You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole

4

Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FU

Price From 651.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (105)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m wood

  • June 2016

The room was at the back of the hotel , it was loud with the constant noise of the air conditioning which didn't work very well in our room.

The tv needed updating as the picture quality was appalling. For the money we paid we expected to have a sea front that wasn't he case. The room was very clean though and the staff lovely and very pleasant.

  • Jon D

  • June 2016

If only the pool was open!

Our main disappointment was that the pool was out of action, and that was why we'd opted for this hotel.

They tried to make an arrangement to use the Queen's Hotel down the street but they refused entry when my family turned up there. We were offered a small reduction in price by Hilton so it was resolved to an extent but it was still disappointing. The hotel is elegant if threatening to become a tad shabby. The wide corridors and staircases and high ceilings are its main selling point. The location is excellent. The parking is expensive but close by. Breakfast was very good. Wheelchair access was okay although the lifts were small.

  • L Wessels

  • May 2016

Customer Service is Questionable

A group of us Booked this Hotel as a surprise for a Hen Party and we spent a lot of money in the hotel with Spa treatments, accommodation and afternoon tea.

When something doesn't quite go to plan you take it on the chin and customer service should kick in, well we had several things happen that put a downer on the weekend overall, through the fault of members of staff. In a nutshell we had Pre-ordered food not being ordered on our behalf, food coming out wrong and a member of the group having to eat alone, some of the group not getting their spa treatments because of the mess up with the food order and then to top it off the check in's and payments were all messed up which took time away from the group to enjoy events that had been planned. When we emailed the hotel to complain, we got a quick reply to say they would look into it and we have been waiting 3 weeks for a reply. The hotel itself is beautiful and you cannot fault the rooms, but if anything goes wrong you get basic customer service, not 4* Customer Service, it was like staying at Fawlty Towers. Customer Service is Questionable by certain members of the team and the Operation’s Director who still has not replied to our concerns. Would I recommend staying here, not for the money you spend no

  • J George

  • May 2016

Just what we were looking for.

Basic accommodation but perfect location and at a good price.

Room very large with sofa bed against wall so plenty of space for my two nippers to run around, even when it was set up. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Car park with reduced rate attached to rear of hotel. Buffet style breakfast was excellent. Activity packs for the kids on arrival too. We would most definitely stay again.

  • Jonathan Brown

  • May 2016

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Watch out for traffic and parking.

Took nearly 1.5 hours in Brighton to get to hotel and cue for car park. Everything else was great!

  • David Hood

  • April 2016

Hilton Metropole Brighton

A stunning looking Victorian building inside and out, far nicer than the Grand Hotel next door.

Staff served faultlessly and room was lovely. Could have done with some hot chocolate on the complimentary drinks tray and we were suprised to see no miniature bar. That aside we had a totally wonderful experience and would love to stay there again once we've saved our pennies up. Breakfast was excellent!

  • L Gale

  • April 2016

Room very basic for the money

  • Emma wilkins

  • April 2016

Lovely comfortable stay

We had a two night stay at the Hilton Metropole Brighton.

Our room wasn't ready at check in time of 3pm so we ever given complimentary drinks while we sat in the beautiful bar and waited. When our room was eventually ready it was not made up the way we requested. After a little chat back down at reception it was quickly sorted. The room was really nice, quite spacious for a family of four, the room was a little on the warm side even with air conditioning on. Bathroom was nice & spacious and clean. We were able to use the swimming pool which was the highlight of our stay, the children enjoyed it & had the whole pool to themselves. We were on a bed & breakfast package so Breakfast was fantastic, can not fault it. All help yourself but beautifully laid out and spotlessly clean.

We were really sad to leave the Hilton, we have some lovely memories, the children loved it as we usually opt for a Premier Inn. We did pay that but more but generally give or take a few things it was money well spent. Will definitely use LateRooms again as they offer such good deals and very helpful when you book by phone like i did.

Can't wait to go back to the Hilton in Brighton again, Thank you for a great stay.

  • Abigail B

  • April 2016

Nice hotel

We stayed for 2 nights.

The first night planned & the second unplanned as my daughter was unwell & couldn't travel. The first night we were in a premium family room which was lovely although the bathroom was a little dated. My only other gripe was that no bottled water was supplied, which

Seems to be a pretty standard thing in hotels now. Overall though we had a lovely stay, the staff were great & the lady who checked us in really friendly. Breakfast was really superb & the staff brilliant. The second night we stayed in a standard room. I was trying to save money as hadn't planned for a second night. This is where I was left feeling a little bitter. I'm a single parent with 2 children so if one is saying they're too unwell to travel by train back home you're a little stuck. There were 9 premium rooms available & it was about 2:30 PM. They were not going to fill up by the evening. I was told (not by the lady who originally checked us in) I couldn't get a discount & no upgrade was offered, which personally I think would have been a nice & appropriate gesture given my circumstances. I ended up booking my room through this website whilst sitting in the hotel bar with my daughter, who was now asleep, in order to get the best deal. It wasn't a great deal - standard room was £10 cheaper than the premium, but thought I had to save at least a bit of money considering. The room was smaller, but nice apart from the carpet which was quite dirty. I would stay again as the girls loved it & are still talking about breakfast, the staff that were really friendly to them (there were many!) & the swimming pool (staff were lovely in there too). Our stay was only really soured by the lack of assistance or hospitality when my daughter was unwell.

  • marlene mcnamara

  • March 2016

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Loved the stay here.Very friendly staff lovely spacious room could have done with a mini bar though.Great location.The only negative point was I asked for a room on a lower floor as I will not go in a lift and when I arrived they said they had no knowledge of this request yet it was on my confirmation email !.

I didn't let this ruin our break but would be warey of this next time.