No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bath City Centre

4AA ประเมิน Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1 Crescent Gardens Upper Bristol Road, Bath, BA1 2NA
Brooks guesthouse provides boutique style bed and breakfast accommodation in the centre of Bath. All bedrooms are uniquely styled & individual with new pocket sprung mattresses, high quality cotton bed linen, fluffy bath sheets, flat screen TV’s and DVD players, digital radios and I-pod docking stations.

We have 22 bedrooms ranging from family rooms to single rooms, all with en-suites. The bedrooms have been upgraded to a very high standard with new interiors, a mix of antique and modern furniture and new en-suites, featuring travertine stone tiles and Italian designer fittings.

We are foodies at Brooks, so have sourced the best local organic and free range suppliers to offer you the choice of full English breakfast, vegetarian breakfast, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, homemade muesli or granola and organic yoghurt and compotes. We supply fair trade tea and coffee. Breakfast is an additional £8.50 per person. There is also a fridge for guest use situated by the breakfast room.

An honesty bar is open daily so you may make yourself a drink and relax in our comfortable guest lounge with open log fire. Free access to the internet is available on a laptop in the guest lounge, and Wi-Fi is available throughout the guesthouse.

At Brooks we have two options for parking. Parking permits are available from Reception for £8.00 per overnight stay. These permits are available on a first come, first served basis on the day which allow you to park in the resident bays around the guesthouse (zone 6).
We also have Charlotte Street Car Park which is a 5 minute walk from the guesthouse which operates a pay and display system £8.50 per 12 hours.
We recommend to come and find us, drop off your bags and we will guide you to the best available spot.

We look forward to looking after you at Brooks Guesthouse.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bath City Centre, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming and quirky little gem in central Bath
This guesthouse was an absolute delight. I received a very friendly and helpful welcome, and was grateful of the loan of a parking permit, which saved me money as compared to trying to park in the long stay car park. The room was super, with facilities above and beyond what I had expected for the price - there were lots of nice touches in the room - power shower, heated towel rail, the fact that they leave you hand made biscuits for example. Somewhat unusually, there is also a shared lounge for guests with comfy armchairs and an open fire, plus the option to help yourself to drinks from the little honesty bar downstairs. The hotel was very quiet and I got a good nights sleep undisturbed. Breakfast was delicious - in addition to an excellent selection of cereals and yogurts, there are a range of cooked breakfast dishes, some of which were daily specials. It was also beautifully presented, with flowers on every table and little candles flickering in all the windows. All the staff made me feel very welcome without being intrusive, and I left feeling refreshed and relaxed. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Emma S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Had a lovely stay at Brooks Guesthouse with my boyfriend. Lovely room with comfortable bed and nice, spacious room. The lounge area was a nice area to relax in and service and friendliness was great. A short walk into the city and good parking in the area, we got a permit from the hotel for £8. Breakfast was very nice, a buffet style self service with fruit, yoghurt and such and then a choice of cooked breakfast, which was very good. I would recommend a stay here and will definitely stay here next time we go to Bath.

Reviewed by
Marianne E

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful guesthouse, friendly and very comfortable
My fiancé and I were very pleased with our choice to stay here this year for our annual Christmas trip to bath. As soon as we pulled up outside and greeted by the impressive exterior of the building we knew the hours of deliberating over this years hotel had paid off.
We were greeted inside by a very friendly manager who was extremely helpful. She explained to us that there was no on site car park, but for a small charge we could use a parking permit and park on the street directly outside. This was a massive bargain at £8 for 24 hours!!
We were able to check into our room an hour early, and although the room was a little on the small side, it was very well decorated, had a massive comfy bed and a lovely bathroom. The room also featured a period fireplace which set it off nicely!
The night sleep was great, the bed was so comfortable and the feather duvet and pillows so comfortable. We both woke up in the morning feeling very refreshed!
I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Bath and will return ourselves for next years trip.

Reviewed by
Matthew Prosser

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

elegant guesthouse
Very good value for money. Stylish room, plenty of space for two. Lovely breakfast, £8.50 each. Parked in the crescent just behind the road the hotel is on, parking permit from the hotel was £8. Recommendation for dinner was excellent. Short walk into the centre, so very convenient location. Very quick to get in and out of Bath too, and a short hop to the M4. Would definitely book again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location shame about the parking
Me and my husband stayed here whilst visiting the Christmas Market. The location of Guest house was excellent, just a short 5 minute walk from the centre and the Roman baths. Once we arrived we found that there was no parking but just the use of a side street which requires either a permit or a charge of £9.50 for a maximum of 10 hours stay. We paid for the parking before making our way to the guest house. On arrival we were informed that we could purchase a parking permit for £8 for our stay, this would of been useful information before arriving as we then had to pay twice to make sure it covered our entire stay. Apart from that the house was lovely and the room was perfect for our needs. The one lady we met was very nice and friendly and the communal lounge was very cosy with an open fire a comfy sofa perfect for getting that Christmas feeling!

Reviewed by
S Evans

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
Can't fault our stay. Warm welcome and friendly staff. Room really nice, comfy bed and lovely bathroom. Honesty bar was a nice touch and lovely lounge available for guests to use. Breakfast was gorgeous and great value. Highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Karen M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely guest house
We stayed here for one night on a girls catch up in Bath. The room was sweet with a good en suite shower, all very clean and well presented. We had a twin room and there was a decent amount of space for both of us, beds were ever so slightly on the short side - I'm 5' 8" and did have my feet right at the edge of the bed so take bedsocks if you're on the tall side!
But very friendly and welcoming staff, lovely breakfast room (although we didn't stop to eat) and great honesty bar! Definitely recommend to anyone staying in Bath. It's about a 15 minute walk from the station.

Reviewed by
Eleanor C

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
We came for one night and enjoyed our stay. Thebreakfast was superb as was the quality of the room. It was within easy walking distance from the town.

Reviewed by
Carol H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was about a 15 to 20 minute fast walk to the station which I would have liked to be
Told about in the literature. The room was nicely decorated, compact but this was adequate for my needs. The bed was comfortable and bed linen soft. My TV did not work the first evening which was annoying as I could hear people coming in and doors banging. Fortunately the service was great and this was rectified the 2nd night. The room was too hot for me but once again great service was provided, a fan was left in my room the following night.

Reviewed by
S Franklin

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B&B for leisure
Good location just a few minutes' level walk into Bath. Very friendly and helpful staff, although I did wonder whether old jeans were suitable attire for the (very pleasant) breakfast waitress. Room was large for a single and had good facilities, although the en suite was tiny and I bumped my head on the cupboard when brushing my teeth! Bath is an expensive place to stay, and the price of this accommodation was in keeping with that. My main grouse was that the breakfast room was locked until half past seven and several people were hanging around outside waiting to go in. The breakfast room was a strange mixture of new and old - non-matching old tables with white modern chairs - which didn't hit the spot for me - but that's a matter of taste, of course.

Reviewed by
Jane C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next