No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf and Spa

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Mansion House , Luton, LU1 3TQ

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The excellent service and spa located with in the grounds of this beautiful country house."

Luton Hoo is a luxury five-star hotel with 18 hole golf course, magnificent spa and more than 1,000 acres of parkland and gardens created by the famous landscape designer Capability Brown.

Luton Hoo enjoys a beautiful rural setting. The River Lea snakes through the grounds, creating two lakes covering 50 acres. Mature trees grace the parkland including several sweet chestnut trees more than 300 years old. And yet Luton Hoo is just ten minutes’ drive from Luton Airport and 40 minutes from Heathrow. Road and rail links are also excellent – it’s three miles from junction 10 of the M1 and five minutes from Luton Parkway station where there’s a frequent 30-minute service into the city of London.

This combination of tranquillity and accessibility makes Luton Hoo a popular destination for leisure breaks and business functions of every kind. Kings and queens have stayed here in the past. Soon you too will have the opportunity to enjoy this luxurious mansion – to dine in the original state dining room, to stroll in the terraced gardens, to while away a sunny afternoon boating or fishing on the lake.

Children are more than welcome at Luton Hoo Hotel and will be charged £25 each per night when sharing their parents room to include breakfast. The children's charge has NOT been included in the total rate shown and will be charged to your room.
Picture of Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf and Spa, Luton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding!
Brilliant night, food was great. The rooms are fantastic and very clean. The service is excellent and the staff are very accommodating. Stayed a couple of times and would recommend it to anybody.

Reviewed by
Maria V

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
We only stayed here one night when Luton airport was closed due to bomb alert. But a night here really compensated for losing a day of our holiday in Italy!

Reviewed by
Maggie V

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing relaxing stay in beautiful setting
Lovely location in the countryside, beautiful walks and gardens around the estate. Fantastic spa facilities. Stunning setting all round, would definitely stay again. Just a one night stay.

Reviewed by
cher a

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best I've ever stayed at!
The hotel building is exquisite, with elegant architecture and interiors. Our room was spacious and well equipped. The leisure facilities were attractive and well-maintained. The grounds and setting were beautiful too. I heartily recommend it as a place to stay in the lap of luxury!

Reviewed by
Deborah T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

woderful
We had a marvelous short stay.The room was spacious and the suuroundings sumptuous. We sampled the pool and even sunbathed in Luton. You could spend hours exploring the grounds. We would like to go back to celebrate our anniversary.

Reviewed by
Gill Mudford

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luton hoo
Fab room setting and very welcoming staff

Reviewed by
amanda m

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class service a a top class hotel
This is a wonderful place to stay - the building is magnificent, the estate is beautiful, and the rooms are first class. I could not recommend the Luton Hoo enough, and we will certainly be back - it is a truly special venue.

Reviewed by
steven n

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing stay
We extended our stay from one night to,two and were delighted to be upgraded to a suite , this is the second time we have stayed and hopefully it wont be the last, Thank you Luton Hoo

Reviewed by
JOHN S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location and grounds.Staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Power

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.