You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Dover

2

44 Belgrave Road Victoria, London, SW1V 1RG

Price From 160.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (24)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • andrew s

  • May 2016

Perfect for a short business stay

Was there for just 1 night as I was visiting London on business.

Room was small but that's to be expected and isn't really a problem if you're only there to sleep. Really clean. Quiet. Good shower. Right next to Victoria so handy for the Gatwick Express. Would happily stay again.

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay and are happy that our

recent complete refurbishment

of the hotel is getting positive reviews and hope that other guests who

read this will book with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With warm regards,

Nazmin Kassam

  • Sanna H

  • May 2016

Perfect location

Stayed in a very small twin room.

We had difficulties to fit in with our two suitcases. If you choose this hotel travel light. The room was clean and recently refurbished. Nice and spotless bathroom with plenty of hot water. The room was cleaned and towels changed daily. Our room was facing Belgrave Road. There was traffic noise from the street, so bring ear plugs if a light sleeper. Walls are paper thin, conversation next door could be easily heard. The location is more than perfect. Two tube stations very close and you can easily walk to the sights and the Thames. Supermarkets and nice restaurants nearby. Breakfast is included. Toast, marmelades, good coffee. A lovely lady in the breakfast room even provided us with hot milk every morning :). All in all, a clean small budget hotel in a good location. Would probably stay here again for a city break.

  • Steve L

  • March 2016

The Dover

Compact, clean, convenient, good value, and would use again .

Response from hotel

We thank you very much for writing a review and for your kind words.

We have recently fully refurbished the hotel and our guests, like you, are enjoying their stay with us.

Our excellent location, friendly service, reasonable prices and clean, comfortable rooms allows our guests to have a comfortable stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Tarcisio P

  • February 2016

Good for 1 night

Accomodation is good for a 1 night stay in central London.

We booked an ensuite room only to find a shower and a tiny sink...toilet was still shared with the other rooms. We where given rooms on the third floor and hotel has no lift access.

Response from hotel

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review.

We will rectify our process of allocation rooms and will make sure that such mistakes do not happen again.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Barbara A

  • February 2016

Value for money

Stayed here for 1 night with my daughter.

The twin room was small but spotlessly clean as were the en suite facilities. Breakfast was basic but what do you expect for the money in London. We left our bags for the day which is a great bonus. Would use again for a similar short stay.

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have just finished refurbishing the hotel and now our guests can

enjoy a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Liz G

  • December 2015

great location, good quality accommodation at low cost

I booked this hotel for an overnight stay as we were catching an early train from Victoria the next morning.

Searching for accommodation in the area, The Dover came up as one of the lower priced hotels and I made the booking thinking that the quality might not be great but fine for just a one night stay. We were very pleasantly surprised on arrival - the hotel was very easy to find, only 4 mins walk from Victoria station and the rooms clean and tidy with everything you needed. Breakfast was pretty basic - tea/coffee/fruit juice, cereal, toast and yogurts but it it was enough to start the day and the staff were friendly.

  • Margaret D

  • November 2015

Handy location

Friendly staff.

Mini room, but clean.

Response from hotel

Many thanks for your comments and am glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have just finished refurbishing the hotel and our guests can now enjoy our new clean rooms, excellent location, reasonable prices, friendly staff and free Wi-Fi.

  • Chris D

  • October 2015

For the area at this price, worth a look

I have stayed here and at other hotels in the area, and for the price, above average.

Breakfast is basic, but unless you pay a lot, not much between them. Very clean, accommodating staff; left a huge suitcase at reception hours before and hours after check in/out; no quibbles!!

Response from hotel

We thank you for taking the time to post a response and for highlighting our strong points.

As part of our friendly service, we offer a free luggage storage facilities for all our guests.

  • r casey

  • October 2015

Adequate

Room was adequate for 1 night stay, very clean and tidy.

bed comfatable. Tv not working but not a problem for us as we where out anyway and time for bed when we got back. We where on the top floor, lots of steps and quite steep. breakfast was simple. cereals toast coffee tea and juice. Breakfast was very busy but didn't have to wait too long for a table. Very satisfactory experience.

Response from hotel

Many thanks for taking the time to write a response. We have repaired the TV and are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • R Cann

  • September 2015

Nice hotel near Victoria Station

Booked this hotel on the date of arrival as emergency accommodation.

My friend and I arrived about an hour after booking.

The hotel was very easy to find and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was ready when we got there despite short notice. Breakfast was what I expect from a London hotel of toast and cereal along with yoghurt. I liked that there was a member of staff serving toast instead of a large machine to make it that takes up extra space. The only downside to this hotel is that the stairs were quite narrow so I struggled to lift my suitcase up easily.