Millbatch Farm

3

59 st marys road Meare, Glastonbury, BA6 9SR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Mackay

  • September 2014

Sam was friendly and welcoming, the accommodation was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was very good.

  • M BREEZE

  • September 2014

Mikes Stay

Been and stayed here before so that says a lot.

Everything was to the usual standard Best B & B I have stayed in for ages. I travel around a lot and may stay in some places 4 or 1 night and I have experienced some rather dire places but Millbatch is a favourite and will stay there any time and for as long as I can.

  • Lucie J

  • September 2014

Clean room and comfortable bed with good quality bedding

Clean room and comfortable bed with good quality bedding, fab breakfast, enough parking space, just what you need after a demanding sports day :-)

  • Vakeesan T

  • August 2014

Nice stay

Nice stay with my family for one night, great breakfast and great hospitality

  • Nick Johnston

  • August 2014

Enjoyable and family friendly stay

This is a great stop-over for young families on their way to the South West, or for a family en route to anywhere within the region.

The staff are kind, thoughtful, open and friendly and want to do everything they can to help and accommodate your needs, including phoning you en route to check all is well. I would definitely recommend Millbatch Farm for young families and as a quiet stopover.

  • Emily Shaw

  • August 2014

Great Value for money

I stayed at Millbatch Farm for 2nights with my boyfriend and our friend.

The owners were very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean and I am always a big fan of tea and coffee making facilities. The location of the BnB is great for commuting into Wells and Glastonbury. The only "criticism" (if you can really call it that) is that I just found the breakfasts too much food. We were given full english breakfasts which were lovely, but I would of just liked to have been offered something else. I will recommend this BnB to my family and friends and would definitely stay again. Many thanks for your hospitality.

  • elly w

  • August 2014

disappointed

Although we recieved a warm welcome we were expecting an up and running traditional farmhouse, maybe it had been at one time, not any more .

Managed by an employee, we were told that none of the rooms were lockable and only given a key for an external door which almost prompted us to leave, however, after expressing our concern were told that a key might be found for that particular room. The key was found. Toilet rolls were not replenished (we stayed 4 nights), therefore the last 12 hours was a compromise. I found a hair (?dog hair) on my breakfast plate the second morning. I have not yet had confirmation regarding the receipt of payment for the stay which I understand was removed from my account on arrival at the B&B, after requesting it 3 times during the stay. I was told I would receive it promptly, via email and by post but still have had nothing. The room key, by the way, only locked from inside the room so we chose to take many more belongings out with us everyday than we really wanted to. To be able to lock the room you are staying in is an essential security issue.

  • S Drake

  • August 2014

Lovely

Sam was fantastic - a brilliant hostess, nothing was too much trouble.

Amazing cook, very jolly and welcoming. She even went to the trouble of getting us some vegetarian sausages. The b&b was lovely - comfortable, clean, homely, luxurious.

  • John S

  • August 2014

Great rural spot.

We arrived a little earlier than agreed but were seen to immediately.

The room was much larger and comfortable than other family rooms we have used in the past as was the ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was tasty and generous.

  • Nick T

  • August 2014

Mixed experience

We stayed there because we were going to a family party nearby.

We had a mixed experience. In summary, A lovely staff member but the place is nowhere near as luxury as it makes out. The down sides were

1) that we were told that we could only book in between 5 and 7pm which meant going to the party coming away to book in and then going back - a pain

2) This isn't a farmhouse B and B as advertised. It is a house with a bit of land left after a fair amount of building around it. There is no-one on site for most of the time (although a telephone number is given to contact the redoubtable Sam, of whom more later.)

3) The 'luxury' room that we stayed in was on the front and the road is pretty noisy - not loads of traffic but youcan really hear it when it does go past - woke us up a fair few times. The shower and extractor fans are both ridiculously noisy. I was reminded of the noise levels on along-haul flight (and I am really not exaggerating) The furniture was very tired and did not fit well into the room. For example the place where one made coffee was under a slope that required you to be about 4ft tall or bang your head. The mattress was saggy and we noticed horribly stained. 4) There aren't locks on the room doors and the communal front door was open for a fair amount of our stay which meant that we felt the need to take our valuables with us whenever we went out

Having said all this the positive ( and there is one) was Sam; the lady who checked us in, cooked our breakfast etc. She could not have been more friendly and welcoming. She even managed to placate a couple who had no water for a shower that morning. Our room was very clean (apart from the stained mattress) and she clearly works very hard at making the most of the place for visitors. Thank You Sam

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple