No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Broomhall Castle

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Long Row Menstrie , Stirling , FK11 7EA
Broomhall Castle is a small family owned 10 Bedroom Hotel with its own restaurant, bar and residents lounge. Our restaurant is open 7 days and uses where possible only the finest fresh local ingredients and all food is prepared in our kitchen by our chefs, who are on hand to discuss any special dietary requirements you may have.

On arrival why not relax in our lounge where you can browse through our menu and have pre-dinner drinks, and again relax in comfort with after dinner coffees and liqueurs.

We are centrally located and are within 45 minutes of both Edinburgh and Glasgow and less than five miles from the city of Stirling with its Historic Castle and many attractions and varied nightlife.

We have many local golf courses and outdoor activities aplenty. We are nestled at the base of the Ochil Hills and can offer varied walks should you decide to walk off your indulgences from the night before!

Picture of Broomhall Castle, Stirling  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Bed
Nice welcome at Broomhall Castle, staff very attentive. Shown to our room and found ourselves in a bright yellow room with an impressive bed in the middle of it.
The rest of the room left a bad impression sadly. The carpet was worn, tired and roughly pieced together in at least 3 places, it hadn't been hoovered. The tv had a very poor digital reception and the teabags were of poor quality. There was no radio/alarm clock in the room, hairdryer or full length mirror. In the bathroom the shower head was broken. The flooring creaked wherever you walked which also meant you heard every footstep from the floor above. Having said all that, there's not too much that the owners can probably do about the flooring without spending a lot of money, but a hairdryer, mirror and some better quality teabags and a little bit of maintenance wouldn't cost a lot and would help to make the stay complete.
As for dinner and breakfast, that was served in a lovely room and was scrumptious and I would definitely eat at this hotel in the future..

Reviewed by
P Dawson

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feel like a Lord and Lady for a night - Excellent value
Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
H Andrews

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
The castle is situated in a good place the staff was well brilliant on arrival and throughout our stay would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
d watson

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday night away
Booked this for a present for my wife as a birthday surprise arrived to a warm friendly member of staff who could not have been more helpful shown to a large four poster bedroom a great start to
a wonderful one night stay. Booked a table for evening meal this as well as birthday was also valentines day nice touch the rose and yorkie bar on table on arrival food turned out to be excellent as was breakfast could not find fault with stay and would recommend hotel to others well placed for travelling to surrounding visitor attractions again all members of staff to be thanked for service and we will return

Reviewed by
Paul Lafferty

From Cumbernauld, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Class!
Staff are superb and very attentive. Food out of this world. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
D Erskine

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming friendly hotel
Had the best weekend here, staff were brilliant as was the food, the only complaint would be the creaky floors but it is an old place. Did read the reviews wrong and thought it was 5 mins from Stirling and that was one of the reasons we booked, however it's wee bit away from Stirling but a taxi was only around £13 so not an issue. Would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
P Ladley

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant setting.
A fantastic setting, excellent friendly staff. Room very comfortable and well appointed. Food good quality and well cooked.

Reviewed by
G Chlad

From Isle of Lewis, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castle stay
Great find. Great staff and lovely food. Room was fine although a little tired was quiet and spacious. Was wowed by the castle on arriving. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
K Silvan

From Forres, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broomhall Castle
We stayed for 2 nights at Broomhall, as we were going to our grandsons wedding.
On arrival we were met by David who greeted us and showed us to our room, David you were very nice to us and made us feel very welcolme as did Chantelle, thank you so much. The staff were so lovely.

Reviewed by
Pauline Samuels

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay very much
Staying at this beautiful castle was a perfect way to start our vacation in Scotland!!

Reviewed by
C McMillan

From Spruce Grove, Canada
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next