You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Belfast


4 Lanyon Place, Belfast, BT1 3LP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Whiteley

  • August 2016

Location great to see Belfast

I visited the Belfast Hilton with a group of friends and we all enjoyed our stay.

I had booked 4 rooms and upon arrival at 10.00am (well before check in time) as one of the rooms was ready we were able to access this rooms to place our bags. The check in and out was efficient, with friendly and informative staff. The Hotel staff were able to cater to individual requests throughout the stay and made us feel very welcome. Upon returning in the the early hours to the hotel the reception staff went above and beyond expectation to provide snacks to a hugely grateful group.

The breakfast was gorgeous and catered to all tastes. We cannot wait to return to Belfast and the Hilton would be our first choice.

  • k snell

  • June 2016

Relaxing weekend

I was worried the hotel would be 'posh'.

I found the staff to be relaxed and friendly. Views over the whole of Belfast. A room full of any kind of breakfast you could want. Bedrooms clean with lovely bathroom. A smooth working frequent lift, came when called within seconds. I didn't have dinner as I ate out, but I'm sure it would be good

  • Claire G

  • May 2016

Great if you like a hard bed

The room looked great & my fiancé slept like a log, however the bed was so hard that the floor would of been just as comfy.

Apart from that the only other complaint & its quite a big one is that the toilet roll felt like the cheapest possible. For a 5 star hotel I was expecting much more than that, the only way I could describe it was like cheap council public toilets or Tesco value paper!!

  • H Pierce

  • April 2016

Hilton Belfast

Was third night tagged on to business and asked to stay in small room.

Was allowed to but not allowed to use the executive facilities.

  • Amanda D

  • March 2016

Great room in lovely hotel

Ideal location to explore the city.

  • M Connolly

  • February 2016

great experience but with sting in tail.

This stay was a gift to my son and his wife.

They could not praise every aspect high enough until they discovered it was going to cost 36 quid for car parking facility that is underneath the hotel. I certainly won't be using the hotel because of this. I booked thru laterooms and saw no mention of this charge. I didn't check own hotel site where it is mentioned. I checked TripAdvisor and see I am not only one to complain...

  • R Moore

  • January 2016

Exceptional staff

From the moment we arrived, the front desk and concierge did everything to ensure a warm,personal and special welcome.

I had been planning a surprise for my partner and the staff played their part in ensuring everything went according to plan. I can't stress enough how thankful we were for all their help and professionalism.

Iv read some horrible reviews on trip advisor and my response to those is your perception is much different from mine, maybe you're more used to high standards than I and perhaps you're lucky enough to frequently make use of 5* accommodation elsewhere to compare. We are not, it took us to save to enjoy our experience here and that experience was definitely 5* to us. Well done Hilton, you made us extremely comfortable and welcome and without a doubt, we would return to your hotel.

My only negative experience was that horrible car park to try and get out of and judging by the multiple layers of paint on the walls, I am not on my own by thinking this. Lol...sure being from NI ya have to complain about something.

  • L Rock

  • January 2016

Customer Service

Customer Service was outstanding.

Usually when I go to different hotels, I get treated different because I am a young age of 21. However, my experience this time was completely different!

  • V Cunningham

  • November 2015

Hilton magic

first class accommodation.first class evening meal..enjoyed the wife thoroughly enjoyed the experience.staff very polite.we have no problem in returning to the Hilton Belfast.

  • K Kennedy

  • July 2015

Hilton Belfast

Breakfast was spoiled for me as we were placed at the window and the sun was extremely hot through the large windows.

There are no blinds.