No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Belfast

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Lanyon Place, Belfast, BT1 3LP
Enjoy the riverside location of the Hilton Belfast hotel, just two minutes’ walk from Belfast city center. Located next to Waterfront Hall and only a short walk from Odyssey Arena the hotel is the ideal accommodation for those attending a conference or a concert.Relax in a comfortable guest room with modern amenities, like high-speed internet access and a flat screen TV. Take in great views of the river, the mountains, or the city from the exclusive corner suites in this Belfast hotel. Enjoy access to the Executive Lounge with complimentary breakfast, all-day beverages and snacks when staying in an executive room or a suite.Work out at the LivingWell Express Gym, open 24-hours a day for your convenience, or relax in Sonoma Restaurant enjoying the British and Irish cuisine while taking in great views of the river. Refresh after busy days in Belfast with a cocktail in Cables Bar. Catch up with work at the business center featuring an array of supportive services and equipment including fax, mail, and printing. Host meetings, weddings, and social events for up to 450 guests in the versatile events space. Rely on the expert organizational skills of the events team members to ensure the day is a success.
Picture of Hilton Belfast, Belfast at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
Travelling quite frequently with my job, I spend a lot of time in different hotels and would certainly recommend this hotel for its quality, superb value for money and attention to detail from all of the staff.

Reviewed by
Neil Slater

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton
Hilton Floor 12 views were spectacular
Room was lovely, beds very comfortable,

Reviewed by
maureen m

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect location for a weekend in Belfast
The location of this hotel is perfect. The shops, bars, restaurants, titanic quarter and odyssey arena are all within easy walking distance. The breakfast is fantastic and sets you up for the day. The staff could not be more willing to help and for people arriving earlier than the 3.00 pm check, there is a locked room available to store your luggage, so not wasting a precious second of your time in such a wonderful city! Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
DEBBIE L

From North Ferriby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't stay here again
Room basic and noisy. Breakfast room like eating in a sauna due to sun. Left over room service left in hallways on main corridors and not collected for over 24 hours.

Reviewed by
Christopher G

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HEY - It's so simple -Will never forgot it. Everything was just superb. Had a best time ever.PERFECT
If you think to stay in one of the hotels in Belfast, you just can't avoid Hilton couse is perfect

Reviewed by
Justyna Janicka

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
I have stayed many times on business in this hotel. I have always found the rooms extremely comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. The food is also very good and there is an excellent coffee lounge/bar. Istay here as my first preference every time I am in Belfast.

Reviewed by
J Mitchell

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel, great last minute deal
Nice hotel with great sized rooms, great location and terrific views. Got it on a last minute deal for a steal and was totally worth the money. Felt the staff could have been slightly more welcoming, and free internet in the room would have been appreciated. However still well worth the money.

Reviewed by
J Bambrick

From Holywood, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Car park sting
Not a bad place to stay but was very surprised to be charged £18 to park overnight in the adjoining car park which is attached to the hotel. Having since read other reviews this seems like a common problem. Maybe it should be made clearer when booking. I know the hotel's response will be 'we don't own the car park' but how about adding it onto the cost of the room to make comparison with other hotels fair to the consumer?

Reviewed by
J Cunningham

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Music Box 2013 after show party
Our cast from Music Box 2013 needed a venue for a party after our final show at The Waterfront Hall and we selected the Hilton Belfast. Fantastic atmosphere, fantastic service and the room was fantastic. All in all I couldn't have asked for better. Thanks to Gareth and Donna who made our stay perfect ;)

Reviewed by
Mark Mcguire

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton hotel Belfast
Nice hotel with car park next door at a discounted rate. Just a couple of minutes walk to the city centre and right next door to the waterfront

Reviewed by
Stephen A

From Dungannon, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next