You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole

4

Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (104)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Hood

  • April 2016

Hilton Metropole Brighton

A stunning looking Victorian building inside and out, far nicer than the Grand Hotel next door.

Staff served faultlessly and room was lovely. Could have done with some hot chocolate on the complimentary drinks tray and we were suprised to see no miniature bar. That aside we had a totally wonderful experience and would love to stay there again once we've saved our pennies up. Breakfast was excellent!

  • L Gale

  • April 2016

Room very basic for the money

  • Emma wilkins

  • April 2016

Lovely comfortable stay

We had a two night stay at the Hilton Metropole Brighton.

Our room wasn't ready at check in time of 3pm so we ever given complimentary drinks while we sat in the beautiful bar and waited. When our room was eventually ready it was not made up the way we requested. After a little chat back down at reception it was quickly sorted. The room was really nice, quite spacious for a family of four, the room was a little on the warm side even with air conditioning on. Bathroom was nice & spacious and clean. We were able to use the swimming pool which was the highlight of our stay, the children enjoyed it & had the whole pool to themselves. We were on a bed & breakfast package so Breakfast was fantastic, can not fault it. All help yourself but beautifully laid out and spotlessly clean.

We were really sad to leave the Hilton, we have some lovely memories, the children loved it as we usually opt for a Premier Inn. We did pay that but more but generally give or take a few things it was money well spent. Will definitely use LateRooms again as they offer such good deals and very helpful when you book by phone like i did.

Can't wait to go back to the Hilton in Brighton again, Thank you for a great stay.

  • Abigail B

  • April 2016

Nice hotel

We stayed for 2 nights.

The first night planned & the second unplanned as my daughter was unwell & couldn't travel. The first night we were in a premium family room which was lovely although the bathroom was a little dated. My only other gripe was that no bottled water was supplied, which

Seems to be a pretty standard thing in hotels now. Overall though we had a lovely stay, the staff were great & the lady who checked us in really friendly. Breakfast was really superb & the staff brilliant. The second night we stayed in a standard room. I was trying to save money as hadn't planned for a second night. This is where I was left feeling a little bitter. I'm a single parent with 2 children so if one is saying they're too unwell to travel by train back home you're a little stuck. There were 9 premium rooms available & it was about 2:30 PM. They were not going to fill up by the evening. I was told (not by the lady who originally checked us in) I couldn't get a discount & no upgrade was offered, which personally I think would have been a nice & appropriate gesture given my circumstances. I ended up booking my room through this website whilst sitting in the hotel bar with my daughter, who was now asleep, in order to get the best deal. It wasn't a great deal - standard room was £10 cheaper than the premium, but thought I had to save at least a bit of money considering. The room was smaller, but nice apart from the carpet which was quite dirty. I would stay again as the girls loved it & are still talking about breakfast, the staff that were really friendly to them (there were many!) & the swimming pool (staff were lovely in there too). Our stay was only really soured by the lack of assistance or hospitality when my daughter was unwell.

  • marlene mcnamara

  • March 2016

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Loved the stay here.Very friendly staff lovely spacious room could have done with a mini bar though.Great location.The only negative point was I asked for a room on a lower floor as I will not go in a lift and when I arrived they said they had no knowledge of this request yet it was on my confirmation email !.

I didn't let this ruin our break but would be warey of this next time.

  • C Light

  • March 2016

Weekend Break

Beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

The room was perfect, very clean and extremely spacious.

Positioned right on the seafront and less than a 5 minute walk into town. The hotel is perfect for a short city break.

  • J Coulter

  • March 2016

Quality service and a lovely, clean, friendly place to be

  • Tanya W

  • February 2016

Never again!

This has got to be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in - the beds are terrible.

Changed rooms and still couldn't get a decent nights sleep - if I'd wanted to sleep on a hardboard sheet I've have slept on the floor.

Totally uncomfortable - all fur coat and no knickers, the foyer is beautiful and the bar and restaurant not bad but don't stay here - Premier Inn totally better value for money.

  • Emma T

  • February 2016

very poor

I booked a one night stay on 13th Feb, which costed £180, the room was a double room, TV did not work until eventually someone came up to change the battery on the remote, the room was not dusted and the examples of the night before was left outside the door upon my arrival.

The room was over what appeared to be air con units which you can imagine was very noisy, I ve to say I have travelled and stayed in many a hotel and this was the worst night sleep I ever had. On departure the receptist asked how was my stay, I started to explain but then she interrupted me and said do I requires a receipt. To say I was disgusted was an understatement . I would never stay here again.

  • M Munday

  • February 2016

Hilton Brighton Metropole

I ask for a family room to sleep 3 I get a double for a disabled person bathroom was designed for wheelchair person and door would not close mould everywhere sockets not working for kettle plus my colleague was a male