Reviews - Millbatch Farm


59 st marys road Meare, Glastonbury, BA6 9SR

Price From 102.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B Eales

  • August 2014

New Wine stay 2014

We stopped over night arriving late in the day, had difficulties trying to ring for directions but eventually found the place.

Very friendly welcome, perhaps slippers should have been provided, if you have to take off your shoes. Room clean and comfortable bed. Good shower, sloping roof caused a problem,we both hit our heads on it. Good full English breakfast, once again very friendly and pleasant effort to make our stay a good one.

  • Joanne Edwards

  • August 2014

A really lovely house in a great location

Arrived late in the day but to a very warm welcome Sam who made us feel very at home.

Rooms were very clean with Sky TV in one of our rooms. Unfortunately there didn't appear to be any hot water for either a shower or bath that night but all was working ok in the morning. The inclusive breakfast was lovely and set us up for the busy day ahead. It was a bit strange having no locks on the doors but as we only stayed one night this wasn't too much of an issue and we would definitely stay again when needing accommodation in the area. So much nicer than an impersonal hotel stay!

  • G Andrews

  • July 2014

A n excellent b&b

We had an amazing stay at Millbatch Farm.

Sam, who looked after us was most friendly and helpful. She did everything to make our stay perfect. The room was excellent- clean with everything you would expect And the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding- very generous portion and delicious high quality meat. sam was on hand with her friendly ways and made us feel at home right from the beginning. There were lovely gardens for our use. We love this place and will definitely return when we are in the area.

  • S Shippam

  • July 2014

High Expectations?

The booking site did not make it clear that our room had no toilet, nor even a basin, so we were sharing facilities with at least one other room (toilet, basin, bath and shower all in one room down the corridor) The mattress was very lumpy and springs could be felt.

Couldn't really understand why jugs of orange juice were half filled with ice at breakfast. However, the house was immaculately clean, with ample parking and in a great location for exploring Glastonbury and the surrounding area.

  • E Brewer

  • July 2014

Loved Millbatch Farm!

We had a wonderful stay at Millbatch Farm.

The room was lovely and the breakfast was superb. I couldn't fault Millbatch Farm at all. We were made to feel so welcome by Sam. Sam gave us lots of information on places we could go for a meal she was ever so helpful and a lovely lady who has a great sense of humour. Our room was perfect for us and our two young children (3 years and 4 months). We hope to go back to Millbatch Farm in the near future.

  • Evelyne s

  • July 2014

Springy, worn out, painful mattress

Whilst the place is quite sweet, the bed is unacceptable.Springs are digging into the body and its not possible to sleep on it.

No fresh fruit, yoghourt for breakfast. I would not have left bad feedback if it was for the breakfast, as this place ist cheap. However, any cheap foam mattress would have been better than this nasty worn out thing.

  • Deborah W

  • June 2014

Random but good value

Basically like staying in someone's house.

No key to your room, shared bathroom. No one else was there when stayed so dining room, kitchen and lounge available without having to share. The set up would be useful if you needed a base where you could cook, relax and didn't want to go to a hostel. Breakfast huge. Perhaps too huge, would have preferred less and better quality.

  • Anna Heap

  • June 2014

We didn't want to leave!!!

We had a lovely welcome on arrival.

Felt very much at home. Lovely size room for ourselves and 3 children.

Breakfast was really good and the lovely lady cooking listened to our likes and dislikes and remembered them from the night before!!.

Our children didn't want to go home they wanted to stay longer.

We will be back to stay again for sure. Many thanks to the lovely lady xx

  • Steve Douglas

  • June 2014

We arrived 45 minutes early, Sam the lady who greeted us is very nice, showed us our room which was very nice.

She kindly upgraded us at no extra charge. Very comfortable bed, very clean and spacious. The breakfast was superb, would recommend to everyone. Suitable for all. Would definitely stay again.

  • Hilary T

  • June 2014

Too expensive

I thought the accommodation was too expensive for a room with a shared bathroom.

There were no room keys and no way of locking the door once inside. As a single female this made me feel very uncomfortable.