You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The New Inn


Pateley Bridge Road Burnt Yates, Harrogate, HG3 3EG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Mary J

  • September 2016

Lovely Stay

We had a great time.

The couple who ran it were very helpful and the food was great. The music and singing in the bar at night was a real treat.

  • D W

  • September 2016

Relaxing night

Late booking but made to feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble and the owners involved us in the quiz, and by the end of the night we all sat together having a great, relaxing night.

  • Christine M

  • August 2016

The New Inn

Anyone looking for a quality 3 star hotel could book the New Inn with confidence but it doesn't have the kudos needed for 4 star rating.

The owners were welcoming and the room was good but not deluxe, the breakfast was fine but the dinner menu was lacking in variety. In my opinion I think a good 3 star that markets itself as such is preferable to a 4 star rating that comes up lacking.

  • Mark Quinn

  • August 2016

Great Hosts Felt Welcome

Nice guest house.

Plenty of parking space. The meals and drinks in the bar are great, just a little pricey. Very helpful owners. Good Service.

  • J Chapman

  • August 2016

Not at the hotel much due to business but an allround excellent stay.

We stayed at the New Inn because we were attending a conference over the weekend.

We didn't get to be at the hotel much due to attending a dinner and party elsewhere but the room was very clean and comfortable. We both had a good night's sleep and enjoyed a great breakfast. The couple who run the hotel were both very friendly, helpful and welcoming. I can not fault the stay at all and will definitely use the hotel again in the future. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Martin S

  • August 2016

The New Inn

Friendly welcome, clean accommodation.

  • A Heslop

  • April 2016


Whilst the host was pleasant enough on arrival he just gave us the key to room and pointed us up the stairs in the direction of the room.

Would have been better if he had accompanied us to the room to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Not a big issue of course but first impressions count. The room was on the small side but was clean and the bathroom was fine with shampoo/shower gels provided and nice towels. There was very little choice for breakfast, packet cereals and a full english with a choice of poached or scrambled eggs - hardly exciting but it was all cooked OK. For the money we paid an OK experience but wouldn't rush back.

  • Ralph G

  • April 2016

The New Inn

Great weekend away, hosts Pauline & Tim were the best of hosts and nothing was a trouble to them.

The hotel is small but very comfortable and ideal to just get away from it all and relax. Surrounding area full of places to visit and Harrogate not far either.

  • g braithwaite

  • March 2016

The New Inn

Perfect location, perfect hosts and perfect accommodation, ohh yeah and thanx for the extra biscuits!!!

  • L Nixon

  • February 2016

Birthday Treat

Our stay was an overnight here.

The Owners were really friendly and made you feel very welcome indeed. The food was good, Our room was a small double, but it was quite adequate for our one night stay. The room, and the bathroom were lovely and clean.