No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Inn

4สไตล์เฉพาะตัว อินน์ Ratings explained
Pateley Bridge Road Burnt Yates, Harrogate, HG3 3EG
Superbly situated in the Dales village of Burnt Yates you will find the New Inn. This beautifully maintained traditional inn first opened its doors as a hostelry in 1810. Today it has the perfect ingredients for an enjoyable stay. A warm welcome awaits as well as expertly kept real ales, fine wines and delicious food all home cooked using high quality local produce. In the winter enjoy our cosy bar or when the weather is warmer on the private patio. Our comfortable, fully re-furbished, en suite bedrooms make an ideal base whether for business or pleasure. Harrogate is only a 10 minute drive away and you are in easy reach of some of England's finest countryside.
Picture of The New Inn, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location is good, 10 minutes outside of Harrogate.
The owners are really friendly and the homemade food was yummy.

Reviewed by
Gail W

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation good facilities, friendly staff enjoyed the breakfast and evening meal

Reviewed by
m gallimore

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable and well located B&B with very friendly hosts.
We stayed at The New Inn for a 2 night stay as we were doing a Segway Rally event at Ripley castle just down the road. We found our hosts to be very welcoming, and also extremely helpful when advising on places to visit locally ( there's plenty). The room was small, but bed very comfy, also the shower was a double size. Breakfast was very good but for me, I do like baked beans, and they didn't serve any whilst we were there, although they did appear on the website menu.
The Inn itself is very quirky due to it 's age, and with some very interesting vinyl memorabilia. Plenty of private parking, and a good selection of evening meals.

Reviewed by
G Withers

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit expensive but a very enjoyable stay. Great room, staff and food.

Reviewed by
S Long

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding stay
stayed overnight while attending a wedding in harrogate, made to feel very welcome.
excellent room very comfortable bed. best full english breakfast,would definately stay again if in area

Reviewed by
davinder takhar

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
From the moment we arrived we was given a warm welcome good service and good food what more can anyone want.

Reviewed by
C Howlett

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Good Hosts, and excellent food, Breakfast especially.
Easy drive into Harrogate, Knaresborough and surrounding areas.
Early doors pub atmosphere very good.

Reviewed by
J Stitch

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Beatles at full blast until 10.45!
Decent little pub and accommodation but, knowing you have guests that need to get up early the next day and still playing music a full blast until 10.45 is a best thoughtless.

Reviewed by
Colin Dobell

From Pershore, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of The New Inn
Room was very clean and the bed comfortable, very friendly hosts and the food was good, particularly the sausages.

Reviewed by
S BODDY

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for a wedding at Ripley Castle
First class service, the room was as described and represents fair value for money would not hesitate in recommending.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next