No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Broadway Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Broadway , Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3NZ
The Broadway Hotel was built in 1961 as a crest hotel and was the first licensed premises in Letchworth Garden City.

The Hotel offers 35 en-suite bedrooms at great value in a town centre location. We also offer private parking for our guests and a wonderful Carvery Restaurant.

In the warmer months we open our delightful terrace for al fresco drinking and dining. Our 180 seater restaurant is very popular with all the Letchworth folk and word of our fantastic value for money carvery has spread to surrounding areas. We are proud of our wide variety of delicious starters and desserts and our mouth-watering grill menu. The Broadway also caters for a wide variety of Functions including conferences, private dining, parties and Weddings. We hold a Civil Wedding license for couples who wish to make their vows in our elegant Ballroom.

Our Team at the Broadway try hard to understand the needs of all our guests and make their experiences with us memorable for all the right reasons. We have an ambition to be the first choice of Letchworth for eating, drinking and sleeping, we believe we are achieving this.
Picture of The Broadway Hotel, Letchworth Garden City at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything good

Reviewed by
Gyulnara A

From Ukraine
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My second visit.
The hotel is perfectly alright for me purpose which is to have a place to sleep whilst visiting family and friends. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The only thing I noted was that the room was too cold just to sit in. The radiator was cold although I turned it up. I hope it's warmer in the winter!.
The breakfast waseemed to be enjoyed by the guests. I only had toast and coffee but most people seemed to clear thier loaded plates!.

Reviewed by
Jeffery W

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st time stay in Letchworth.
Hotel looks the part from the outside, yet slightly poorer inside.
Could not fault the attentiveness of the staff. Room was very dated, could do with a major makeover.
Whilst sitting in bar was next to table of owners discussing how to max profit without affecting too much business, one suggestion was same price for room but exclude the Brekky!!, think this may be a negative as the Brekky coupled with free parking then justifies cost of staying. Major owner seemed to think his price to use his words were "We are as cheap as chips" - I would like to advise him 'They are but so are his facilities.' and to justify increasing them he needs to look deeply as to what he offers.
Did eat in restaurant at night and had the daily carvery that is offered, it was ok but nothing special.
Breakfast next morning is usual cereals/toast/yoghurts/fruit, then we have the 'Hot' Full English Breakfast which I am afraid, even though good is not hot as it is just placed under Halogen lights/warming trays. To increase price would be nice to have all cooked to order.
Apologies but Owners comments which I overhead the day before have made me Anti this establishment.
Would I stay again - if I were desperate.!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
Shaun P

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I could of done with more help trying to find my friends from macedonia in you r hotel

Reviewed by
leslie s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
We arrived at the hotel ten minutes before the Carvery closed at 9 pm and enjoyed being able to enjoy a meal without having to wait to order or waiting for it to be cooked.
The self-service maxim also applies for breakfast and works well when everyone arrives at the same time, as tends to happen on a Sunday.
Reception very helpful re lost property after the stay.

Reviewed by
Stella C

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms very clean, comfortable beds with extra pillows if required.
We had an evening meal in the bar, very good value for money and the waitress was very good considering there was 10 of us.
Breakfast was very good as well.

Reviewed by
S Hazell

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way back from a long trip from France and we were delighted with everything about it. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant that night and although the food was not gourmet - more pub grub - it was tasty and plentiful. The breakfast in the morning was also excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

Reviewed by
d robinson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No delight in lack of light
Although room with bed was quite small there was a small dressing room and ensuite bathroom. Coffee, tea and chocolate in room. Unfortunately both main light and table light didn't work.

Reviewed by
Bryan H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Hotel was adequiate it fulfilled our needs and had stayed there before so we knew what it was like

Reviewed by
W McKenzie

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Place to Rest
We were visiting the Garden City for the first time and chose this hotel as our base. The room was comfy and large. The bathroom was very clean, although the tap on the sink didn't turn off properly, but we managed to get it off and didn't report it to reception. The only issue we really had was that as the weather was so hot, the room was very hot at night. Opening the windows fully meant that we got a fair amount of noise from the street below. But we fell to sleep quite quickly so this wasn't too much of an issue.

Reviewed by
Dan Jackson

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next