No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-10 Lampton Road Hounslow, Middlesex, Hounslow, TW3 1JL
Days Hotel London Hounslow is a brand new hotel offering a superb rooms and great value for money. It's easily accessible from London's main motorways M40, M4, M25 and M1. Heathrow Airport is only 5 miles away and Hounslow Central Tube Station is 100 yards away.

All of our 96 rooms are equipped with the latest comfort such as: 26 inches flat screen television, direct dial telephone, ensuite bedroom with shower, laptop safe, free wireless and wired high speed internet access.

The hotel restaurant and bar is open for breakfast and dinner. Continental and English breakfast will be serve buffet style and dinner is from the a la carte menu. The Launge bar offers a selection of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks in an informal and relaxing atmosphere.

Days Hotel Hounslow has three meeting rooms equipped with state-of-the-art audio visual facilities offering a great choice for any meeting of 2 to 100 delegates.
Picture of Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, Hounslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and good service.
The roll-over to Ramada branding from Days Hotel appears to be going well with increased attention going into the quality of food service. Had a surprisingly good meal with fine dessert and wine served by attentive staff.

Reviewed by
George C

From Canada
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Make sure you and your party are of age.
As a guardian to my partner who is 17 as I am 18; I do not wish to travel for West Yorkshire to London a day before New Years Eve and be confronted with the fact that my partner is simply to young to stay in the hotel. To then later to be sat in reception like naughty children while the managerial team begin to weigh up odd of taking my money and allowing us to stay or to simply let us go. Coming to the conclusion that they wouldn't be able to find customers within the limited time available.
However apart from the shower which I will later discuss the quality of the room was okay.
Also the shower did not work had to leave it running for 40 Mins before even been able to step foot in.

Reviewed by
B Richmond

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Hotel Hounslow
Very good quality low cost hotel

Reviewed by
C Kinsey

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location with excellent rooms
Once again a hotel associated with an American chain that rises above expectations. Management has provided immaculate rooms with a wide choice for either business or relaxation in a location convenient for anyone needing to be close to LHR or London itself. Proximity to shops, trains, Tube, buses, airport was great but the rooms I booked for myself and traveling colleagues were beyond expectation. Roomy. clean, immaculate newly renovated bathrooms and hassle free WIFI with a comfortable bed made this one hotel I'll definitely use again.

Reviewed by
G Clark

From Calgary, Canada
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and location
The hotel is in a good location with tube access into central London in under an hour. The Hotel is spotless and there is a great Indian buffet available at night for under £10.There is limited parking sat £10 for 24hrs.I will be using it again when next in london

Reviewed by
Ralph K

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Stayed at this hotel with my daughter for one night as we had to pick my my other daughter up from the airport the next morning. Spent the afternoon and early evening in London. Excellent location tube station five minutes away. Arrived at the hotel early and were allowed our room immediately which was brilliant. Our twin room was warm very clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good. Only 15 minutes drive off the motor way would recommend this hotel for airport travelling, city break or business. Hotel has a car park. Hotel easy to find.

Reviewed by
PAUL HAWKINS

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very near to Hounslow Central Tube Station - polite and respectful staff
5 minutes walk from Hounslow Central (Picadilly Line), clean enough accommodation. Affordable price and parking (at £10 per 24 hours). Polite and respectful staff (we arrived very late and the staff on the evening were helpful). Mostly families and business travellers staying here. In the 5 nights we stayed it was nice and quiet with no noise in corridors at night time. Downside is a bit of lack of maintenance - grouting and sealants in bathroom had some mould (but that is somewhat expected in UK hotels at this price range), but the rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard and fresh towels supplied. We were very satisfied with the stay and would stay again. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on food, but had breakfast at a local cafeteria on the walk to the Hounslow Central Tube Station. This is a very good 3 star hotel. We have stayed in 4 star hotels that have been worse than this place, but I think some reviewers who rate this hotel with lower ratings are more accustomed to 4-5 star accommodation (which we would all love - but this attracts a high premium price in London)

Reviewed by
A Zaman

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for parking and tube
I was looking for a hotel with parking where i could walk to a tube station and get into central london and back late at night. This hotel is perfect for that and had a clean well equipped room and bathroom.

Reviewed by
John L

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A1 We will stay again
Very friendly staff an excellent room and delicious food *****

Reviewed by
J Hough

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine weekend break
Arrived Saturday
1-30,good reception very friendly,rooms very clean and modern, good weekend

Reviewed by
Chris F

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next