Reviews - The New Inn


Pateley Bridge Road Burnt Yates, Harrogate, HG3 3EG

Price From 177.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K N

  • November 2015

An Autumn break

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Pauline and Tim were wonderful hosts. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We ate here both nights and the food was very tasty and good value for money.

  • R Webster

  • October 2015

The New Inn

Lovely hosts - will definitely return again.

Food was perfect!

  • J R

  • October 2015

Good prompt breakfast

We needed to be away promptly in the morning and were served an excellent breakfast very promptly.

Curiously, the landlord had not heard of us as he says he does not check his email, but there was a quite comfortable room available despite a sign outside saying 'no vacancies'.

  • P Shayler

  • September 2015

Enjoyable Stay

Spent 3 nights here.

Well situated for both Dales and Harrogate. Room was excellent, recently refurbished, quiet and comfortable. Food of a very good standard, perhaps a slightly limited choice, but all meals taken were excellent

  • K ross

  • August 2015

The New Inn

Nice clean room, lovely big shower.

Breakfast was lovely and hosts very friendly.

  • Allan B

  • July 2015

Good and....!

Really nice hosts, front of house great and if you like a good hard bed.....excellent.

The en-suite shower is one of the best ever.

  • J Craven

  • July 2015

The New Inn

If you want a good nights sleep then stay somewhere else.

Although clean and comfortable it was impossible to get to sleep because of the very loud music coming from the pub which went on til 12:45am. When the proprietor asked us if we'd had a good night and we politely told him about the music, he didn't even have the grace to apologise. What would have been even better would to have been fore warned. This establishment is one to be avoided.

  • S Clarke

  • June 2015

The New Inn

Very friendly staff.

Room was light/airy/spotless. Breakfast well prepared & perfectly proportioned.

  • C Eastwood

  • April 2015

Lovely family run business

This a fantastic hotel the management and staff were very welcoming and friendly and made our stay perfect.

Evening time in the bar everyone had a laugh together all the locals and guests were interacting. It is a great hotel to stay in.

  • T Gillespie

  • April 2015

Lovely room, lovely breakfast

Had a lovely night at the new inn.

The bed was the most comfy bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast was delicious, good quality sausage and bacon. Close by was some lovely walks.