No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Haselbury Mill

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
, Crewkerne, TA18 7NY
Haselbury Mill is blessed with unmatched views, set in a tranquil lakeside, river and garden location all within 14 acres of glorious Somerset countryside. Set in the rural heartland of South Somerset as well as bordering Dorset and Devon. Located on the A30 1 mile from the small market town of Crewkerne , 8 miles from Yeovil, 4 miles from the A303 and 25 minutes from the M5 and Taunton.
The Mill grounds often described as “Probably the most beautiful setting in the South West of England” The original buildings date back many centuries and are of great local interest with a history stretching back to the times of William the Conqueror and are reportedly mentioned in the Doomsday Book. Haselbury Mill is truly the ultimate somerset venue to commemorate and celebrate the special days in your life.

The three magnificent listed buildings & newly built Tithe Barn seating up to 250 for dinner provide the focus of this superb conference, exhibition, restaurant, hotel & entertainment facility. The Georgian Mill owner’s house & adjacent cottages have been transformed into a luxuriously appointed 16-bedroom hotel all with High Speed Wi-Fi Internet connection. All rooms are en-suite and are exquisitely appointed to add that little touch of luxury to the beautiful surroundings.

Picture of Haselbury Mill, Crewkerne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spring Stay 2013
A very welcoming friendly hotel with attentative staff, excellent food and a wonderful setting.
Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Also excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Carol Moulding

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Good size room in `stable block` with comfortable bed. Shower only but in the biting easterly wind the gaps around the loo and basin wastepipes a withering draught into the bathroom. The water system also needs attention, knocking badly whenever the loo is flushed or water run.
However, the food was outstanding and beautifully presented, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Andrew N

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
An excellent hotel, friendly staff, superb food, what more could you ask for. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. I wish all hotels were this good.

Reviewed by
David Allan W

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In the sticks
All good apart from the sausage was not cooked through...

Reviewed by
J Gillingham

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
This is a very well run and lovely establishment. The rooms are A1, but the mattress could be better. The staff are very professional. The breakfast is again A1. If the mattresses are sorted this place could not be faulted.

Reviewed by
steven rees

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
A terrific place, food, service and room all top notch

Reviewed by
David Allan W

From High Wycombe, Reino Unido
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were made very welcome by Tommy the duty manager who later in the evening shared a chat with us.
we both agreed the stay was wonderful the room was exellent we have never slept in a four poster bed before the whole place was very clean and all the staff we met were very helpful.we willreturn if we get the chance and have already told family and friends how much we liked the ambience of the whole site.

Reviewed by
david griffiths

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service - very well looked after

Reviewed by
J Pashley

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day break.
The period buildings & grounds give the hotel character. The food is excellent.

Reviewed by
Ian R

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the quiet break i needed...
The staff and the food were fantastic and my dog was welcomed there.It was all downhill after that.I asked for a quiet room and it wasn't,not at all.Not for a moment. The room was in a separate annexe,where the handy man walked back and forth in front of the window,endlessly. The plumbing in the room above mine was noisy beyond belief and the occupier had the TV on until the early hours,so i got very little sleep.Not helped by delievery trucks off-loading just yards away.I hated the room, it was dark and miserable.It was a very very disappointing stay.I was glad to get out of there, to be honest.

Reviewed by
E A

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next