No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Broomhall Castle

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Long Row Menstrie , Stirling , FK11 7EA
Broomhall Castle is a small family owned 10 Bedroom Hotel with its own restaurant, bar and residents lounge. Our restaurant is open 7 days and uses where possible only the finest fresh local ingredients and all food is prepared in our kitchen by our chefs, who are on hand to discuss any special dietary requirements you may have.

On arrival why not relax in our lounge where you can browse through our menu and have pre-dinner drinks, and again relax in comfort with after dinner coffees and liqueurs.

We are centrally located and are within 45 minutes of both Edinburgh and Glasgow and less than five miles from the city of Stirling with its Historic Castle and many attractions and varied nightlife.

We have many local golf courses and outdoor activities aplenty. We are nestled at the base of the Ochil Hills and can offer varied walks should you decide to walk off your indulgences from the night before!

Picture of Broomhall Castle, Stirling  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broomhall Castle
We stayed for 2 nights at Broomhall, as we were going to our grandsons wedding.
On arrival we were met by David who greeted us and showed us to our room, David you were very nice to us and made us feel very welcolme as did Chantelle, thank you so much. The staff were so lovely.

Reviewed by
Pauline Samuels

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay very much
Staying at this beautiful castle was a perfect way to start our vacation in Scotland!!

Reviewed by
C McMillan

From Spruce Grove, Canada
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful pit stop to break up our long journey. Broomhill Castle certainly provided "The Wow Factor" that we intended for our boys age 10 & 11. Castle Menu not to our taste, however the food provided for our boys was fantastic! We loved our room, beds very comfortable, bath a deep treat after hours sat in a car!

Reviewed by
Stephanie B

From Ascot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great castle to stay at
We stayed here as a one night stop over with a very young baby and we absolutely loved it. The building and rooms are nothing short of grand. The staff were brilliant and went out of their way to help. In the morning breakfast was served in the lovely dining room and the food was delicious. We would definitely stay here again and hopefully get to look around the area more.

Reviewed by
Adam B

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem!
What a wonderful place! Excellent service, and quirky but comfortable accommodation! My room and bathroom were warm, comfortable and just that little bit different. Loved it! Will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
Julie W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Something different
I found the staff second to none, nothing was to much trouble. Don't want to sound to sickly but this place does deserve it's first Class.

Reviewed by
david gordon

From brechin, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totally relaxing and very enjoyable.
This hotel was situated on a hillside which gave is great views. Our room was spacious with a large en-suite, all was nicely decorated and very clean. The staff were there willing and helpful but not encroaching on you. Will definitely be back, wonderful place!!

Reviewed by
C MacTaggart

From Port Ellen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last minute getaway
We booked late and whilst had some initial issues with our booking, the hotel dealt with this professionally.
Place is stunning and arriving in the dark showed it off fabulously as lit up in the distance.
Room was good, but let down by door that meant my expectations of the room fell through the floor. I loved the turret space and bathroom that were full of character
Fairly clean except for a few cobwebs (it is a castle!).
Food was good, especially breakfast and staff relaxed and helpful.
Restaurant was a bit lacking in character - basics are there, but needs some wall hangings/ pictures and large tables made our romantic dinner not feel very intimate.
We got great value for money and were pleased with our stay. Place is good, but has potential to be fabulous with a few tweaks here and there.

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From Linlithgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service and location
Amazing service with very polite and friendly staff. Stunning accommodation outside and in. Great food with reasonable choice. This stunning castle is situated in a fantastic place for historic day trips and city shopping with other great bars and resteraunts nearby. The rooms are amazing and luxurious and we enjoyed our stay very much. If I had to say one negative it would be that the floors are very creaky and you can hear the other guests walking about . This did not alter our enjoyment and we would thoroughly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Reviewed by
D Fotheringham

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broomhall Castle,an amazing experience.
Right from the minute we saw the castle to the morning we left was a truly wonderful experience. The room was amazing,very large,clean and well furnished. The en-suite bathroom was very spacious and was of a high standard. In the mornings we went down to breakfast and was met by lovely smiling staff for whom nothing was too much trouble,and as for the breakfast it was delicious and very filling.
Overall we had a wonderful two night stay and will definitely be back again sometime in the near future.

Reviewed by
Craig Thomson

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next