No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Five

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
5 New Steine , Brighton, BN2 1PB
Five hotel is located in a regency seafront square, in the city of Brighton and Hove. Five Brighton is a launch point for everything the city has to offer. A stone's throw from the beach and pier, a stroll to the shops, restaurants, nightlife and conference centre or a short bus/taxi ride to the universities and marina. Brighton is one of the most exciting seaside cities in Britain. The place is quite unique with its cosmopolitan air, diversity of restaurants, non-stop nightlife and abundance of culture. For centuries it has been regarded as a “pleasure dome” and it certainly lives up to its reputation. You will definitely have the time of your life in Brighton and Hove. Awarded AA '4 stars highly recommended,' reserved for the top 10% in the country and 1 of the only bed and breakfasts featured in the 'Good Hotel Guide' and 'Guardian Best Bed and Breakfast Guide'.
Picture of Five, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Underwhelmed but...okay.
Nothing 'wrong' per se, just niggling little things that could easily be put right but having said that, Five is by no means alone in this. Shower tray overflowed and dripped from the door. Breakfast Kilner jars had tarnished fastenings. As I say, nothing major but it took the edge of our stay, as we were expecting exceptional, given the reviews, awards etc. Everyone was friendly though, so who cares?

Reviewed by
A Bosworth

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, friendly, clean, everything you could want at a great price

Reviewed by
m doig

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, ideal location. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service!
Helped me out of a tight spot...great accomodation and location. The continental breakfast was lovely...plenty of it too. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Christopher F

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely !
We spent two very comfortable nights here. Nice people, nice location and good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Debbie O

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek stay
Good

Reviewed by
C Weeks

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large room so it was superior by size, but not by the contents.

Reviewed by
HEIDI B

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy Room for One
Five was perfect for a quick weekend trip down to Brighton- the room was small, but cosy and suited me perfectly. Friendly service at all hours; helping me track down elusive concert venues and suggesting good bars and restaurants. Each morning bought a breakfast basket filled with every conceivable yummy breakfast goody, seemingly sent from heaven as soothing restorative after last nights excess. Recommended!

Reviewed by
Michael B

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly great location nice breakfast
Friendly good service great location

Reviewed by
Mervyn Phillips

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast of baskety gods
What can I say, friendly staff, excellent location, nice rooms, even a library of dvds if you wish to watch a movie. But none of this comes close to the breakfast. Brought in a basket to your room and oh it is filled with all the things that make a breakfast delight. Thank you for a great stay

Reviewed by
Michael H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next