No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Pateley Bridge Road Burnt Yates, Harrogate, HG3 3EG
Superbly situated in the Dales village of Burnt Yates you will find the New Inn. This beautifully maintained traditional inn first opened its doors as a hostelry in 1810. Today it has the perfect ingredients for an enjoyable stay. A warm welcome awaits as well as expertly kept real ales, fine wines and delicious food all home cooked using high quality local produce. In the winter enjoy our cosy bar or when the weather is warmer on the private patio. Our comfortable, fully re-furbished, en suite bedrooms make an ideal base whether for business or pleasure. Harrogate is only a 10 minute drive away and you are in easy reach of some of England's finest countryside.
Picture of The New Inn, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good food & accommodation. Hosts were very friendly . Very good value for money

Reviewed by
M Lloyd

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
Rooms were lovely and clean, warm. ample tea and coffee. lovely soft towels. Breakfast was super and the hosts were very obliging of our individual needs. Would stay again if in the area

Reviewed by
Hazel Dickinson

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem in a north yorkshire village
This is a superb small pub / restaurant/b&b which is spotlessly clean with every attention to detail catered for. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable with an ensuite shower room with a power shower. Evening meals are available which are excellent quality and price with breakfast to die for superbly cooked and presented. The hosts, Tim and Pauline, were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them to accommodate our requests. Would certainly return to this b and b and also recommend it to anyone. D W LINCOLN

Reviewed by
DOUGLAS W

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short visit to a country pub
Very friendly owners. Went out of their way to be helpful. Cosy Venue Excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
Alexander C

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay & great food!

Reviewed by
C Campbell

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly traditional country pub
Stayed at the New Inn for one night as we were stopping off to go to York. The atmosphere was luvly cosy & both landlord & landlady were very friendly. Food was excellent we ate lunch, evening meal & full breakfast which were all delicious. Cannot fault the New Inn would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
m lancett

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast time slot could do with being half hour longer

Reviewed by
M Batten

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full of character
Excellent hosts, hotel full of character owners have put lots of their own ideas into practice to give a good atmosphere. Our room good and warm, bed very comfortable & modern bathroom with walk in shower. Lots of choice of good food both at dinner and breakfast, with board specials. Well worth our visit & now on our 'Good to return to' list.

Reviewed by
Brian Duxbury

From Oldham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The friendly inn
Made extremely welcome from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Standard of our room was excellent as was the food throughout our stay. A truely excellent pint of Theakstons to boot. We'll be back.

Reviewed by
roger kirby

From Keighley, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5