No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Millbatch Farm

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
59 st marys road Meare, Glastonbury, BA6 9SR
A 17th century period farmhouse in the village of meare. Three miles from Glastonbury and 6 miles from Wells cathedral. Perfect location if your visiting Glastonbury,Wells, Cheddar the mendips and surrounding area.

Accommodation is up to a luxury standard with en-suite availability and spacious rooms. All food supplies are sourced either fresh from the farm or local suppliers such as F Griffiths & Sons and are always to the best local somerset quality.
Picture of Millbatch Farm, Glastonbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room and comfortable bed with good quality bedding
Clean room and comfortable bed with good quality bedding, fab breakfast, enough parking space, just what you need after a demanding sports day :-)

Reviewed by
Lucie J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for money
I stayed at Millbatch Farm for 2nights with my boyfriend and our friend. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean and I am always a big fan of tea and coffee making facilities. The location of the BnB is great for commuting into Wells and Glastonbury.
The only "criticism" (if you can really call it that) is that I just found the breakfasts too much food. We were given full english breakfasts which were lovely, but I would of just liked to have been offered something else.
I will recommend this BnB to my family and friends and would definitely stay again!
Many thanks for your hospitality.

Reviewed by
Emily Shaw

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice stay with my family for one night, great breakfast and great hospitality

Reviewed by
Vakeesan T

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed experience

We stayed there because we were going to a family party nearby.
We had a mixed experience. In summary, A lovely staff member but the place is nowhere near as luxury as it makes out.
The down sides were
1) that we were told that we could only book in between 5 and 7pm which meant going to the party coming away to book in and then going back - a pain
2) This isn't a farmhouse B and B as advertised. It is a house with a bit of land left after a fair amount of building around it. There is no-one on site for most of the time (although a telephone number is given to contact the redoubtable Sam, of whom more later.)
3) The 'luxury' room that we stayed in was on the front and the road is pretty noisy - not loads of traffic but youcan really hear it when it does go past - woke us up a fair few times. The shower and extractor fans are both ridiculously noisy. I was reminded of the noise levels on along-haul flight (and I am really not exaggerating) The furniture was very tired and did not fit well into the room. For example the place where one made coffee was under a slope that required you to be about 4ft tall or bang your head. The mattress was saggy and we noticed horribly stained.
4) There aren't locks on the room doors and the communal front door was open for a fair amount of our stay which meant that we felt the need to take our valuables with us whenever we went out
Having said all this the positive ( and there is one) was Sam; the lady who checked us in, cooked our breakfast etc. She could not have been more friendly and welcoming. She even managed to placate a couple who had no water for a shower that morning. Our room was very clean (apart from the stained mattress) and she clearly works very hard at making the most of the place for visitors. Thank You Sam
Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple

Reviewed by
Nick T

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great rural spot.
We arrived a little earlier than agreed but were seen to immediately. The room was much larger and comfortable than other family rooms we have used in the past as was the ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was tasty and generous.

Reviewed by
John S

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable and family friendly stay
This is a great stop-over for young families on their way to the South West, or for a family en route to anywhere within the region. The staff are kind, thoughtful, open and friendly and want to do everything they can to help and accommodate your needs, including phoning you en route to check all is well. I would definitely recommend Millbatch Farm for young families and as a quiet stopover.

Reviewed by
Nick Johnston

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
We had a lovely stay.Our room was clean and well prepared for our visit.
Due to delays on route we arrived later than we would have liked , but this was not a problem.
Sam is an excellent host and makes a great breakfast.
I am travelling back to the area on Wednesday and only wish I could have booked to stay at Millbatch Farm again.

Reviewed by
sheila edwards-williams

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Sam was fantastic - a brilliant hostess, nothing was too much trouble. Amazing cook, very jolly and welcoming. She even went to the trouble of getting us some vegetarian sausages. The b&b was lovely - comfortable, clean, homely, luxurious.

Reviewed by
S Drake

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
Although we recieved a warm welcome we were expecting an up and running traditional farmhouse, maybe it had been at one time, not any more ! Managed by an employee, we were told that none of the rooms were lockable and only given a key for an external door which almost prompted us to leave, however, after expressing our concern were told that a key might be found for that particular room. The key was found!
Toilet rolls were not replenished (we stayed 4 nights), therefore the last 12 hours was a compromise. I found a hair (?dog hair) on my breakfast plate the second morning.
I have not yet had confirmation regarding the receipt of payment for the stay which I understand was removed from my account on arrival at the B&B, after requesting it 3 times during the stay. I was told I would receive it promptly, via email and by post but still have had nothing.
The room key, by the way, only locked from inside the room so we chose to take many more belongings out with us everyday than we really wanted to. To be able to lock the room you are staying in is an essential security issue.

Reviewed by
elly w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute.com
Clean and tidy with a lovely big breakfast. Although it didn't matter to us as we only stayed one night, the room door needs to be able to be locked from the outside.
Other than that the bed was very comfortable and would stay here again.

Reviewed by
patrick c

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next