Reviews - The New Inn


Pateley Bridge Road Burnt Yates, Harrogate, HG3 3EG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Munro

  • September 2014

Walls too thin!

Impossible to get a good night's sleep as walls so thin you could hear what was being said/sneezed/evacuated in the next door room!

  • S Taylor

  • September 2014

A little gem

We stayed here with friends for 3 nights, right from the start we felt very welcomed.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and of good size. Breakfast was excellent as was the quality and quantity of our evening meal.

  • adam graney

  • September 2014

Lovely setting, comfy bed, amazing breakfast and lovely staff, would recommend to anyone

  • Steve A

  • September 2014

Friendly staff, warm welcome, fair value.

Room appeared to be freshly refurbished and was very clean. Food was standard pub grub and there's nothing wrong with that. Only negative is traffic noise that would be made better by double glazing.

  • G West

  • September 2014

Great B&B

Stayed for 3 nights while attending an event in Harrogate.

Warm welcome and good service throughout our stay. Enjoyed the excellent breakfast & evening meals; our late Sunday lunch less. Hard parsnips & re-heated roast potatoes. Well appointed room, if small, with an excellent shower and although the bed was hard, we had no trouble sleeping. Situated on a main road but noise was not an issue. Easy drive into Harrogate and would certainly recommend.

  • Stuart M

  • September 2014

Wedding stopover

  • Julie F

  • September 2014


Stayed for just one night whilst attending a wedding at nearby Ripley Castle.

A warm welcome and flexible with check in due to time of wedding. Will definitely consider a return visit to explore the area further.

  • Gail W

  • August 2014

Location is good, 10 minutes outside of Harrogate.

The owners are really friendly and the homemade food was yummy.

  • G Withers

  • August 2014

A comfortable and well located B&B with very friendly hosts.

We stayed at The New Inn for a 2 night stay as we were doing a Segway Rally event at Ripley castle just down the road.

We found our hosts to be very welcoming, and also extremely helpful when advising on places to visit locally ( there's plenty). The room was small, but bed very comfy, also the shower was a double size. Breakfast was very good but for me, I do like baked beans, and they didn't serve any whilst we were there, although they did appear on the website menu. The Inn itself is very quirky due to it 's age, and with some very interesting vinyl memorabilia. Plenty of private parking, and a good selection of evening meals.

  • S Long

  • August 2014

A bit expensive but a very enjoyable stay.

Great room, staff and food.