Reviews - Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

3

8-10 Lampton Road Hounslow, Middlesex, Hounslow, TW3 1JL

Price From 138.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark H

  • July 2015

London stop over

The hotel had a good location but there where a few problems.

1. No plug for the bathroom sink?. 2. TV you could only watch BBC 2 no other channels could be tuned to the TV. 3. Rip off car park fee's £10:00 to park there is no signage up you find out about the car park fee when paying for your booking and to add insult to injury the car park is surrounded by trees ans you come out to bird crap all over your vehicle. ?????????????. 4. Won't be staying here again no time soon............ 5. The noise of traffic is crazy and also the content use of the pelican crossing bleeping all through the night.

  • Russell Symons

  • June 2015

Good budget hotel

  • Charles D

  • May 2015

Good value for London

Friendly welcome, clean room, very convenient for what we needed.

Parking limited but if you miss it, there is on street parking at weekends, or they do have more spaces 2 minutes away. Couple of niggles - Was promised a daily paper and then told they do not do Sundays; and they couldn't whistle up a sandwich after 10.30 (not that they had promised to.) Otherwise, great price for London and easy to get to.

  • Alice F

  • May 2015

Living Up to Expectation

It was great to have parking, especially in London and for a reasonable cost, however the parking was not very well signposted.

We also struggled slightly finding the hotel as it's not very obvious from the outside, however the hotel was great for what we needed, and all those who worked at the hotel were friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay and were happy with the room.

  • C Dunkley

  • March 2015

Short weekend break

Hotel and room clean and tidy.

The staff were pleasant and polite. Tea making facilities in the room but not enough milk and no complimentary biscuits. Room on the large side and bathroom very clean a nice enjoyable stay.

  • Ann-marie I

  • February 2015

A disappointed customer

I've stayed at a Ramada hotel before and this wasn't there usual standard.

This hotel was very basic, they had no literature in the room, very few tv channels and I would say it was really a 2 star hotel, then 3 star. The staff were helpful and friendly, but the triple room bed sizes were smaller than a standard single bed, really bouncy. I thought it would have a double and a single bed. There was a hole in the towel, I ordered fish and chips and the quality was just poor. The bathrppm only had a shower and no bath. The quality of this hotel is incredibly poor and I really don't recommend it.

  • J Chapman

  • February 2015

Overnight Stay

We were greeted by friendly staff.

They were happy to assist with booking a taxi for us & we were able to check in a little earlier than advertised. On returning and entering the room it was not massive, and apart from nowhere to put bag for unpacking it was adequate. There were a couple of gripes, marks on the ceiling, curtains dusty, stains on the carpet. The bathroom was clean but wall tiles were cracked/damaged and the shower although was powerful with plenty of hot water, with the lack of full shower screen the entire bathroom got soaked including carpet by the door into the bedroom. We ate an evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent, food was tasty & hot served by pleasant waitreses. Breakfast was ok, our room number was taken by a guy, but he didn't advise where we could sit or take us to a table, but other guests arriving after us were shown to a table. On a personal note the bacon could have been cooked a little more, but the food was hot & enjoyable. This hotel needs to make its mind up if it's a Days Inn or a Ramada. The outside signage should really have been one of the first things changed as it was confusing to see Days Inn when we were looking for Ramada. There are a few minor things need ironing out, the carpet in the corridor to the bedrooms has a lump running down the middle of it, this needs to be stretched & refitted, the bathroom in our room needs retailing (would think all bathrooms are the same). The beds need upgrading to give some support, was far too soft, I would stay here again if in the area, but would expect the livery to be changed & rooms upgraded.

  • J Bersey

  • January 2015

Ideal for needs

Ideal place for leisure trip to London.

Tube is only 300 yards from hotel. Safe & Secure parking for £10 per day

  • Deborah K

  • January 2015

Nice surprise

On checking in, I was delighted and suprised our room had been upgraded.

It was my birthday during our stay and it just made the day even more special. Downside. No outside signage so drove passed a few times, finding parking was also a bit of a nightmare. However, it was a fantastic stay

  • George C

  • January 2015

Excellent location and good service.

The roll-over to Ramada branding from Days Hotel appears to be going well with increased attention going into the quality of food service.

Had a surprisingly good meal with fine dessert and wine served by attentive staff.