No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Hotel Hounslow

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-10 Lampton Road Hounslow, Middlesex, Hounslow, TW3 1JL
Days Hotel London Hounslow is a brand new hotel offering a superb rooms and great value for money. It's easily accessible from London's main motorways M40, M4, M25 and M1. Heathrow Airport is only 5 miles away and Hounslow Central Tube Station is 100 yards away.

All of our 96 rooms are equipped with the latest comfort such as: 26 inches flat screen television, direct dial telephone, ensuite bedroom with shower, laptop safe, free wireless and wired high speed internet access.

The hotel restaurant and bar is open for breakfast and dinner. Continental and English breakfast will be serve buffet style and dinner is from the a la carte menu. The Launge bar offers a selection of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks in an informal and relaxing atmosphere.

Days Hotel Hounslow has three meeting rooms equipped with state-of-the-art audio visual facilities offering a great choice for any meeting of 2 to 100 delegates.
Picture of Days Hotel Hounslow, Hounslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and location
The hotel is in a good location with tube access into central London in under an hour. The Hotel is spotless and there is a great Indian buffet available at night for under £10.There is limited parking sat £10 for 24hrs.I will be using it again when next in london

Reviewed by
Ralph K

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Stayed at this hotel with my daughter for one night as we had to pick my my other daughter up from the airport the next morning. Spent the afternoon and early evening in London. Excellent location tube station five minutes away. Arrived at the hotel early and were allowed our room immediately which was brilliant. Our twin room was warm very clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good. Only 15 minutes drive off the motor way would recommend this hotel for airport travelling, city break or business. Hotel has a car park. Hotel easy to find.

Reviewed by
PAUL HAWKINS

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very near to Hounslow Central Tube Station - polite and respectful staff
5 minutes walk from Hounslow Central (Picadilly Line), clean enough accommodation. Affordable price and parking (at £10 per 24 hours). Polite and respectful staff (we arrived very late and the staff on the evening were helpful). Mostly families and business travellers staying here. In the 5 nights we stayed it was nice and quiet with no noise in corridors at night time. Downside is a bit of lack of maintenance - grouting and sealants in bathroom had some mould (but that is somewhat expected in UK hotels at this price range), but the rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard and fresh towels supplied. We were very satisfied with the stay and would stay again. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on food, but had breakfast at a local cafeteria on the walk to the Hounslow Central Tube Station. This is a very good 3 star hotel. We have stayed in 4 star hotels that have been worse than this place, but I think some reviewers who rate this hotel with lower ratings are more accustomed to 4-5 star accommodation (which we would all love - but this attracts a high premium price in London)

Reviewed by
A Zaman

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for parking and tube
I was looking for a hotel with parking where i could walk to a tube station and get into central london and back late at night. This hotel is perfect for that and had a clean well equipped room and bathroom.

Reviewed by
John L

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A1 We will stay again
Very friendly staff an excellent room and delicious food *****

Reviewed by
J Hough

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine weekend break
Arrived Saturday
1-30,good reception very friendly,rooms very clean and modern, good weekend

Reviewed by
Chris F

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Everything was good clean friendly room ready on arrival car parking space very near to the train station

Reviewed by
M Owen

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place to rest our very wet and weary heads
Checked in late to find the room came with fresh fruit, not however in a basket but scattered around the floor, grapes everywhere. Also it Looked liked someone had done ten rounds with the bathroom door. Effort had been made to conceal holes on the interior, but externally the wood filler had been punched again. Disappointed to find the room had not been cleaned when we returned from another long day out in London, despite putting "please make up room " tag on door. We could have used clean and dry towels as the weather had been so bad all day. Another issue was the bed sheets...they were not big enough to tuck in under the beds...made for an uncomfortable night sleep with wriggly children.

Reviewed by
P Shaw

From UAE, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
Air conditioning couldn't be turned off as was on all night, quite noisy and blowing cold air, could not be adjusted or turned off.
Bar was a settee in the foyer and if you had a drink you were surrounded by people checking in.

Reviewed by
B Warren

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hounslow Hotel
The quality was better than expected as price for the room was cheapest i had found around. Rooms were beautiful and staff very helpful

Reviewed by
J Walmsley

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next