.

  • S Skelton

  • August 2016

Amazing Stay but room dusty

We had an amazing stay and would defiantly to again however on this occasion there was something about our room the made my husbands allergies flare up.

And our daughter had a couple of bites from her bed. The room didn't appear dusty but the window doesn't open much and was a big room so not much venterlation of fresh air. However there is air con but it just seemed to make things worse.

The breakfast was lovely and the staff are very polite and friendly. Overal a good stay just shame about the reaction to the room.

  • G Bain

  • August 2016

Check in and check out painful.

Seemed to be enough staff but they were not interested at at clearing the bottleneck at reception.

Took me 45 minutes to check in with a tired young child. Check out was the same. Paid 80 pound to park but has trouble getting my ticket validated. Check out took 30 minutes at 7.30 am.

  • m wood

  • June 2016

The room was at the back of the hotel , it was loud with the constant noise of the air conditioning which didn't work very well in our room.

The tv needed updating as the picture quality was appalling. For the money we paid we expected to have a sea front that wasn't he case. The room was very clean though and the staff lovely and very pleasant.

  • Jon D

  • June 2016

If only the pool was open!

Our main disappointment was that the pool was out of action, and that was why we'd opted for this hotel.

They tried to make an arrangement to use the Queen's Hotel down the street but they refused entry when my family turned up there. We were offered a small reduction in price by Hilton so it was resolved to an extent but it was still disappointing. The hotel is elegant if threatening to become a tad shabby. The wide corridors and staircases and high ceilings are its main selling point. The location is excellent. The parking is expensive but close by. Breakfast was very good. Wheelchair access was okay although the lifts were small.

  • L Wessels

  • May 2016

Customer Service is Questionable

A group of us Booked this Hotel as a surprise for a Hen Party and we spent a lot of money in the hotel with Spa treatments, accommodation and afternoon tea.

When something doesn't quite go to plan you take it on the chin and customer service should kick in, well we had several things happen that put a downer on the weekend overall, through the fault of members of staff. In a nutshell we had Pre-ordered food not being ordered on our behalf, food coming out wrong and a member of the group having to eat alone, some of the group not getting their spa treatments because of the mess up with the food order and then to top it off the check in's and payments were all messed up which took time away from the group to enjoy events that had been planned. When we emailed the hotel to complain, we got a quick reply to say they would look into it and we have been waiting 3 weeks for a reply. The hotel itself is beautiful and you cannot fault the rooms, but if anything goes wrong you get basic customer service, not 4* Customer Service, it was like staying at Fawlty Towers. Customer Service is Questionable by certain members of the team and the Operation’s Director who still has not replied to our concerns. Would I recommend staying here, not for the money you spend no