You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The New Inn

4

Pateley Bridge Road Burnt Yates, Harrogate, HG3 3EG

Price From 164.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Fred Eastaugh

  • March 2015

excellent place to stay.

no problems at all.

  • Tony McKinnon

  • January 2015

A little disappointed

Pleasant enough place, with welcoming owners but overall disappointing.

Very quiet place with no atmosphere in the bar although did have a choice of 2 cask ales. Basic room even though we had paid for a superior room, did not quite meet our expectations given the positive reviews we had read. Good food but we were the only ones in the restaurant, maybe we just picked a quiet weekend. Didn't feel we got value for money. Excellent breakfast though.

  • Alan M

  • November 2014

Little Gem in the countyside but close to town

This is the second time we have stayed, lovely people, great food, lovely breakfast.

This is now our overnight stop when we travel north to Scotland to visit relatives.

  • L Nye

  • November 2014

Hidden gem of Harrogate

Tucked away in the countryside near to Harrogate, the remoteness of this Inn may put some off but personally I think the short drive to the nearby attractions are worth it.

The staff are just lovely people who professionally yet warmly guide you through your stay with care and attention to your individual needs. The rooms are clean, modern and have some lovely touches like hot chocolate and cookies included with the usual tea and coffe selection and the shower. just wow. its better than mine at home. The menu looks a bit uninspiring to look at on paper but make up for it in quality and taste. The wine list substantial and lots of local ales to choose from too. The owner is an ex-disk jockey and there is a nook with the walls covered in vinal covers and a comfty sofa, so after you finish eating, you can relax and admire his extensive collection. Breakfast is recommended too, no baked beans which surprised me but everything on my plate was hot and well cooked and sets you up for the day. Overall I would highly recommend the New Inn to anyone visiting the Yorkshire Dales. I would certainly return.

  • Amanda F

  • October 2014

Friendly, Fun and Haunted.

The couple who run The New Inn make you feel at home immediately.

The Inn has a lovely atmosphere, especially in the bar where there seemed to be a resident ghost sitting in the corner. (called Sarah) very Victorian looking. Had a really good giggle with owners and other guests. Would recommend.

  • Paul Reynolds

  • October 2014

The New Inn Burnt Yates Yorkshire

Fantastic views from The New Inn.

Had a lovely stay, friendly atmosphere and very homely. Proprietors very helpful and run by a really nice family. Breakfast was outstanding and set you up for the day climbing the hills. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Ian B

  • October 2014

Great value for money

Small, but comfortable room.

Clean and tidy. Friendly service. Good beer and food in the bar below.

Short drive from Brimham Rocks which is well worth a visit

  • Mark S

  • October 2014

A night in the dales

Great hotel, friendly staff, really good food.

  • J Munro

  • September 2014

Walls too thin!

Impossible to get a good night's sleep as walls so thin you could hear what was being said/sneezed/evacuated in the next door room!

  • S Taylor

  • September 2014

A little gem

We stayed here with friends for 3 nights, right from the start we felt very welcomed.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and of good size. Breakfast was excellent as was the quality and quantity of our evening meal.