No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Broadway Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Broadway , Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3NZ
The Broadway Hotel was built in 1961 as a crest hotel and was the first licensed premises in Letchworth Garden City.

The Hotel offers 35 en-suite bedrooms at great value in a town centre location. We also offer private parking for our guests and a wonderful Carvery Restaurant.

In the warmer months we open our delightful terrace for al fresco drinking and dining. Our 180 seater restaurant is very popular with all the Letchworth folk and word of our fantastic value for money carvery has spread to surrounding areas. We are proud of our wide variety of delicious starters and desserts and our mouth-watering grill menu. The Broadway also caters for a wide variety of Functions including conferences, private dining, parties and Weddings. We hold a Civil Wedding license for couples who wish to make their vows in our elegant Ballroom.

Our Team at the Broadway try hard to understand the needs of all our guests and make their experiences with us memorable for all the right reasons. We have an ambition to be the first choice of Letchworth for eating, drinking and sleeping, we believe we are achieving this.
Picture of The Broadway Hotel, Letchworth Garden City at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
A perfect stay, welcoming staff, good accommodation, nice breakfast and free parking.

Reviewed by
M Whitchurch

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average overall Stay
This is a hotel that generally is quite tired, I guess would need considerable cost to bring it up to a modern hotel. Whilst room was generally clean, fittings were very old and bathroom especially needs upgrading. Staff were fine and Breakfast food was of a reasonable standard , although a little limited.
The hotel suited our purpose for locality.

Reviewed by
JULIE P

From CAMBRIDGE, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot Small Rooms, Cold Food
The room looked nice enough with tartan pillows and chairs and was clean but sadly was small and nowhere to put luggage, at night the room was uncomfortably hot even though we had opened the windows and left the duvet on the floor considering we were staying for Christmas break this wasn't something we'd have expected. In the bathroom my head just missed touching the ceiling.
In the morning the cooked breakfast was cold with the occasional lukewarm vegetable, not something I'd ever want to eat again.
Though this isn't the worst place I've ever stayed it's certainly not worth the money it charges and I would not recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
Joel B

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Broadway Hotel
Arrived and checked in, room location and breakfast times explained. Upon entering our room 202, a loud vibrating noise could be heard which was not acceptable. Returned to reception and an alternative room was allocated, front facing, which I had requested when booking made, 211. Room nice and airy, comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast, although I would like to see yogurt and fresh fruit available. All staff very polite and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Rosemarie M

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
The room was very cold & noisy

Reviewed by
J Wildman

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upon arrival it took a while for someone to attend to me however the room was clean and spacious. I will stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Chapman

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pricing discrepancy
When I booked online, I was charged £69.95, but the information booklet in the hotel room stated that if the room was booked online then a £5 discount was given, therefore the price of the room should have been £64.95.

Reviewed by
P Preston

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broadway hotel Oct 2014
Very clean and tidy. Exactly as per description. Staff really helpfull. Food - great value for money

Reviewed by
Linda B

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well situated,good service but room a bit tired
The hotel is well situated and the staff were friendly and welcoming.
The room however had seen better days and was a bit tired looking.The bathroom didn't have a proper shower only an attachment.On the plus side the beds were very comfortable.We didn't have an evening meal but the buffet breakfast was more than adequate.

Reviewed by
Peter Moore

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food and staff were both excellent. However, the bed in room 105 was unbelievably hard, the T.V. was tiny and the hot tap handle fell off in my wifes hand and had to be fished out of the filling tub with a towel as the water was so hot. I would certainly eat in the hotel again but will not stay overnight.

Reviewed by
A Mahoney

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next