No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bath City Centre

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1 Crescent Gardens Upper Bristol Road, Bath, BA1 2NA
Brooks guesthouse provides boutique style bed and breakfast accommodation in the centre of Bath. All bedrooms are uniquely styled & individual with new pocket sprung mattresses, high quality cotton bed linen, fluffy bath sheets, flat screen TV’s and DVD players, digital radios and I-pod docking stations.

We have 22 bedrooms ranging from family rooms to single rooms, all with en-suites. The bedrooms have been upgraded to a very high standard with new interiors, a mix of antique and modern furniture and new en-suites, featuring travertine stone tiles and Italian designer fittings.

We are foodies at Brooks, so have sourced the best local organic and free range suppliers to offer you the choice of full English breakfast, vegetarian breakfast, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, homemade muesli or granola and organic yoghurt and compotes. We supply fair trade tea and coffee. Breakfast is an additional £8.50 per person. There is also a fridge for guest use situated by the breakfast room.

An honesty bar is open daily so you may make yourself a drink and relax in our comfortable guest lounge with open log fire. Free access to the internet is available on a laptop in the guest lounge, and Wi-Fi is available throughout the guesthouse.

At Brooks we have two options for parking. 24h Parking permits are available for £8.00 from reception. These permits are available on first come first served basis on the day which allow you to park in the resident bays around the guesthouse (zone 6).
We also have Charlotte Street Car Park which is a 5 minute walk from the guesthouse which operates a pay and display system £8.50 per 12h.
We recommend to come and find us, drop off your bags and we will guide you to the best available spot.

We look forward to looking after you at Brooks Guesthouse.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bath City Centre, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely guest house
We stayed here for one night on a girls catch up in Bath. The room was sweet with a good en suite shower, all very clean and well presented. We had a twin room and there was a decent amount of space for both of us, beds were ever so slightly on the short side - I'm 5' 8" and did have my feet right at the edge of the bed so take bedsocks if you're on the tall side!
But very friendly and welcoming staff, lovely breakfast room (although we didn't stop to eat) and great honesty bar! Definitely recommend to anyone staying in Bath. It's about a 15 minute walk from the station.

Reviewed by
Eleanor C

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
We came for one night and enjoyed our stay. Thebreakfast was superb as was the quality of the room. It was within easy walking distance from the town.

Reviewed by
Carol H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was about a 15 to 20 minute fast walk to the station which I would have liked to be
Told about in the literature. The room was nicely decorated, compact but this was adequate for my needs. The bed was comfortable and bed linen soft. My TV did not work the first evening which was annoying as I could hear people coming in and doors banging. Fortunately the service was great and this was rectified the 2nd night. The room was too hot for me but once again great service was provided, a fan was left in my room the following night.

Reviewed by
S Franklin

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B&B for leisure
Good location just a few minutes' level walk into Bath. Very friendly and helpful staff, although I did wonder whether old jeans were suitable attire for the (very pleasant) breakfast waitress. Room was large for a single and had good facilities, although the en suite was tiny and I bumped my head on the cupboard when brushing my teeth! Bath is an expensive place to stay, and the price of this accommodation was in keeping with that. My main grouse was that the breakfast room was locked until half past seven and several people were hanging around outside waiting to go in. The breakfast room was a strange mixture of new and old - non-matching old tables with white modern chairs - which didn't hit the spot for me - but that's a matter of taste, of course.

Reviewed by
Jane C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, room & service
We stopped for one night for a short visit to Bath, in room #18 on the top floor. It was clean & tidy and was perfect for our stay.
It was just a 10 minute walk to the centre of Bath. We purchased a parking permit from the guesthouse for £8, which enabled us to park opposite the guesthouse on the main road. The kind people at Brooks offered us the use of the parking permit the following day, which we used for some additional sightseeing and shopping.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, and made our stay very pleasant indeed!

Reviewed by
Simon Rose

From Shipston on Stour, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shopping trip to Bath
The room was small, but not cramped. It had everything we needed and had a stylish shower room. The road is noisy at the front of the hotel but then that's what you get in a city! And yes we too heard the drone of the extraction fan but at least we didn't get any food smells.
Breakfast was good although the reggae music being piped into the dining room was possibly a little too loud for the morning!
The Honesty bar was great to use with a good selection at reasonable prices.

Reviewed by
Helen T

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great double room; clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The hotel itself is a nice 5 minute walk into town along one straight road so very easily found. We were greated by a very welcoming lady on arrival and checked out with ease. Ideal place to stay for a short break if you are looking to see the sites of Bath.

Reviewed by
B Forsyth

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, friendly guesthouse
We broke down on the way and so arrived late evening but staff were welcoming and helpful. We were soon able to relax and no request was too much. The breakfast menu was extensive, tasty and very quick.
The guesthouse was a short walk from the town centre, which was a plus.
All guests were treated extremely well and everyone was friendly. A lovely place to stay

Reviewed by
Nicky G

From Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although it is summer it is sometimes cold. There was no central heating on and we were freezing. Room was small but comfortable but faced a busy main road so was very noisy.

Reviewed by
david s

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooks Guesthouse
Clean, friendly, Good food. Good location for city break.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next