No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Broadway Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Broadway , Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3NZ
The Broadway Hotel was built in 1961 as a crest hotel and was the first licensed premises in Letchworth Garden City.

The Hotel offers 35 en-suite bedrooms at great value in a town centre location. We also offer private parking for our guests and a wonderful Carvery Restaurant.

In the warmer months we open our delightful terrace for al fresco drinking and dining. Our 180 seater restaurant is very popular with all the Letchworth folk and word of our fantastic value for money carvery has spread to surrounding areas. We are proud of our wide variety of delicious starters and desserts and our mouth-watering grill menu. The Broadway also caters for a wide variety of Functions including conferences, private dining, parties and Weddings. We hold a Civil Wedding license for couples who wish to make their vows in our elegant Ballroom.

Our Team at the Broadway try hard to understand the needs of all our guests and make their experiences with us memorable for all the right reasons. We have an ambition to be the first choice of Letchworth for eating, drinking and sleeping, we believe we are achieving this.
Picture of The Broadway Hotel, Letchworth Garden City at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Broadway Hotel
Arrived and checked in, room location and breakfast times explained. Upon entering our room 202, a loud vibrating noise could be heard which was not acceptable. Returned to reception and an alternative room was allocated, front facing, which I had requested when booking made, 211. Room nice and airy, comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast, although I would like to see yogurt and fresh fruit available. All staff very polite and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Rosemarie M

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upon arrival it took a while for someone to attend to me however the room was clean and spacious. I will stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Chapman

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pricing discrepancy
When I booked online, I was charged £69.95, but the information booklet in the hotel room stated that if the room was booked online then a £5 discount was given, therefore the price of the room should have been £64.95.

Reviewed by
P Preston

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broadway hotel Oct 2014
Very clean and tidy. Exactly as per description. Staff really helpfull. Food - great value for money

Reviewed by
Linda B

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well situated,good service but room a bit tired
The hotel is well situated and the staff were friendly and welcoming.
The room however had seen better days and was a bit tired looking.The bathroom didn't have a proper shower only an attachment.On the plus side the beds were very comfortable.We didn't have an evening meal but the buffet breakfast was more than adequate.

Reviewed by
Peter Moore

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food and staff were both excellent. However, the bed in room 105 was unbelievably hard, the T.V. was tiny and the hot tap handle fell off in my wifes hand and had to be fished out of the filling tub with a towel as the water was so hot. I would certainly eat in the hotel again but will not stay overnight.

Reviewed by
A Mahoney

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
The plates and cutlery were not very clean thhe food wasent to bad but hadto ask for fried eggs they were not cooked when they arrived hash browns came out after we had finished our food

Reviewed by
george d

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Letchworth Garden City
Just back after a 2 night stay at the Broadway Hotel in Letchworth Garden City to visit my son who lives and works in this pretty town. The hotel is conveniently located for both road and rail travel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable with blankets provided if needed. The only downside regarding the room was that we had the windows open as the nights were quite warm and as we were in room 1 on the first floor one window overlooked the car park to the side of the hotel and the other overlooked Broadway at the front of the hotel which was rather noisy from traffic. We ate in the Carvery restaurant on our last evening, the standard and quality of food and service were excellent. The breakfast was plentiful however our experience was that the food was warm rather than hot so maybe the hot plate needs turning up a little but on the whole a good selection for breakfast, the sausages were excellent and very good quality.

Reviewed by
Pam Crouzieres

From Basingstoke, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable B&B
OK budget hotel, but décor a little tired. Disappointing buffet breakfast.

Reviewed by
Roy Packer

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was spaciaous & clean. Problem with the toilet flush was sorted with no problem. Staff friendly
I was plesantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room. It was clean. A problem with the toilet flush was sorted while I was out. Only thing that spoilt it was the breakfast was not very warm. I was glad I didn't go for it any later!

Reviewed by
Heather E

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next