No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Millbatch Farm

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
59 st marys road Meare, Glastonbury, BA6 9SR
A 17th century period farmhouse in the village of meare. Three miles from Glastonbury and 6 miles from Wells cathedral. Perfect location if your visiting Glastonbury,Wells, Cheddar the mendips and surrounding area.

Accommodation is up to a luxury standard with en-suite availability and spacious rooms. All food supplies are sourced either fresh from the farm or local suppliers such as F Griffiths & Sons and are always to the best local somerset quality.
Picture of Millbatch Farm, Glastonbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpected guests!!!!!!
Guest house was booked two months in advance and payment taken at time of booking, so we were very surprised to find the whole place in darkness. Having rung the contact number provided on the Late Rooms confirmation we were advised that someone would be with us shortly. To be fair, within 5 minutes a lady did turn up to unlock and let us in. It was apparaent that we were not expected, nor were any other guests. The lady hastily switched the heating on, showed us to our room and left. Given that the building is an old farmhouse, it took some to warm up.
The room was very comfortable, clean and well furnished and breakfast in the morning was to a high standard. It was however, made clear to us that the booking mix up was not an isolated incident. We would therefore suggest, that anyone booking in this accomodation, takes a copy of payment confirmation with them (as they tried to charge us again) and also, contacts the Guesthouse in advance of their stay to confirm that they are expected!
We would not hesitate to stay in this Guesthouseagain but would ring in advance! :)

Reviewed by
Anita H

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints what so ever
This accomodation offered excellent off-street parking on site.
Very clean, very quiet and the rooms are a very generous size.
Shower absolutely brilliant with instant hot water with a good pressure. (Very important I think :) )
Good tea-making facilities and decent sized TV.
Double bed VERY comfortable, wanted to take the thing home to be honest.
B&B staff extremely friendly at the same time as just leaving you be. (but they are only on the end of the phone if you need them of course).
Yes would definitely go back here :)
the girlfriend loved it too, the only problem with the weekend is it went far too quick :(

Reviewed by
M McRae

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just two pointers. There was no mirror in the room other than the one over the wash hand basin in the ensuite - and this had no light over.
The bed was very comfortable and the room a very good size. We enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfasts were great and our requests granted.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Pantel

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I cannot rate Millbatch Farm highly enough. The accommodation was very homely and the owners very friendly and welcoming. I have experienced some B&Bs which have been quite impersonal but in the case of Millbatch Farm I felt that the owners were welcoming me into their home; a delightful touch. My room, bed, and facilities were comfortable and the food excellent. The location is convenient for local spots such as Glastonbury, Wells, Cheddar, etc.
I thoroughly recommend Millbatch Farm.

Reviewed by
Gerard Precey

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

60th
All fine

Reviewed by
M HAMLYN WILLIAMS

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant. amazing cooked breakie!!!

Reviewed by
a Karagianis

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent shower!
lovely room especially the shower. Quite often lovely rooms are let down by the strength of the shower or the water temperature but not this one which was great. Sam our host was also very lovely and helpfull

Reviewed by
Jez Rice

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were made very welcome the minute we arrived , we found the rooms were clean tidy fresh , Rachel ,John , Rosie made us feel at home , they are very friendly people that will go out of there way to help you , the food was fresh produce lovely breakfast , and will use them again ,my son tj , wife doesn't like sleeping out , butt he wants to go back next year ,Or we might come back again this year . we thank them for making us welcome

Reviewed by
Timothy Tarrant

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Millbatch farm review
On our way to Cornwall we decided to break the journey up by having an overnight stay at Millbatch farm and spent a lovely evening and morning in Glastonbury followed by a lovely afternoon drive through Cheddar Gorge.
The stay at Millbatch was an ideal start to our holiday. Rachel and Rosie greeted us at the door with tea and delicious home made sponge cake.-delicious.Our room was large and comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. We spent the evening visiting Glastonbury which is a truly lovely village. Before embarking on our journey Rachel and Johnny made sure we had a full english breakfast- again delicious. The area is well worth a visit and Millbatch a perfect place to stay.

Reviewed by
Denis Dales

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Millbatch Farm
Enjoyed stay overall. The only thing that we were concerned about was that you could only lock your room if you were in it. So if you went out you had to leave it unlocked. Also not having a wardrobe in our room. However there were some on the landing outside.

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next