No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Pateley Bridge Road Burnt Yates, Harrogate, HG3 3EG
Superbly situated in the Dales village of Burnt Yates you will find the New Inn. This beautifully maintained traditional inn first opened its doors as a hostelry in 1810. Today it has the perfect ingredients for an enjoyable stay. A warm welcome awaits as well as expertly kept real ales, fine wines and delicious food all home cooked using high quality local produce. In the winter enjoy our cosy bar or when the weather is warmer on the private patio. Our comfortable, fully re-furbished, en suite bedrooms make an ideal base whether for business or pleasure. Harrogate is only a 10 minute drive away and you are in easy reach of some of England's finest countryside.
Picture of The New Inn, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
From the moment we arrived we was given a warm welcome good service and good food what more can anyone want.

Reviewed by
C Howlett

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Good Hosts, and excellent food, Breakfast especially.
Easy drive into Harrogate, Knaresborough and surrounding areas.
Early doors pub atmosphere very good.

Reviewed by
J Stitch

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Beatles at full blast until 10.45!
Decent little pub and accommodation but, knowing you have guests that need to get up early the next day and still playing music a full blast until 10.45 is a best thoughtless.

Reviewed by
Colin Dobell

From Pershore, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of The New Inn
Room was very clean and the bed comfortable, very friendly hosts and the food was good, particularly the sausages.

Reviewed by
S BODDY

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for a wedding at Ripley Castle
First class service, the room was as described and represents fair value for money would not hesitate in recommending.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed at the new inn for 1 night with friends with a day at the races arrived early for races and the owners let us leave our cases and one car while we went to ripon nice gesture came back at around 6pm went to the bar stayed there until could not drink anymore ,everybody really enjoyed their meal .nice room comfy bed slept well .Breakfast next morning lovely full english plus usual cereals fruit juice very nice brekkie would recommend The new inn nice people.....

Reviewed by
stephen l

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal one night stop over for easy access to Harrogate. Small double bedroom but fine for one night stop over. Bed a tad small and too hard but again fine for one night. Bathroom very clean- great power shower and good size cubicle. Owners very warm and friendly. Quirky decor in reception and restuarant. Ate in restuarant, food very nice and good atmosphere with other guests eating there and locals having drinks.

Reviewed by
A Mitchell

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Clean rooms, lovely hosts. Brilliant breakfast -what more could you want

Reviewed by
P Jennings

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A dated reception area with plenty of character which leads upstairs to modern, clean and bright bedrooms. Everything spotless and excllent customer service from the propieters. Ideal location for us for Harrogate and the Peak district. Would certainly return

Reviewed by
c talbot

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
After driving from London that afternoon it was so nice to receive such a warm Welcome from Pauline when we arrived. The room was very nicely decorated with a beautiful bathroom , spotlessly clean and spaciuos. The walk in shower was lovely and the night we arrived it was very cold and the heating made sure the room was cozy. A very friendly atmosphere in the bar/restuarant and the breakfast was really lovely too. Overall a great find and we will definately book to stay here again should we find ourselves in Harrogate again. Thank you Tim and Pauline for your hospitality.

Reviewed by
kim c

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next