No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Regency Royal Hotel

3สไตล์เฉพาะตัว โรงแรม Ratings explained
East Parade,The promenade , Llandudno, ll30 1be
A grade II listed Victorian building situated on Llandudno seafront. After extensive refurbishment, boasting an elegant restaurant, comfortable lounge bar and a large function suite all with Free wi-fi connection.

Serving fresh, local produce, combining traditional British fare with a unique Indian Restaurant within the hotel. Fine wines are available as are bar snacks. A traditional Welsh breakfast is available.
Sunday Lunch is a must.

A very large,air-conditioned,sprung floor Ball Room ideal for large functions, Weddings and of Special interest to Various Dancing Groups.

Bookings taken now for Valentine's Day break, Easter break and the magnificent Victorian Extravaganza Special Breaks. Book now to avoid disappointments.
Picture of Regency Royal Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
36% recommended this accommodation to a friend 36% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
What can i say - the hotel dining room was lovely but once you ventured past this and into the hallway and stairs it was really grubby. The couple who seemed to run the hotel were very kind and courteous but the hotel was empty and the bar was not open although when asked it was opened up for us. We had a lovely sea view but had to walk sideways like a crab to get past the bed to my side. I blame late rooms as they should have checked this hotel and discovered these issues. The bedroom was clean but the overall atmosphere was of a hotel that needed attention. The hallway light was not working so each time we came in we struggled to find our way. And i did not see any fire exit directions in the bed room as is usual and although there were on the landing but then again it was dark because there was no working light. So on the whole we were very disappointed.

Reviewed by
P Hirst

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced
It seems overpriced to me and I was expecting more for my money

Reviewed by
Gordon C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful !

Reviewed by
R Davies

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst experience ever
Despite its pompous name this hotel proved to be a filthy fleabag. Was the only room available in Llandudno and we stayed there two nights. Never again.

Reviewed by
Markus S

From Switzerland
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
a freindley hotel with good staff rooms could do with a bit of attention but I would use this hotel again

Reviewed by
Maxine Dyson

From Tarporley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old hotel, friendly owner but short of staff
Ok I will be as fair as I can. When I pay £150 per night, I expect good breakfast (times and choice), car parking and well furnished rooms. This hotel is old, but reasonably well maintained given the listed nature. Car parking is at rear but no entrance to hotel (other hotels nearby have). Breakfast is between 8:30 and 9:30 only - very restrictive and because of the small window, they should at least have more staff and more counters for breakfast. The staff are however, very friendly despite being overworked. The internet was not working and the dinner choice same every night. This hotel has a fabulous view to the sea and if the owner can invest more, increase staff and get professional manager to run the business; it will be onto a winner. If you are with children and want a relaxing place, this is it. No pretence, just plain old friendly hotel. In my view, if I had paid around £60-75 per night, I would have given a 5 star review.

Reviewed by
Ravishankar A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Victorian weekend
Very expensive for basic accommodation, car parking was difficult due to all the activities going on. Breakfast was reasonable and the Sunday carvery was good value.

Reviewed by
J Daniel

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Llandudno Bank Holiday Weekend
The view over the seafront was great and the room was basic but comfortable. However, there was an empty shower gel container in the shower on arrival and the temperature dial on the shower was broken so not adjustable. The television did not work, it would not switch off standby (remote missing?) and there was no option for clean dry towels over the 3 nights. The staff were pleasant and friendly but the breakfast was not! Overall at £120 per night this room was very overpriced. I wonder if the price was increased as it was the Llandudno Extravaganza Weekend?

Reviewed by
Jane M

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Self serve breakfast from Asda and Sainsbury cereal packets
I am amazed this is on your books. I have now read other reviews. It is not worth £25 let alone £50. So much for the 'only one room left' the place was empty. The shabbiest I have ever stayed in. Food inedible.
The hotel was almost empty. Only 3 other people for Breakfast. Asda and Sainsbury cereal packets, stale white bread and undrinkable coffee.
Hard, salty, inedible bacon, watery baked beans, anaemic eggs, stained tablecloth.
The shower base was badly marked with mould.
The advert said only one room left!!!

Reviewed by
lynda a

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff
Had a very enjoyable overnight stay at the Regency Royal. We had come to see 'The Hollies' and this was an ideal venue for the theatre (less than 5 minute walk). They do pre-theatre dinners too. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Sad thing was - we were the only people in the hotel! Felt very strange. Please give them your support - they deserve it x

Reviewed by
Michael E

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next