The New Inn

4

Pateley Bridge Road Burnt Yates, Harrogate, HG3 3EG

Price From 134.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Clarke

  • June 2015

The New Inn

Very friendly staff.

Room was light/airy/spotless. Breakfast well prepared & perfectly proportioned.

  • C Eastwood

  • April 2015

Lovely family run business

This a fantastic hotel the management and staff were very welcoming and friendly and made our stay perfect.

Evening time in the bar everyone had a laugh together all the locals and guests were interacting. It is a great hotel to stay in.

  • T Gillespie

  • April 2015

Lovely room, lovely breakfast

Had a lovely night at the new inn.

The bed was the most comfy bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast was delicious, good quality sausage and bacon. Close by was some lovely walks.

  • Gerry L

  • April 2015

Nice stay and nice people at the New Inn, Burnt Yates, Harrogate

Situated at a crossroads between Harrogate and Pateley Bridge, The New Inn is ideally placed for exploring the lovely small towns roundabout, though we were in the area for a wedding.

This is a family run Free House, and without exception the staff are helpful and friendly without being intrusive. We probably wouldn't book the cheapest room again - though spotless ,it was a bit small - pay a little more and get more space. No criticisms of this visit - proprietors try hard to make your stay enjoyable.

  • A Murray

  • April 2015

Very Nice B&B

Very nice little B&B about ten minutes outside Harrogate, couldn't fault the service there extremely helpful and really want to make you feel welcome, the rooms were extremely clean and well looked after would reccomend, think the only thing that could be improved is having double glazing windows put in if at all possible would help quieten noise from passing traffic

  • Fred Eastaugh

  • March 2015

excellent place to stay.

no problems at all.

  • Tony McKinnon

  • January 2015

A little disappointed

Pleasant enough place, with welcoming owners but overall disappointing.

Very quiet place with no atmosphere in the bar although did have a choice of 2 cask ales. Basic room even though we had paid for a superior room, did not quite meet our expectations given the positive reviews we had read. Good food but we were the only ones in the restaurant, maybe we just picked a quiet weekend. Didn't feel we got value for money. Excellent breakfast though.

  • Alan M

  • November 2014

Little Gem in the countyside but close to town

This is the second time we have stayed, lovely people, great food, lovely breakfast.

This is now our overnight stop when we travel north to Scotland to visit relatives.

  • L Nye

  • November 2014

Hidden gem of Harrogate

Tucked away in the countryside near to Harrogate, the remoteness of this Inn may put some off but personally I think the short drive to the nearby attractions are worth it.

The staff are just lovely people who professionally yet warmly guide you through your stay with care and attention to your individual needs. The rooms are clean, modern and have some lovely touches like hot chocolate and cookies included with the usual tea and coffe selection and the shower. just wow. its better than mine at home. The menu looks a bit uninspiring to look at on paper but make up for it in quality and taste. The wine list substantial and lots of local ales to choose from too. The owner is an ex-disk jockey and there is a nook with the walls covered in vinal covers and a comfty sofa, so after you finish eating, you can relax and admire his extensive collection. Breakfast is recommended too, no baked beans which surprised me but everything on my plate was hot and well cooked and sets you up for the day. Overall I would highly recommend the New Inn to anyone visiting the Yorkshire Dales. I would certainly return.

  • Amanda F

  • October 2014

Friendly, Fun and Haunted.

The couple who run The New Inn make you feel at home immediately.

The Inn has a lovely atmosphere, especially in the bar where there seemed to be a resident ghost sitting in the corner. (called Sarah) very Victorian looking. Had a really good giggle with owners and other guests. Would recommend.