No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rudstone Walk

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
South Cave , BROUGH, HU15 2AH
At Rudstone Walk we are renowned for the warmth of our hospitality,
excellent home cooked breakfasts and cosy country accommodation.

Offering stunning views across the Vale of York and The Humber Estuary,
we are located just 2 miles from the M62 with excellent access to and
from Hull, Leeds and York making us ideal for the business traveller.

Running alongside the edge of The Wolds Way and in our own 80 acres,
Rudstone is also ideal for Walkers, Bird watchers and Dog Owners!

Self catering options are very popular here at Rudstone with our 3
Cottages and 4 Studio rooms along with our 14 cosy ensuite B&B rooms.

Our stone barn conversion provides the most beautiful setting for
Weddings, Celebrations and Unique Conferencing with an excellent
separately managed restaurant on site a bonus!
Picture of Rudstone Walk, BROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent evening. Well looked after, well fed and well slept. Thank you all for your excellent service. A real winner and will definitely return!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your glowing review and we are so pleased your family enjoyed their stay at Rudstone Walk.

Reviewed by
James M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay at Rudstone Walk beautiful country side and surrounding villages south cave ,walkington .Ideal location would defiantly stay there again everyone really friendly nothing to much trouble was able to check in early as cottage was ready , thank you .

Reviewed by
Debra Scott

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

With Dog in Studio
throughly enjoyed the albeit short stay; travelling alone with dog to event in Yorkshire; greta idea to have kitchen area in the stuido apartment, very practical. Made very welcome and would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Jacky L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, Clean, warm comfortable. Good Service.
What more needs to be said

Reviewed by
Arthur B

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
The room we had was spacious, clean and very well furnished.
Shower was powerful and toileries were good quality as was the tea and coffee etc
The room was also very quiet and we had a restful night.

Reviewed by
T Wilson

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place to stay
The hotel is in a lovely rural setting with peaceful walks surrounding the place.
Good Breakfast and a really nice restaurant next door.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Rudstone.

Reviewed by
A Bolton

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful retreat
Apartment was well appointed. All necessary facilities provided. Great - away from it all location.

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot recommend enough
I stayed at Rudstone Wall for two nights in March 2013 and I cannot recommend it enough. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the location couldn't be more beautiful. At breakfast we ate eggs from Rudstone Walk's own chickens (which are also very friendly!), as fresh as you can get! A lovely experience and will definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
V Levett

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An incredible jewel just discovered!! pure perfection!!
I must admit upon driving up to the accommodation I didn’t think it looked like much, but my goodness what an absolute beauty when we arrived! From the moment we arrived and speaking to the lovely receptionist, to the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble. The staff were a credit to the owners! Our room was called the barnyard and was just superb. The bed was amazing and such a fantastic mattress that you just melted into it. The size of the room was fab and it was such a pleasure to be there that I really didn’t want to leave the next morning. We didn’t stay for breakfast as we were meeting friends to next morning out of town so never sampled the breakfast but the party that we had attended the night before provided an excellent buffet. If I had to make one criticism it was that the kettle lead didn’t reach to plug from the table and we had to boil it up on the floor, a very small thing that could be put right. I would recommend the wonderful hidden jewel to anyone and hope that we have cause to stay there again sooner rather than later! Wonderful!!!!<

Reviewed by
Debbie B

From hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In desperate need of updating - and cleaning
Amazing staff and location, but unfortunately this is where it ends.
Very outdated bathroom and lot of the tiles were broken and you could see all the silicon used to 'glue' them on! lots of silicon used around the bath. Shower too powerful to stay on the wall (would have been great otherwise) so had to hold it to use. Lots of cobwebs and dust in the room and only one towel provided for the 2 of us.
On a plus side, we slept in but the fantastic staff still provided us a full English breakfast - they made the stay!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind comments on the staff here at Rudstone Walk and the hospitality you received throughout your stay which is our trademark alongside our great rural location. With regard to maintenance and updates this is ongoing and we do all we can - the priority is currently updating boilers and tanks which is not seen from the guest experience but ensure plenty of hot water and heating. As money allows refurbishment is our priority and we do acknowledge your comments.

Reviewed by
R Handley

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next