No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove, B61 0JB
Just 20 minutes from Birmingham Airport, the Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove hotel offers an ideal location to explore the heart of England. Located half a mile from the M5 and M42, the hotel provides access to the beautiful Cotswolds region, Birmingham city center and shopping areas and picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon. With a bar, restaurant and coffee shop, 60ft indoor heated pool, fitness center and nearby golf course available, you may choose to simply relax and unwind at the hotel and the surrounding area.
Picture of Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay
Only booked this 36 hours before going but it proved the perfect choice for grandparents and 8 year old grandson in a family room.
We liked being on the ground floor of a low rise hotel with all the usual features plus a lovely pool. However, our grandson is not yet a swimmer and there was no shallow end or splash pool for him so he had to sit on the steps or be carried around in the water. We loved the hot tub but again rather more suited to adults.
The food was adequate for our needs although no vegetarian option and there was an extra £5 tray service for room service.
Also £5 for the overnight parking and we thought both these charges rather excessive.
The hotel was very clean and airy and not at all noisy.Breakfast was excellent as were the staff.

Reviewed by
Hilary Clark

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An evening at the Hilton
The hotel itself was lovely, a little tired in places but I've seen worse. I felt that to charge £6 to park was a real con. We ate in the restaurant on Friday evening but, I wish we hadn't! The food was lovely but really not worth the price. We should have gone to the Toby carvery which is a stone throw away. The breakfast the following morning was good, but not the same choices as other Hilton hotels, I can't complain as the chef made fresh pancakes for my teenage son. All in all a lovely stay which was compromised by the restaurant and parking bill!

Reviewed by
R Carbis

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just for one night
Stopped for one night whist visiting friends nearby, receptionist very professional when we arrived, sorted car park charges etc first rate and very pleasant.
Room did have a chill to it, put the heating on whilst we went for a walk fine when we got back.
Overall statified.

Reviewed by
L Haines

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Enjoyed our stay. But directions on Hotel website need rewording for guests coming off the motorway from the South.

Reviewed by
Patricia Roberts

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fair value
Good value overall when bought on special offer, otherwise would be expensive. Paying separate fee for parking at an out of town hotel is ridiculous!
Good size rooms and good breakfast.

Reviewed by
David F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer complaint
I enjoyed my stay, however when I entered my room that I was staying in for the night, there was a terrible smell, it appeared to be the shower curtain.
Even though it looked clean it was not dried correctly, which was very off putting.

Reviewed by
Andrea G

From Teddington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was fantastic. All the staff were very friendly and approachable and made us feel welcome at all times. The breakfast was brilliant......vast array of things to choose from and all very freshly prepared.

Reviewed by
Judi G

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Generally excellent, maybe hotel getting a little tired in places!!

Reviewed by
D Fisher

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel, great stay, def recommend!
Ideal location for either country or city.
Gorgeous hotel, staff were so helpful and friendly. Total bargain price on here! Would def stay again and recommend this hotel.
Quiet rooms, bathrooms were nice too.

Reviewed by
Angela C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Bromsgrove
I stay at this hotel each time I visit family in the area. I've never been dissapointed. The staff are efficient and the breakfast offers something for everyone. The rooms are bigger than most other hotels and I've always found them to be clean.

Reviewed by
Jean B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next