No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Pateley Bridge Road Burnt Yates, Harrogate, HG3 3EG
Superbly situated in the Dales village of Burnt Yates you will find the New Inn. This beautifully maintained traditional inn first opened its doors as a hostelry in 1810. Today it has the perfect ingredients for an enjoyable stay. A warm welcome awaits as well as expertly kept real ales, fine wines and delicious food all home cooked using high quality local produce. In the winter enjoy our cosy bar or when the weather is warmer on the private patio. Our comfortable, fully re-furbished, en suite bedrooms make an ideal base whether for business or pleasure. Harrogate is only a 10 minute drive away and you are in easy reach of some of England's finest countryside.
Picture of The New Inn, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The New Inn Burnt Yates Yorkshire
Fantastic views from The New Inn. Had a lovely stay, friendly atmosphere and very homely. Proprietors very helpful and run by a really nice family. Breakfast was outstanding and set you up for the day climbing the hills. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Paul Reynolds

From Lowestoft Suffolk , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night in the dales
Great hotel, friendly staff, really good food.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Small, but comfortable room. Clean and tidy. Friendly service. Good beer and food in the bar below.
Short drive from Brimham Rocks which is well worth a visit

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walls too thin!
Impossible to get a good night's sleep as walls so thin you could hear what was being said/sneezed/evacuated in the next door room!

Reviewed by
J Munro

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting, comfy bed, amazing breakfast and lovely staff, would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
adam graney

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
We stayed here with friends for 3 nights, right from the start we felt very welcomed. The rooms were clean and comfortable and of good size. Breakfast was excellent as was the quality and quantity of our evening meal.

Reviewed by
S Taylor

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, warm welcome, fair value. Room appeared to be freshly refurbished and was very clean. Food was standard pub grub and there's nothing wrong with that. Only negative is traffic noise that would be made better by double glazing.

Reviewed by
Steve A

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding stopover

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight
Stayed for just one night whilst attending a wedding at nearby Ripley Castle. A warm welcome and flexible with check in due to time of wedding. Will definitely consider a return visit to explore the area further.

Reviewed by
Julie F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Stayed for 3 nights while attending an event in Harrogate. Warm welcome and good service throughout our stay. Enjoyed the excellent breakfast & evening meals; our late Sunday lunch less. Hard parsnips & re-heated roast potatoes. Well appointed room, if small, with an excellent shower and although the bed was hard, we had no trouble sleeping. Situated on a main road but noise was not an issue. Easy drive into Harrogate and would certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
G West

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next