You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Millbatch Farm

3

59 st marys road Meare, Glastonbury, BA6 9SR

Price From 194.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David M

  • September 2014

Comfortable

Excellent value and welcoming.

  • J Mackay

  • September 2014

Sam was friendly and welcoming, the accommodation was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was very good.

  • M BREEZE

  • September 2014

Mikes Stay

Been and stayed here before so that says a lot.

Everything was to the usual standard Best B & B I have stayed in for ages. I travel around a lot and may stay in some places 4 or 1 night and I have experienced some rather dire places but Millbatch is a favourite and will stay there any time and for as long as I can.

  • Lucie J

  • September 2014

Clean room and comfortable bed with good quality bedding

Clean room and comfortable bed with good quality bedding, fab breakfast, enough parking space, just what you need after a demanding sports day :-)

  • Vakeesan T

  • August 2014

Nice stay

Nice stay with my family for one night, great breakfast and great hospitality

  • Nick Johnston

  • August 2014

Enjoyable and family friendly stay

This is a great stop-over for young families on their way to the South West, or for a family en route to anywhere within the region.

The staff are kind, thoughtful, open and friendly and want to do everything they can to help and accommodate your needs, including phoning you en route to check all is well. I would definitely recommend Millbatch Farm for young families and as a quiet stopover.

  • Emily Shaw

  • August 2014

Great Value for money

I stayed at Millbatch Farm for 2nights with my boyfriend and our friend.

The owners were very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean and I am always a big fan of tea and coffee making facilities. The location of the BnB is great for commuting into Wells and Glastonbury. The only "criticism" (if you can really call it that) is that I just found the breakfasts too much food. We were given full english breakfasts which were lovely, but I would of just liked to have been offered something else. I will recommend this BnB to my family and friends and would definitely stay again. Many thanks for your hospitality.

  • elly w

  • August 2014

disappointed

Although we recieved a warm welcome we were expecting an up and running traditional farmhouse, maybe it had been at one time, not any more .

Managed by an employee, we were told that none of the rooms were lockable and only given a key for an external door which almost prompted us to leave, however, after expressing our concern were told that a key might be found for that particular room. The key was found. Toilet rolls were not replenished (we stayed 4 nights), therefore the last 12 hours was a compromise. I found a hair (?dog hair) on my breakfast plate the second morning. I have not yet had confirmation regarding the receipt of payment for the stay which I understand was removed from my account on arrival at the B&B, after requesting it 3 times during the stay. I was told I would receive it promptly, via email and by post but still have had nothing. The room key, by the way, only locked from inside the room so we chose to take many more belongings out with us everyday than we really wanted to. To be able to lock the room you are staying in is an essential security issue.

  • S Drake

  • August 2014

Lovely

Sam was fantastic - a brilliant hostess, nothing was too much trouble.

Amazing cook, very jolly and welcoming. She even went to the trouble of getting us some vegetarian sausages. The b&b was lovely - comfortable, clean, homely, luxurious.

  • John S

  • August 2014

Great rural spot.

We arrived a little earlier than agreed but were seen to immediately.

The room was much larger and comfortable than other family rooms we have used in the past as was the ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was tasty and generous.