No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Millbatch Farm

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
59 st marys road Meare, Glastonbury, BA6 9SR
A 17th century period farmhouse in the village of meare. Three miles from Glastonbury and 6 miles from Wells cathedral. Perfect location if your visiting Glastonbury,Wells, Cheddar the mendips and surrounding area.

Accommodation is up to a luxury standard with en-suite availability and spacious rooms. All food supplies are sourced either fresh from the farm or local suppliers such as F Griffiths & Sons and are always to the best local somerset quality.
Picture of Millbatch Farm, Glastonbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent shower!
lovely room especially the shower. Quite often lovely rooms are let down by the strength of the shower or the water temperature but not this one which was great. Sam our host was also very lovely and helpfull

Reviewed by
Jez Rice

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were made very welcome the minute we arrived , we found the rooms were clean tidy fresh , Rachel ,John , Rosie made us feel at home , they are very friendly people that will go out of there way to help you , the food was fresh produce lovely breakfast , and will use them again ,my son tj , wife doesn't like sleeping out , butt he wants to go back next year ,Or we might come back again this year . we thank them for making us welcome

Reviewed by
Timothy Tarrant

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Millbatch farm review
On our way to Cornwall we decided to break the journey up by having an overnight stay at Millbatch farm and spent a lovely evening and morning in Glastonbury followed by a lovely afternoon drive through Cheddar Gorge.
The stay at Millbatch was an ideal start to our holiday. Rachel and Rosie greeted us at the door with tea and delicious home made sponge cake.-delicious.Our room was large and comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. We spent the evening visiting Glastonbury which is a truly lovely village. Before embarking on our journey Rachel and Johnny made sure we had a full english breakfast- again delicious. The area is well worth a visit and Millbatch a perfect place to stay.

Reviewed by
Denis Dales

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Millbatch Farm
Enjoyed stay overall. The only thing that we were concerned about was that you could only lock your room if you were in it. So if you went out you had to leave it unlocked. Also not having a wardrobe in our room. However there were some on the landing outside.

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over in Glastonbury
Our hostess, Sam, was extremely welcoming and helpful. After our long journey, we were made to feel at home and looked after, and she was particularly attentive to the needs of our 2 year old. It's nice to find such a family friendly B & B.

Reviewed by
Z Martin

From Kettering, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good option for a short stop over and reasonable value. The breakfast was excellent. The room didn't have a lock but was a good size and the shared bathroom was clean and also a good size.

Reviewed by
Hannah P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Waited up for me as I had to check in very late

Reviewed by
Mandy B

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Millbatch b&b
Lovely welcome, remove your shoe's; awkward but not a problem. Only one towel in room for my wife and myself hanging on back of door which doesn't have a key to lock it. Shared bathroom,although lovely room in itself could of been awkward in middle of night if bumped into other guests (we were awoken by other guests small child crying). Nothing in Meare at walking distance, ie pub with food, so after a stroll decided to go to Glastonbury ( just under 3 miles away).
Double bed was extremely comfortable and would of slept all night if weren't awoken.Breakfast was magnanimous and delicious. Generally very clean and homely.

Reviewed by
R Markham

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Millbatch "Farm"
We were looking forward to staying at a Farmhouse, so were a bit dissapointed to find our accomodation was actually a standard house on the edge of the village. I dont think this "Farmhouse" had seen an animal or a Farm worker for a very long time!
That said we were well looked after and the quality of the rooms was very good. Very close to Wells and Cheddar so a good base from which to explore.
We would stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
K Gardener

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Millbatch Farm
My wife and I stayed for a long weekend, Fri to Mon. We were warmly greeted, and having to take our shoes off straight away signified that standards were important to our hosts! We were not disappointed with our room and shower room, both very clean and nice touches here and there. We had Full English Breakfast each morning and it was excellent, local produce and plenty of it! The breakfast room was pleasant and everything laid it, cereals etc.. We pointed out a couple of things which would help for future guests, more info. on local restaurants, a mirror in the bedroom, some rusting to the metal shelf in the shower room, sanitary bin for the shower room - but these are easily fixed and did not detract from an overall very pleasant experience!

Reviewed by
D King

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next