Alamo Guest House

4

46 GRAY STREET Kelvingrove Park, Glasgow, G3 7SE

Price From 230.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (38)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Dallol

  • April 2015

Pleasant and quiet place

I thought it was nicely done.

Beautiful house but rough area. There is no ensuite but shower in the room. Very clean. Bed not bad in general but cheap quality mattress. Too many strict rules in the place I felt like being back at uni accommodation.

Helpful owner and would certainly consider staying there again if needed despite the not so negative points.

  • Sian B

  • March 2015

A friendly hotel in a great location

Super friendly hotel with lovely attention to detail everywhere.

Highly recommended for a wee break in Glasgow: comfy rooms with some lovely antique furniture and right next to Kelvingrove Gallery.

  • Andrew W

  • March 2015

This is customer service

Exceptional customer service, meet and greet, first names, very personal.

would recommend to anyone staying in the Glasgow area.

  • irene bruce

  • February 2015

Alamo Guest House

great place to stay staff very good

  • Karen P

  • January 2015

Very friendly, personal service, made to feel welcome and beautiful room

  • Frances M

  • December 2014

Great B&B.

Very friendly and accommodating.

Upgraded my room. Lovely people.

  • M Ellis

  • December 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Alamo.

The owners were very helpful and attentive. The facilities were very clean, warm and comfortable. No en-suite but knew that prior to booking and it wasn't a problem. Owners provided comfy dressing gowns to spare other guests blushes. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Judith C

  • November 2014

Lovely welcome. Felt very comfortable

Absolutely lovely.

My only disappointments were that on that particular night there happened to be some people in the room next door to mine who chose to talk loudly until gone 4.00am - despite the owner of the guest house asking them to be quiet. I guess you can't choose your guests. The owner was very apologetic in the morning. I really felt for her. Breakfast was spot on - apart from the fact they had run out of plain yoghurt. I would definitely go back

  • michelle m

  • November 2014

Nice accomodation

Very nice little place.

Owners friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Very comfy bed. Only down side is that not all rooms have a toilet and therefore you have to leave room and walk along the hall. Have stayed in other nice hotels for cheaper in glasgow that have ensuite. Handy for going out in west end.

  • s hooper

  • November 2014

Alamo Guest House

Alamo Guest House Would stay again, made us feel very welcome.