No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Pateley Bridge Road Burnt Yates, Harrogate, HG3 3EG
Superbly situated in the Dales village of Burnt Yates you will find the New Inn. This beautifully maintained traditional inn first opened its doors as a hostelry in 1810. Today it has the perfect ingredients for an enjoyable stay. A warm welcome awaits as well as expertly kept real ales, fine wines and delicious food all home cooked using high quality local produce. In the winter enjoy our cosy bar or when the weather is warmer on the private patio. Our comfortable, fully re-furbished, en suite bedrooms make an ideal base whether for business or pleasure. Harrogate is only a 10 minute drive away and you are in easy reach of some of England's finest countryside.
Picture of The New Inn, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, warm welcome, fair value. Room appeared to be freshly refurbished and was very clean. Food was standard pub grub and there's nothing wrong with that. Only negative is traffic noise that would be made better by double glazing.

Reviewed by
Steve A

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding stopover

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight
Stayed for just one night whilst attending a wedding at nearby Ripley Castle. A warm welcome and flexible with check in due to time of wedding. Will definitely consider a return visit to explore the area further.

Reviewed by
Julie F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Stayed for 3 nights while attending an event in Harrogate. Warm welcome and good service throughout our stay. Enjoyed the excellent breakfast & evening meals; our late Sunday lunch less. Hard parsnips & re-heated roast potatoes. Well appointed room, if small, with an excellent shower and although the bed was hard, we had no trouble sleeping. Situated on a main road but noise was not an issue. Easy drive into Harrogate and would certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
G West

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location is good, 10 minutes outside of Harrogate.
The owners are really friendly and the homemade food was yummy.

Reviewed by
Gail W

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation good facilities, friendly staff enjoyed the breakfast and evening meal

Reviewed by
m gallimore

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable and well located B&B with very friendly hosts.
We stayed at The New Inn for a 2 night stay as we were doing a Segway Rally event at Ripley castle just down the road. We found our hosts to be very welcoming, and also extremely helpful when advising on places to visit locally ( there's plenty). The room was small, but bed very comfy, also the shower was a double size. Breakfast was very good but for me, I do like baked beans, and they didn't serve any whilst we were there, although they did appear on the website menu.
The Inn itself is very quirky due to it 's age, and with some very interesting vinyl memorabilia. Plenty of private parking, and a good selection of evening meals.

Reviewed by
G Withers

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit expensive but a very enjoyable stay. Great room, staff and food.

Reviewed by
S Long

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding stay
stayed overnight while attending a wedding in harrogate, made to feel very welcome.
excellent room very comfortable bed. best full english breakfast,would definately stay again if in area

Reviewed by
davinder takhar

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
From the moment we arrived we was given a warm welcome good service and good food what more can anyone want.

Reviewed by
C Howlett

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next