No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Pateley Bridge Road Burnt Yates, Harrogate, HG3 3EG
Superbly situated in the Dales village of Burnt Yates you will find the New Inn. This beautifully maintained traditional inn first opened its doors as a hostelry in 1810. Today it has the perfect ingredients for an enjoyable stay. A warm welcome awaits as well as expertly kept real ales, fine wines and delicious food all home cooked using high quality local produce. In the winter enjoy our cosy bar or when the weather is warmer on the private patio. Our comfortable, fully re-furbished, en suite bedrooms make an ideal base whether for business or pleasure. Harrogate is only a 10 minute drive away and you are in easy reach of some of England's finest countryside.
Picture of The New Inn, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
After driving from London that afternoon it was so nice to receive such a warm Welcome from Pauline when we arrived. The room was very nicely decorated with a beautiful bathroom , spotlessly clean and spaciuos. The walk in shower was lovely and the night we arrived it was very cold and the heating made sure the room was cozy. A very friendly atmosphere in the bar/restuarant and the breakfast was really lovely too. Overall a great find and we will definately book to stay here again should we find ourselves in Harrogate again. Thank you Tim and Pauline for your hospitality.

Reviewed by
kim c

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B & B
We chose this place as a stopover between Grassington Christmas Market and York. I feel their website doesn't really do it justice. Our room was a small double and it certainly was small but lovely and clean, very cosy and clean. The hosts were very welcoming and we had an enjoyable evening meal.
The only down side was that the bed was a little hard for me but my husband thought it was perfect so that's just a matter of personal taste! Fab breakfast too - overall far better stay than we expected. Really worth a visit!

Reviewed by
Elaine F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptionally good accomodation and service
Totally agree with previous reviews that I read before booking, excellent accomodation and service and certainly value for money, will look to book again next time we travel to the area.

Reviewed by
Alan M

From Sittingbourne, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, tidy room with friendly service
I would happily recommend the New Inn to anyone looking for a pleasant B&B stop. Whilst we only slept there due to attending a wedding all day we were met with a pleasant friendly welcome and allowed to check in early due to our commitments for day. The room was clean & tidy and served its purpose.
Although the local taxi service was poor and failed to pick us up, the landlady was kind enough to drop us a couple of miles down the road to Ripley Castle so we didn't miss the start of the wedding - a very much appreciated gesture.
If I was in the area again I would have no hesitation to book again.

Reviewed by
R Ackroyd

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing break with a very friendly and approachable publican. It would have been good to have a few more people staying, eating, or drinking in the bar but overall it was good. Beautifuly comfortable bed. Good heating in the bedroom. Good food but it would have been better to know that food only available until 7pm on the Sunday which was the day we arrived. 7pm is very early for us!!

Reviewed by
Keegan Hilary

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
Thankyou Tim and Pauline for a wonderful stay at the Inn. Excellent food, really do recommend the trout, cooked to perfection, and the Two Hoots beer went down very well. Last night of our honeymoon before returning to the rat race, cozy and relaxed. Will be back again Basil! and a hug for Rosie. White Rabbit!

Reviewed by
Harvey S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Inn hospitality and comfort
We stayed for two nights at the New Inn and ate there both evenings. Our hosts were welcoming and attentive and gave us good advice about car parks in Harrogate. The food was delicious, the atmosphere great and we were pleased we had chosen an Inn in the country rather than a hotel in the town.
Only draw back the flush on our loo was temperamental and couldn't be fixed until after our stay. The décor in the bar and music catered very well to our 60's past!!

Reviewed by
Rosemary S

From Hythe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the New Inn
We found the new inn owners very welcoming and friendly pauline and tim were very down to earth and nothing was to much trouble for them tim was the chef and his cooking was excellent our steaks were cooked to perfection and the full english breakfast was superb it sent us on our way home with full stomach's very happy and very relaxed

Reviewed by
Susan Clegg

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming, warm and friendly.

Reviewed by
G Bell

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
Unfortunately our stay at The New Inn fell short of our expectations. We were handed the keys to our room and told where to find it, without hardly a word of welcome. I expect to be shown to my room and to be asked if it is satisfactory. The room itself was fine. Small but comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious. Both radiators were only hot at the bottom and needed attention. I mentioned this when I settled my account, but no apology was forthcoming.
There was noise from the bar beneath until 1.00am. Again no apology was offered the following morning. Clearly when staying in a pub or inn some noise is expected until closing time, but this was unreasonable.
Breakfast was well-cooked and the service attentive. There was not the selection of cereals or fruit which I would expect for the price.
The stay was entirely average and not what I expect when paying £85 for a double room.

ManagementResponse

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We would point out the review next to yours was from the same night. Tim and Pauline

Reviewed by
Carol W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next