No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Pateley Bridge Road Burnt Yates, Harrogate, HG3 3EG
Superbly situated in the Dales village of Burnt Yates you will find the New Inn. This beautifully maintained traditional inn first opened its doors as a hostelry in 1810. Today it has the perfect ingredients for an enjoyable stay. A warm welcome awaits as well as expertly kept real ales, fine wines and delicious food all home cooked using high quality local produce. In the winter enjoy our cosy bar or when the weather is warmer on the private patio. Our comfortable, fully re-furbished, en suite bedrooms make an ideal base whether for business or pleasure. Harrogate is only a 10 minute drive away and you are in easy reach of some of England's finest countryside.
Picture of The New Inn, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Inn

Reviewed by
A Dawson

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly country inn
I would not hesitate to recommend this Inn . First impressions may not be too good with rather untidy and small reception area leading to a narrow and dark first floor corridor . The room itself was however bright and cheerful.
Food was of excellent quality and very well cooked

Reviewed by
Robert S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a visit
Very comfortable room with good food and beers, friendly hosts.
Well located for both the Yorkshire Moors and the Dales.
Only issue might be the traffic noise if you're not used to it, as the pub is on a junction on a fairly busy road.
Would certainly stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
David Foster

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found our stay very plesant though we thought the foof a bit over pricey for a bar supper
very pleasant and stay, would book again but the next time eat out.

Reviewed by
y kerray

From edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, comfortable bed, very clean bathroom with huge shower. Staff friendly and helpful. Evening meal and breakfast were tasty and filling, and served in a relaxed atmosphere. Rooms aren't very soundproof so could hear the sound of neighbours talking but I didn't find this a problem. Good location on main road so fairly easy to find. Would be very happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Dick

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Inn Burnt Yates
Very friendly hosts. Lovely clean room. Very comfortable bed. Hotel situated in a lovely part of the country. Would return again.

Reviewed by
A Harris

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Owners are fantastic hosts and go out of their way to make guests happy. The only minor criticism. Is that the walls are quite thin as we could hear the chap in the next room snoring even with the TV on.

Reviewed by
V Matthews

From Hungerford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at The New Inn, very friendly and welcoming. Food and accomodation of high standard, particularly enjoyed the 60's & 70's music, our era.

Reviewed by
David Hunt

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will visit again
Spotlessly clean room, friendly owners, good food, real ale and free wi-fi. I was very impressed with this pub style accommodation, which is very relaxed and friendly, but also provided everything I needed. There is plenty of parking, a pleasant bar offering a selection of beers (and wine though I didn't try it), and a good choice of food. The room was clean and modern, with on-suite facilities and an area where I could work using the free wi-fi. In the morning I had a full English breakfast, with proper sausages not supermarket ones, to set me up for the day.

Reviewed by
John A

From North Walsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay with friendly staff, awesome food and good a rooms.

Reviewed by
Adrian H

From Shefford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next