Reviews - The New Inn

4

Pateley Bridge Road Burnt Yates, Harrogate, HG3 3EG

Price From 139.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Allan B

  • July 2015

Good and....!

Really nice hosts, front of house great and if you like a good hard bed.....excellent.

The en-suite shower is one of the best ever.

  • J Craven

  • July 2015

The New Inn

If you want a good nights sleep then stay somewhere else.

Although clean and comfortable it was impossible to get to sleep because of the very loud music coming from the pub which went on til 12:45am. When the proprietor asked us if we'd had a good night and we politely told him about the music, he didn't even have the grace to apologise. What would have been even better would to have been fore warned. This establishment is one to be avoided.

  • S Clarke

  • June 2015

The New Inn

Very friendly staff.

Room was light/airy/spotless. Breakfast well prepared & perfectly proportioned.

  • C Eastwood

  • April 2015

Lovely family run business

This a fantastic hotel the management and staff were very welcoming and friendly and made our stay perfect.

Evening time in the bar everyone had a laugh together all the locals and guests were interacting. It is a great hotel to stay in.

  • T Gillespie

  • April 2015

Lovely room, lovely breakfast

Had a lovely night at the new inn.

The bed was the most comfy bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast was delicious, good quality sausage and bacon. Close by was some lovely walks.

  • Gerry L

  • April 2015

Nice stay and nice people at the New Inn, Burnt Yates, Harrogate

Situated at a crossroads between Harrogate and Pateley Bridge, The New Inn is ideally placed for exploring the lovely small towns roundabout, though we were in the area for a wedding.

This is a family run Free House, and without exception the staff are helpful and friendly without being intrusive. We probably wouldn't book the cheapest room again - though spotless ,it was a bit small - pay a little more and get more space. No criticisms of this visit - proprietors try hard to make your stay enjoyable.

  • A Murray

  • April 2015

Very Nice B&B

Very nice little B&B about ten minutes outside Harrogate, couldn't fault the service there extremely helpful and really want to make you feel welcome, the rooms were extremely clean and well looked after would reccomend, think the only thing that could be improved is having double glazing windows put in if at all possible would help quieten noise from passing traffic

  • Fred Eastaugh

  • March 2015

excellent place to stay.

no problems at all.

  • Tony McKinnon

  • January 2015

A little disappointed

Pleasant enough place, with welcoming owners but overall disappointing.

Very quiet place with no atmosphere in the bar although did have a choice of 2 cask ales. Basic room even though we had paid for a superior room, did not quite meet our expectations given the positive reviews we had read. Good food but we were the only ones in the restaurant, maybe we just picked a quiet weekend. Didn't feel we got value for money. Excellent breakfast though.

  • Alan M

  • November 2014

Little Gem in the countyside but close to town

This is the second time we have stayed, lovely people, great food, lovely breakfast.

This is now our overnight stop when we travel north to Scotland to visit relatives.