No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Road, East Sussex, Brighton, BN1 2FU
Explore vibrant Brighton from the beachfront Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel, the South of England's largest residential conference center. Pamper yourself in The Metropole Spa, swim laps in the heated indoor pool, relax in the sauna or work out in the gym. Explore Brighton attractions like the Royal Pavilion and The Lanes shopping area or visit the city's vast array of bars, restaurants and nightclubs.Enjoy sea views as you savor à la carte dining in the Windsor Restaurant or unwind with a cocktail or light meal on the sun terrace of the Metropole Bar & Lounge. Host an event in one of 28 meeting rooms and 9 exhibition halls, most with wireless internet access. The hotel is conveniently located just 30 minutes from London Gatwick Airport, and less than an hour by train from Central London, making it the ideal choice for international conferences and events.From Hilton Guest Rooms to Suites, all rooms at the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel have high-speed internet access. Step up to a Deluxe Room or Suite for extra space.
Picture of Hilton Brighton Metropole, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Metropol Brighton - disgraceful- Do not stay here
The room was the size of a shoe box with a double bed pushed up against the wall and barely room to walk past the bed and dressing table. The carpet was threadbare and the bathroom had mould and looked like it was last refrurbished in the 70's.
When showering or using the sink it took about 10 minutes to get the temperature right
This hotel should not carry the Hilton name as it does not display any of the values associated with the Hilton name

Reviewed by
Iain M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired looking,in need of decorating,old fashioned furniture
Dark dingy room with a view of a brick wall. Huge crack across bathroom sink....

Reviewed by
Andy H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Hotel Disgrace
This hotel is a disgrace to the name and ethos of Hilton Hotels - poorly staffed, shabby decor, tatty bedding and absolutely extortionate in price. As a regular business travellor I book hotels where I can trust in a standard - as a result of this trip, which was for leisure, I will no longer be using Hilton for business or leisure. Truely appalling.

Reviewed by
E TILLING

From Wedmore, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a great time at the Hilton Brighton - Only problem was we couldnt stay longer!! :(
Hotel was amazing - Hotel Staff were very welcoming and helpfull - few of the breakfast waitresses could of looked a bit more happier tho,
All in all agreat time and we cant wait to return

Reviewed by
L WRIGHT

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed
My husband and I were very disappointed at the quality of accommodation at the Hilton, Brighton. We were also appalled at the cleanliness in the bathroom and the way the room was not prepared for our stay, was not up to standard i.e. no hair-dryer, no stationery

Reviewed by
Jean G

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Average
Not a great hotel,poor service with very poor rooms,will find somewhere better in Brighton in the future

Reviewed by
Nigel Davies

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never back
unfriendly staff,bad room,no common about my complaint.

Reviewed by
J YOU

From tianjin, China
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cracking Hotel
What a fantastic hotel with such polite,cheerfull and helpful staff. Used the indoor pool each morning without it being overly busy, breakfast was great with excellent service. the underground parking was free which is a big bonus......really nice sea views, my only grumble was we had a shower but no bath....Not a biggie really....would stay here again next time I come to Brighton....

Reviewed by
S Edgar

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night weekend stay
Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of August and having read some comments on trip advisor was worried that I would find a tired old hotel with no atmosphere. Thankfully the reviews were very wrong! A wonderful traditional hotel with gorgeous decor and a luxury feel. The bar was buzzing with many types of people who all had the same agenda, to have a good time.
The pool was a hit with lots of guests and families with children were well catered for.
I will Definitely will book again! Got a bargain through late rooms with breakfast included ( which was fantastic) and a sea view .reading the reviews I think some people h
Just like to Moan!

Reviewed by
michelle w

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed night away
We stayed at the Hilton for one night as a short get away break, I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and it's always an enjoyable relaxing stay. We booked a double deluxe room with sea view, it was very spacious, clean and comfortable! The only disappointment for me was breakfast, the food itself was very nice and staff friendly and attentive, but, we were not put in the main room for breakfast instead ushered into a side room which lacked the character and ambiance of the main Windsor restaurant. If you wanted fresh eggs, omelettes, pancakes you had to walk upstairs across to the other restaurant which is defiantly not ideal. I would have been more than happy to wait 5-10 minutes in order to have a table in the main restaurant, I understand it's peak season and very busy. All in all a nice relaxing stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Kennedy

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next