No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grange Blooms Town House Hotel

3Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
7 Montague Street , London, WC1B 5BP
BLOOMS is an impressive, elegant 18th century Town House set in the heart of literary Bloomsbury adjacent to the British Museum.Blooms Town House is your 'home from home', an oasis of timeless elegance and tranquillity yet situated only a few minutes walk from London's Theatre Land Oxford Street and Covent Garden. The Garden at Blooms is a delightful Town House garden.Small yet airy and very refreshing it offers a tranquil spot to enjoy breakfast on a sunny morning or a pre-theatre drink in the evening. The Garden is a favourite, particularly with business and conference wishing to relax between conference sessions or meetings. Our small fountain, the well kept trees and shrubs form a delightful area to be enjoyed by our guests. An excellent location for business or pleasure. Twin rooms are available on request, when you book a double executive.
Picture of Grange Blooms Town House Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had the best sleep for years! Very comfortable and snug bed!!

Reviewed by
G Merridan

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Townhouse hotel
Got upgraded to the four poster room on arrival. Room small but to be expected from a converted Townhouse and having an en-suite in the room. Room was on the front of the hotel but was fairly quiet, except for the sound of running water when the toilet upstairs was flushed. However, would definitely use this hotel again, plus recommend it to others. Is ideally suited for walking around Central London.

Reviewed by
Chris Renton

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous find!
This hotel is a gem. A small, friendly quality hotel in an excellent location.

Reviewed by
A phillips

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely smaller hotel with character
The staff were really accomodating and let me check in significantly earlier than the normal check in time which was really useful. I liked the room and the location and the staff were helpful. Having fresh fruit available in the room is a great and welcome alternative to the usual nuts and crisps! The only slight negative was that my room rate didn't include wi-fi (it was available but for an extra £10 for 24 hours). I expect wi-fi to be included as standard nowadays.

Reviewed by
Victoria W

From Switzerland
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel
The Blooms Town House was a very friendly hotel. Could not do enough for you and were pleased to help. Even though our room was one of the cheaper ones, it was still very nice and well appointed.

Reviewed by
Charlotte S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ah Bloomsbury!
I've stayed in the Grande Blooms quite a few times over the years. If I'm in London it's my go to place. It's a small, safe, clean, comfortable, well managed little hotel in one of the most historical parts of London. It's also surprisingly central, about 6 pounds in a taxi from Kings Cross, St Pancreas, a short walk to Oxford Street & near Covent Garden. It's also quiet, which I value as I like my sleep. And as I'm often travelling alone, it's safe.

Reviewed by
J Flood

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money
The room was fantastic with lovely high ceilings, the staff couldn't do more to help you. The breakfast at £23 is very over priced this works out at around £3 per item. On the first day I found a hair in my breakfast which put me off but other than that the hotel was very clean and the staff could not off been more helpful.

Reviewed by
Scott Martin

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London break
A very relaxing hotel, the room was good and clean a very quiet room
We did not eat at the hotel as breakfast was not included in the price

Reviewed by
A Hodges

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't get fobbed off
Staff at hotel tried to put us in a nasty little room in the next door building - don't fall for this dirty trick. Book at Blooms Town House and insist on staying there. Nice rooms, quiet, great location

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip stay January 8
The hotel was without doubt a little gem - don't know really why I am sharing it with other people! I don't normally stay in london because hotels are poor value, are often very hot and also noisy. I say this as someone with membership cards from virtually all the hotel brands. But from the moment I walked through the door, everything was excellent. I was made very welcome, I was given a brilliant room at the back of the hotel, but I'm not going to give that one away. It was well laid out and well furnished, the broadband was great, they EVEN had Sky Sports in the room and it was so quiet I slept the night with the window OPEN.
Absolutely brilliant!

Reviewed by
Brian D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next