Reviews - The Old Tailor

4

96 Bondgate, DARLINGTON, DL3 7JY

Price From 106.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew B

  • August 2014

Central location and pleasant accommodation

This place is right in the centre of town, so very convenient, yet our room was private and quiet.

Almost like a small flat of our own with separate front door from the shop. Interesting decoration (sewing machines!), good shower, two chairs, and adequate cupboard/wardrobe space. Proprietor was helpful over our luggage. No breakfast but good choice nearby.

  • k bryer

  • July 2014

very very good.

very good,very clean and a good nights sleep.

  • V PERRY

  • June 2014

Lovely Suprise

Booked at last minute.

This was a great place to stay. We received a friendly greeting on arrival. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The place was clean with lovely furniture. We had a great night out in Darlington and a good nights sleep. 10/10 .

  • Paul T

  • May 2014

Room was nice .

Big bed fresh looking room. Could hear people above moving around but this was because of kitchen upstairs .

Quite and central to shops, pubs and restaurants .

  • S Kerr

  • May 2014

Nice place to be !!

Really nice, it is family friendly if needed, comfortable and welcoming and pleasent and passionate about there job if having any questions they will answer them as open and honest as they can

  • Rhona Marshall

  • May 2014

pleasant stay

i stayed in room 1 on the first floor and it was lovely and bright and very spacious, the shower room was also large with a great shower and lovely white fluffy towels the bed was one of the best beds ive slept in and ive been in a few this room is at the back of the building with no view only a wall but i found this a bonus as it was so quiet and i must say the staff made me feel very welcome on arrival the young boy that showed me to my room at first had given me room 2 which was up steep stairs once he saw i was struggling due to my arthritis he moved me to the lower room which was very kind of him it was no trouble at all and could not do enough to please hes a credit to this b & b, room 2 was also a lovely looking room with a view of the front of the building but i feel may have been noisy due to pubs coming out at night but i dont know for sure if iam back in darlington i would use this b & b for sure very central for everything

  • C Galle

  • April 2014

Unusual Place

The rooms we stay in where in a busy part of Darlington , but pleasant.

Our rooms were very clean, modern and comfortable. We did not have our breakfasts out , a place recommended by Stewart. can not fault the place at all.

  • Dean L

  • April 2014

The Old Tailor

The room was ok, although not baby proof at all, however...

the room was cold on a night time and breakfast consisted of a chocolate bar, very odd. The view out of the window is a brick wall 6 feet away. For me, I wouldn't stay there again, sorry.

  • Roger Smith

  • March 2014

Excellent accommodation - clean and convenient to town centre. Noise from pubs on Fri & Sat nights

This was an excellent find and provided clean and spacious accommodation.

Only drawback was that our room (No.3) was on the front of the premises and therefore (even though windows were double-glazed) there was quite a lot of noise from the street into the early hours of Fri & Sat mornings. The pizza shop opposite still open at 2am and cars revving up while waiting for orders. Shower was very good - better than some city hotels we have stayed in.

  • Diana H

  • February 2014

Central but quiet!

This B&B is in the centre of Darlington and only 15 minutes walk (maximum) from the main railway station.

It is also close to North Road station. There are lots of places to eat and drink close by and it is convenient for all amenities. It was also very peaceful, with no disturbances from outside at night. The room was of a high standard and very good value for money. I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again if in the area.