No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Croft Mill

4Visit England ประเมิน Self Catering Ratings explained
Croft Mill Croft Mill Yard, Hebden Bridge, HX78AB
It was 7 years ago that Josephine Anderson first visited, and fell in love with Hebden Bridge. She was enthralled by what she found here, original shops and galleries, organic food outlets, restaurants and bars, fabulous walks and cycle ways, countryside and water and a host of other attractions, both in Hebden Bridge itself and within easy travelling distance. Stemming from that first visit Josephine’s dream was to create high quality, self catering accommodation in the heart of the town so that future visitors could enjoy what this enchanting place has to offer.
That dream and subsequent labour of love has now become a reality and Croft Mill opened its doors to its first visitors in June 2008. It has filled a unique gap in the market, 4star, self catering accommodation to suit a range of needs and budgets, from the Standard Apartment to the luxury Penthouse, whether for a long or short break, or even just one night.
Croft Mill can accommodate a maxium of 45 guests in 12 stunning apartments making it a perfect place for family or corporate groups. It is a few minutes walk to the delightful Hebden Bridge station where trains run direct to the excellent centres of Manchester and, making it the perfect escape from the city for the business traveller.
Croft Mill and Hebden Bridge have something for everyone and a warm welcome awaits you..
Picture of Croft Mill, Hebden Bridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would love to live there its top class
top class

Reviewed by
julie hogg

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Spot
Couldn't have been better.

Reviewed by
Sue K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely gorgeous - ideal location ,

Reviewed by
G Parker

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful place to stay.easy,comfortable with good food left for our enjoyment.
Everything was wonderful,the hospitality superb,cleanliness brilliant,towels huge and soft and lovely.The only downside was the small bed,a bit too small for full grown adults!

Reviewed by
Caroline S

From Fulham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay very close to all amenities very good for a short stay . excellent food left to make own breakfast

Reviewed by
a doyle

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Apartments
We were wlecomed by a lovely Irish lady who was refreshingly lovely and full of good information. The apartments were very well maintained and clean and we loved the little mix of foods we had for breakfast. Hebden Bridge is lovely place to visit and we have freinds who live there so we will be staying here again for sure. Great place and right in the centre to everything Hebden Bridge has to offer.

Reviewed by
Marcus Cook

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SUPER
An immaculate apartment in the centre of town although no problems with noise. Would definitely recommend .

Reviewed by
J Crawford

From Corbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic quality
This place is a real gem. It is furnished to an amazing standard and the complimentary bfast food is first class. The host gives you the info and leaves you to it. We were able to park our car on Thursday and leave it til Sunday due to trains, good weather and great walks.

Reviewed by
Andy D

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home away from home ...... but better!!!!!
Yet another wonderful stay at Croft Mill. 4 day trip to catch up with old friends and see a band, s the weather wasn't great we able to entertain 'at home' in comfort. Facilities wonderfully clean with every need catered for. Food pack of organic local produce was delicious (esp local eggs!) The apartment was on 1st floor and was very peaceful which was appreciated, sitting on balcony with drink watching rain at night, very quiet, no pub noise as reported by one other guest. Josephine made us very welcome and left no. for any problems at any time, extremely helpful and friendly, even let us have a late check out until 2pm (for very small fee) very welcome after seeing a band night before! This is one of the best places I have stayed, yes it is a little pricey but the standard of everything and attention to detail make it worth it! will be returning again :)

Reviewed by
John McCluskey

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
We were disappointed we could only stay for one night because the apartment was lovely. It was very comfortable, spacious and clean, and the decor and furnishings of a very high standard. The food provided was mostly locally sourced and of excellent quality, including Lottie Shaw's Yorkshire Parkin and local free range eggs. The bathroom products and cleaning materials were 'green' which we really liked. I imagine it would be nice to have a slightly more private outdoor space if we had been staying longer or in the summer, but overall the accommodation was excellent and very well placed for wandering the lovely town of Hebden Bridge or exploring the wonderful countryside of Calderdale and West Yorkshire.

Reviewed by
Alison Gallagher

From Rhayader, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next