No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Road, East Sussex, Brighton, BN1 2FU
Explore vibrant Brighton from the beachfront Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel, the South of England's largest residential conference center. Pamper yourself in The Metropole Spa, swim laps in the heated indoor pool, relax in the sauna or work out in the gym. Explore Brighton attractions like the Royal Pavilion and The Lanes shopping area or visit the city's vast array of bars, restaurants and nightclubs.Enjoy sea views as you savor à la carte dining in the Windsor Restaurant or unwind with a cocktail or light meal on the sun terrace of the Metropole Bar & Lounge. Host an event in one of 28 meeting rooms and 9 exhibition halls, most with wireless internet access. The hotel is conveniently located just 30 minutes from London Gatwick Airport, and less than an hour by train from Central London, making it the ideal choice for international conferences and events.From Hilton Guest Rooms to Suites, all rooms at the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel have high-speed internet access. Step up to a Deluxe Room or Suite for extra space.
Picture of Hilton Brighton Metropole, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not sure why do many negative comments
Has a lovely break, room huge, refurbished to high standard, pool clean and well organised with very helpful staff. Steam room and sauna an added bonus. Breakfast was delicious, good quality food and attentive staff. Great location, would stay again as a couple or family.

Reviewed by
Lisa E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking experience
Booked a double room at £200 per night - given a room you wouldn't pay £50 for - dark - bed shoved against wall grim - requested another room given refurbed room in poor state - stayed 1 night as it was Pride weekend and no accomm - checked out immediately cancelling our remaining 7 night booking - went to The Grand given luxurious room for less price a night including sea view balcony and breakfast for remaining 7 nights totally no comparison

Reviewed by
David S

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute availability and comfort
A busy weekend in Brighton and they had single rooms available a day beforehand for £110. Side room with a small double bed and about 18sqm, clean and quiet, modern windows and comfortable bed. Pool a decent size and all the right facilities. Couldn't ask for more in the circumstances other than more staff on reception (only one person at 9pm on a very busy Friday).

Reviewed by
Colin T

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst bed ever
easy car parking underground at hotel,20 pound per day.check in good and location of hotel also good.However made mistake of going straight out and upon return found that the bed was totally useless and could feel every spring.had the worst night sleep ever.after complaining was movded rooms but the next bed felt like a piece of wood.come on hilton surely a nice bed is not too much to ask.other than that the hotel is fine

Reviewed by
nigel s

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was comfortable but given the price and quality of the hotel generally it was very meagrely equipped. No bottled water, no fridge, 2 tea bags. The bathroom was contemporary but again very basic. No shower cap, no face cloths, no shower gel only soap. No small shaving mirror. Inam a regular global business traveler and think all of the above should be standard for this grade go hotel.
That said the bed was comfortable, the room clean and quiet, the staff on the desk and in the restaurant were excellent. The breakfast was also very good.

Reviewed by
Joanne L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kind but impractical?
I came to the Hilton to stay with my bridesmaids on the first night and with my new husband on the second night. The staff were very helpful and kind, and allowed one bridesmaid in early to set up surprises and gifts, they upgraded us to a sea view room which was lovely, and on the wedding night they gave us complimentary champagne and chocolate-dipped strawberries that were amazing and very welcome. We were touched!
However there is no free wifi at the hotel and our room couldn't receive 3G signal so it was impossible for us to stay in touch with guests with last minute issues. We were expected to pay £14 per day for wifi.
In addition, breakfast is not included in the room price which seems ludicrous when you're spending over £100 per night on a hotel room. Even a reasonable charge for food would have been better but £17.50pp is more than you'd pay in a chic Brighton brunch place so we were forced to leave the hotel to get phone signal and to eat!
I'd prefer to see big chain hotels think a little more of everyday comfort of their guests who are already paying a lot of money for their stay. Other than that, the hotel was comfortable and well appointed.

Reviewed by
A O'Ryan

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms at the back are plagued by ventilation noise
I tried two rooms. I wasn't happy with the single room I was first allocated, on the first floor, because of a huge rumbling noise from aircon fans in a building opposite the window. To their credit the desk staff immediately changed my room when I companied about this, to a double on the sixth floor. This room, in a totally different part of this vast hotel, was quieter, but still quite noisy from a similar cause. The whole back of the hotel is a mass of noisy ventilation ducts. Why are they so noisy? I put up with this, but did use earplugs to sleep. The odd thing is, the hotel is very badly ventilated! The room on the sixth floor was too hot, with no real way to cool it down. If you walk down the stairs there is a really noticeable temperature gradient from the top to the bottom. Also there was no way to extract steam out of the bathroom after showering. Also the shower curtain was not large enough to actually work and go round the bath, so some flooding was almost inevitable.
It's weird there is all this ventilation noise, but the temperature of the rooms is very poorly-controlled. The public areas of the hotel are impressive, but the rooms have a dowdy quality. For the price, the standard of the rooms and the overall experience is very poor. I would have hoped a Hitlon hotel to be better. It reduces my opinion of the chain. Breakfast was OK, and staff were good.

Reviewed by
David Arditti

From Edgware, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were attentive but room was dated and really needs updating. very good central location.

Reviewed by
Victoria W

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and went out of their way to try and put right our many complaints. However they were unable to make up for scruffy rooms really poor uncomfortable beds empty cupboard where the fridge should have been and poor lighting in our dated bathroom . We were even given another room with equally uncomfortable beds. after no sleep we cancelled our second day and moved to another hotel. We were given £40 of our bill on check out. I have stayed at other Hiltons and I can honestly say this is the worst one I have ever stayed at.

Reviewed by
Eileen G

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carpet had stains, bed linen had stains the window was broken and misted the room was tiny and the bathroom had its own universe growing in the toilet. And this was an upgrded 'sea view room'

Reviewed by
K Mason MBIE

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next