Reviews - The Broadway Hotel


The Broadway, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3NZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Eleanor C

  • August 2015

Good value for money, nice clean room

We enjoyed our stay.

The hotel room was clean, well aired and had a very comfy bed. The bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was good, full english or cereals buffet. Good car parking.

  • h alexander

  • June 2015

Excellent value for money

We found the Broadway Hotel very pleasant with clean comfortable surroundings.

Our room was clean and comfy. The food was excellent and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Jenny H

  • May 2015

What a find!

Cose to the station and one of the nicest hotels at this budget price.

Quality bedding, quiet room, new tv . A very comfortable stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Minor housekeeping issue of bedside lightbulb needing to be replaced but overall excellent. Breakfast was delicious with good choice - even gluten-free bread. Most impressive.

  • J Jennings

  • April 2015

In the heart of Letchworth

Great location, lovely building, helpful staff and good quality food.

Only issues were a loud persistent noise in our room (208) in the morning - couldn't work out what it was but seemed to come from everywhere at once and was very annoying - and the windows are all single-glazed so not sure how warm it would be in the winter but fortunately the sun shone for our visit.

  • Lesley M

  • April 2015

Good location but hotel rooms very tired

Central location and stayed here a couple of times when going to events nearby.

Friendly & helpful staff. Room very small & at back of hotel with air con vents outside constantly going. Clean room but decor very tired.

  • A Males

  • March 2015

Very Impressed

Really nice spacious room, warm very comfortable, well furnished mainly though spotlessly clean

Very god value for money and well situated for Letchworh centre, onsite parking a bonus

Very nice breakfast all products good quality, nice selection

  • M Whitchurch

  • February 2015


A perfect stay, welcoming staff, good accommodation, nice breakfast and free parking.


  • January 2015

Average overall Stay

This is a hotel that generally is quite tired, I guess would need considerable cost to bring it up to a modern hotel.

Whilst room was generally clean, fittings were very old and bathroom especially needs upgrading. Staff were fine and Breakfast food was of a reasonable standard , although a little limited. The hotel suited our purpose for locality.

  • Joel B

  • December 2014

Hot Small Rooms, Cold Food

The room looked nice enough with tartan pillows and chairs and was clean but sadly was small and nowhere to put luggage, at night the room was uncomfortably hot even though we had opened the windows and left the duvet on the floor considering we were staying for Christmas break this wasn't something we'd have expected.

In the bathroom my head just missed touching the ceiling. In the morning the cooked breakfast was cold with the occasional lukewarm vegetable, not something I'd ever want to eat again.

Though this isn't the worst place I've ever stayed it's certainly not worth the money it charges and I would not recommend staying here.

  • J Wildman

  • December 2014


The room was very cold & noisy