Reviews - Alamo Guest House


46 GRAY STREET Kelvingrove Park, Glasgow, G3 7SE

Price From 249.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Moore

  • November 2015

Comfortable rooms great location

Lovely nicely decorated rooms in a cosy, lovely setting down a very quiet street.

Very friendly host made us feel like we were staying with family. Great location close to some of the best restaurants in Glasgow and just a short walk from SECC.

  • J Winder

  • October 2015

Great location and comfortable stay

This B&B has got it all, an amazing park out the front door (Kelvingrove) with it's museum within walking distance, a wonderful host who makes a great breakfast, easy access to downtown and plenty of places to eat nearby.

It is at the heart of the West end of Glasgow.

  • Michelle L

  • October 2015

Alamo Guest House

Good location,unfriendly owners.

  • D Doey

  • October 2015

Excellent stay

As a lone traveler for the Great Scottish Run I needed a room for one person and this certainly didn't disappoint.

The lady at reception was very welcoming and answered all questions. The breakfast was outstanding- just a shame I was running a half marathon or I could have eaten more. The shared bathroom facilities were very clean.

  • James B

  • August 2015

The ideal B & B for my trip to Glasgow

Made to feel welcome by a very considerate host who immediately helped me relax and and settle in at a very difficult time.

Thank you.

  • Brian C

  • August 2015

Great place to stay

Booked the Alamo hotel based on ratings from previous customers who have stayed here and I was not disappointed.

On arrival I was greeted by the owner who made you feel welcome right from the start. The Alamo is in the perfect location just outside the city centre in a quite residential area but only a short walk away from city centre. The accomadation was spotless and you had everything you would need and more. The breakfast was exceptional and better than most i've experienced. When i go back to Glasgow this will be the first place I will look to book. Could not have stayed in a better place. Highly recommend to anyone who fancies a stay in Glasgow.

  • Peter V

  • July 2015

Bed and breakfast with character

Very friendly host.

House is beautifully furnished. Delicious breakfast (lot of choices). Address to come back.

  • K Blenkinsop

  • June 2015

Highly recommend

A beautiful converted Victorian house in a wonderful location overlooking Kelvingrove Park - tastefully decorated and homely feel.

I inadvertently booked a room without en suite, so had to use the communal bathroom/power shower room, which initially filled me with dread; however, I was very pleasantly surprised as this was not really an inconvenience and the facilities were near the room and immaculately clean. (I was also offered a Robe for walking to and from)

I look forward to staying here again.

  • B Dallol

  • April 2015

Pleasant and quiet place

I thought it was nicely done.

Beautiful house but rough area. There is no ensuite but shower in the room. Very clean. Bed not bad in general but cheap quality mattress. Too many strict rules in the place I felt like being back at uni accommodation.

Helpful owner and would certainly consider staying there again if needed despite the not so negative points.

  • Sian B

  • March 2015

A friendly hotel in a great location

Super friendly hotel with lovely attention to detail everywhere.

Highly recommended for a wee break in Glasgow: comfy rooms with some lovely antique furniture and right next to Kelvingrove Gallery.