No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Millbatch Farm

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
59 st marys road Meare, Glastonbury, BA6 9SR
A 17th century period farmhouse in the village of meare. Three miles from Glastonbury and 6 miles from Wells cathedral. Perfect location if your visiting Glastonbury,Wells, Cheddar the mendips and surrounding area.

Accommodation is up to a luxury standard with en-suite availability and spacious rooms. All food supplies are sourced either fresh from the farm or local suppliers such as F Griffiths & Sons and are always to the best local somerset quality.
Picture of Millbatch Farm, Glastonbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
Although we recieved a warm welcome we were expecting an up and running traditional farmhouse, maybe it had been at one time, not any more ! Managed by an employee, we were told that none of the rooms were lockable and only given a key for an external door which almost prompted us to leave, however, after expressing our concern were told that a key might be found for that particular room. The key was found!
Toilet rolls were not replenished (we stayed 4 nights), therefore the last 12 hours was a compromise. I found a hair (?dog hair) on my breakfast plate the second morning.
I have not yet had confirmation regarding the receipt of payment for the stay which I understand was removed from my account on arrival at the B&B, after requesting it 3 times during the stay. I was told I would receive it promptly, via email and by post but still have had nothing.
The room key, by the way, only locked from inside the room so we chose to take many more belongings out with us everyday than we really wanted to. To be able to lock the room you are staying in is an essential security issue.

Reviewed by
elly w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Wine stay 2014
We stopped over night arriving late in the day, had difficulties trying to ring for directions but eventually found the place. Very friendly welcome, perhaps slippers should have been provided, if you have to take off your shoes. Room clean and comfortable bed. Good shower, sloping roof caused a problem,we both hit our heads on it. Good full English breakfast, once again very friendly and pleasant effort to make our stay a good one.

Reviewed by
B Eales

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really lovely house in a great location
Arrived late in the day but to a very warm welcome Sam who made us feel very at home. Rooms were very clean with Sky TV in one of our rooms. Unfortunately there didn't appear to be any hot water for either a shower or bath that night but all was working ok in the morning.
The inclusive breakfast was lovely and set us up for the busy day ahead.
It was a bit strange having no locks on the doors but as we only stayed one night this wasn't too much of an issue and we would definitely stay again when needing accommodation in the area. So much nicer than an impersonal hotel stay!

Reviewed by
Joanne Edwards

From South Ockendon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A n excellent b&b
We had an amazing stay at Millbatch Farm. Sam, who looked after us was most friendly and helpful. She did everything to make our stay perfect. The room was excellent- clean with everything you would expect And the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding- very generous portion and delicious high quality meat. sam was on hand with her friendly ways and made us feel at home right from the beginning. There were lovely gardens for our use. We love this place and will definitely return when we are in the area.

Reviewed by
G Andrews

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved Millbatch Farm!
We had a wonderful stay at Millbatch Farm. The room was lovely and the breakfast was superb. I couldn't fault Millbatch Farm at all. We were made to feel so welcome by Sam. Sam gave us lots of information on places we could go for a meal she was ever so helpful and a lovely lady who has a great sense of humour! Our room was perfect for us and our two young children (3 years and 4 months). We hope to go back to Millbatch Farm in the near future.

Reviewed by
E Brewer

From Godstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Expectations?
The booking site did not make it clear that our room had no toilet, nor even a basin, so we were sharing facilities with at least one other room (toilet, basin, bath and shower all in one room down the corridor) The mattress was very lumpy and springs could be felt. Couldn't really understand why jugs of orange juice were half filled with ice at breakfast?
However, the house was immaculately clean, with ample parking and in a great location for exploring Glastonbury and the surrounding area.

Reviewed by
S Shippam

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Springy, worn out, painful mattress
Whilst the place is quite sweet, the bed is unacceptable.Springs are digging into the body and its not possible to sleep on it. No fresh fruit, yoghourt for breakfast. I would not have left bad feedback if it was for the breakfast, as this place ist cheap. However, any cheap foam mattress would have been better than this nasty worn out thing.

Reviewed by
Evelyne s

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We didn't want to leave!!!
We had a lovely welcome on arrival. Felt very much at home.
Lovely size room for ourselves and 3 children!
Breakfast was really good and the lovely lady cooking listened to our likes and dislikes and remembered them from the night before!!!
Our children didn't want to go home they wanted to stay longer.
We will be back to stay again for sure! Many thanks to the lovely lady xx

Reviewed by
Anna Heap

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Random but good value
Basically like staying in someone's house. No key to your room, shared bathroom. No one else was there when stayed so dining room, kitchen and lounge available without having to share. The set up would be useful if you needed a base where you could cook, relax and didn't want to go to a hostel. Breakfast huge! Perhaps too huge, would have preferred less and better quality.

Reviewed by
Deborah W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived 45 minutes early, Sam the lady who greeted us is very nice, showed us our room which was very nice. She kindly upgraded us at no extra charge. Very comfortable bed, very clean and spacious. The breakfast was superb, would recommend to everyone. Suitable for all. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Steve Douglas

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next