You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bath City Centre

3

1 Crescent Gardens Upper Bristol Road, Bath, BA1 2NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J McClean

  • June 2016

Luxurious

wonderful rooms, luxury and elegance

  • sharon l

  • April 2016

Brooks Guesthouse Bath City Centre

Stayed here as a birthday treat,it was amazing couldn't fault the room and all staff members couldn't have been more accommodating.

  • David W

  • December 2015

Great B&B

This is one of the best run B&Bs that I have stayed in.

The staff are really great and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. I would certainly return.

  • S George

  • September 2015

Fine, but could be better

I stayed one night in a single room.

The room was cosy and comfortable but rather mismatched. The heating was up high in my room and the room got quite hot before I realised this. When I turned the heating down it took a long while for the room to cool down but I was reluctant to leave the (large) window onto the courtyard open, so I found myself too hot to sleep well. On the positive side, the hotel was close to town and my bedroom was quiet.

  • david marks

  • August 2015

Very friendly reception

We were very pleased with the way we were greeted.

The ladies were very helpful.

  • Amy H

  • May 2015

A lovely get away

We had a fantastic time and didn't want to leave.

We stayed in room 17 which was quirky and very lovely it also had some nice views. Staff were really nice and helpful and the little bonus of a fridge for guests to us which we did. We didn't eat there but the dinning room looked lovely. Overall we had a great time and would recommend it.

  • A Lourenco

  • May 2015

To came again

Good accommodation, nice staff and nice breakfast.

  • S Howarth

  • May 2015

Excellent friendly service

Lovely guest house - the staff are very helpful and provide excellent service - from Sarah who welcomed us in to Paul who served up breakfast - I would definitely stay here again.

  • Em Norton-Mathews

  • April 2015

A great hidden gem!

We recently stayed at Brooks Guesthouse to celebrate our one year anniversary.

Although it was quite expensive (I suspect this was more to do with Easter half term than anything else) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. hidden away down a residential street, it is within walking distance of the city centre with a bus stop located just outside. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly throughout and the breakfast was fantastic. The guesthouse has a guest fridge in the breakfast bar for storing milk etc and the honesty bar was a nice touch, with very reasonable prices. We had an enjoyable stay and will be back again.

  • A Azevedo

  • April 2015

very welcoming place

I went to Bath last week as a min holiday and I stayed at Brooms guesthouse.

The staff was really nice and pleasant. The room was clean and tidy, very good value of money within walking distance to the main attractions that Bath has to offer.