You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Broomhall Castle

3

Long Row Menstrie, Stirling , FK11 7EA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Kennard

  • June 2016

Broomhall Castle

Our stay in a Castle

  • Irene M

  • May 2016

Great place

Really nice hotel with friendly staff and great breakfast.

  • Martin S

  • April 2016

Lovely place to stay and easy to find.

Lovely place to stay, we stayed in room 1 it was a bit of a trek to get to it but that just added to the character of the place, the only think we didn't like was the lift didn't work and I had to carry my heavy case and bags up 2 flights of stairs,(I am a pensioner) the chap didn't offer to carry my case either, not very chivalrous.

That bit was terrible, The breakfast staff were very helpful and friendly indeed.

I would stay again but on a lower room if the lift didn't work. Over all, very pleasant stay.

  • Jennifer T

  • April 2016

Hidden gem.

Lovely relaxed stay.

Helpful and friendly staff. Good food.

  • Dianne Kerr

  • March 2016

Highest standards of service and food

First time at this hotel and I'd go back every weekend if I could.

We were given the warmest of welcomes and looked after throughout our one night stay. Our room was big and spacious with a lovely view and spotlessly clean. Dinner was one I will talk about as one of the best ever. The best of quality, fresh and plentiful served by some of the most accommodating staff we've had the pleasure to meet.

Breakfast was equally as spectacular. Porridge cooked to perfection and a full cooked breakfast that was perfectly cooked and presented. Thank you very much for making our stay so special.

  • K RUDDLESDEN

  • March 2016

Excellent Hotel for all purposes. Managers listen to the opnions of guests and react

Only suggestion, more choices on the evening meal menu.

  • Brian M

  • February 2016

Great Stay!!

Lovely hotel inside and out.

Staff very welcoming and helpful. Rooms great size although floorboards did creak, but we did not mind as it just added to the character of the castle. Food was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and would happily return in the future.

  • D Murphy

  • November 2015

A great stay

This is our 2nd time at this hotel.

Good location. Very comfortable rooms, this time we had two king size beds in the room which were extremely comfortable. Great choices for breakfast and the staff were really friendly. A couple of observations, the lift was out of order which didn't cause us any problem but could be difficult for some guests to access the upper floors. Very creaky floor boards so when guests in room above us where up and about you could hear them. This is probably purely down to the age of the building but it did add to the ambience of the place.

  • k thomas devanny

  • September 2015

Manager and family welcome

Staff were lovely and very obliging however that was over shadowed by the managers arrogants and disrespectful to for his customers.

In addition promises to make sons first time in Scotland and tenth birthday didn't surface. Customers service is key not just look and feel of a building.

  • Alec James Lillie

  • June 2015

Hugely Disappointing

Building looks like a more modern castle, there ends the similarity.

Inner building is soulless, neither traditional or modern, doors are from a school/hospital or warehouse. Room was spacious, cracked tiles, seemingly unfinished door surrounds to bathroom, bath vent choked with dust. No hairdryer, but staff provided a tired grubby unit. Room has flat screen TV. Actually it is a computer screen size display with a portable aerial that works best when your partner stands and holds it near the window. The window that overlooks another roof and has not been cleaned. No bottled water, a sofa that was barely sprung with seat cushions flatter than a pancake. Skipped dinner ate out in Stirling, breakfast adequate, but bland products, sausage, mushroom and beans in particular. Cannot understand the positive comments this hotel has accrued. Staff are friendly and helpful.