No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bath City Centre

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1 Crescent Gardens Upper Bristol Road, Bath, BA1 2NA
Brooks guesthouse provides boutique style bed and breakfast accommodation in the centre of Bath. All bedrooms are uniquely styled & individual with new pocket sprung mattresses, high quality cotton bed linen, fluffy bath sheets, flat screen TV’s and DVD players, digital radios and I-pod docking stations.

We have 22 bedrooms ranging from family rooms to single rooms, all with en-suites. The bedrooms have been upgraded to a very high standard with new interiors, a mix of antique and modern furniture and new en-suites, featuring travertine stone tiles and Italian designer fittings.

We are foodies at Brooks, so have sourced the best local organic and free range suppliers to offer you the choice of full English breakfast, vegetarian breakfast, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, homemade muesli or granola and organic yoghurt and compotes. We supply fair trade tea and coffee. Breakfast is an additional £8.50 per person. There is also a fridge for guest use situated by the breakfast room.

An honesty bar is open daily so you may make yourself a drink and relax in our comfortable guest lounge with open log fire. Free access to the internet is available on a laptop in the guest lounge, and Wi-Fi is available throughout the guesthouse.

At Brooks we have two options for parking. 24h Parking permits are available for £8.00 from reception. These permits are available on first come first served basis on the day which allow you to park in the resident bays around the guesthouse (zone 6).
We also have Charlotte Street Car Park which is a 5 minute walk from the guesthouse which operates a pay and display system £8.50 per 12h.
We recommend to come and find us, drop off your bags and we will guide you to the best available spot.

We look forward to looking after you at Brooks Guesthouse.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bath City Centre, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great double room; clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The hotel itself is a nice 5 minute walk into town along one straight road so very easily found. We were greated by a very welcoming lady on arrival and checked out with ease. Ideal place to stay for a short break if you are looking to see the sites of Bath.

Reviewed by
B Forsyth

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, friendly guesthouse
We broke down on the way and so arrived late evening but staff were welcoming and helpful. We were soon able to relax and no request was too much. The breakfast menu was extensive, tasty and very quick.
The guesthouse was a short walk from the town centre, which was a plus.
All guests were treated extremely well and everyone was friendly. A lovely place to stay

Reviewed by
Nicky G

From Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although it is summer it is sometimes cold. There was no central heating on and we were freezing. Room was small but comfortable but faced a busy main road so was very noisy.

Reviewed by
david s

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooks Guesthouse
Clean, friendly, Good food. Good location for city break.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located guesthouse near The Crescent.
Located just a short walk from The Crescent we stayed here for a birthday treat. The welcome and check in were faultless and we were allocated a parking permit (£8 a day) which meant we could park just across the road. We never used the car and walked everywhere as the centre and places of interest were all within easy walking distance.
Our room was comfortable and quiet. Small but clean en suite with a good shower and very luxurious large bath towels. We did have a slight issue with the bed linen but this was rectified immediately by housekeeping when instructed. Breakfast was really nice and the coffee was lovely. I can highly recommend the breakfast 'shots'.
Most other accommodations we spotted included breakfast so paying an extra £8.50 each per day upped the cost of the stay but we were refunded a breakfast charge for the inconvenience of the linen issue which in fairness to the management was a housekeeping oversight rather than a management fault.
This is a comfortable, clean, well located guest house. We asked for a recommendation for somewhere to eat in the evening and this couldn't be faulted. We would recommend this guest house to anyone for a short stay in Bath...

Reviewed by
Karen B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Bath
The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the hotel was lovely. Had a great time. Only thing we didn't like was the piercing sound of the TV.

Reviewed by
J Paulson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
Very good stay. Only short walk to Bath and we found free parking about 10 minute walk away from the hotel (beyond Victoria Park). If having to think of any improvements our toilet seat could have fitted better and the waiter at breakfast could have asked if we wanted more tea and toast rather than us having to ask. But apart from that an excellent place to stay.

Reviewed by
Martin Bulpitt

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good

Reviewed by
Matthew M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooks Guesthouse
Excellent in every aspect.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoying Bath
Just 10 minutes pleasant walk to central Bath and 5 minutes to the Royal Crescent. The location was great for walking the best of Bath. Parking could be a problem, but worked out for our family group which required two parking spaces across the street. Really enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff too.

Reviewed by
D White

From Idyllwild, USA
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next