Reviews - Millbatch Farm

3

59 st marys road Meare, Glastonbury, BA6 9SR

Price From 245.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Parry

  • March 2015

Comfortable Stay

Thanks again for another pleasant stay.

  • Howard Wellington

  • March 2015

Absolutely 1st Class!

An excellent "no frills" B&B and thoroughly recommended at the prices being charged.

Sam and Paul are first class hosts and maintain just the right balance of providing help and service without being intrusive. Rooms are facilities are spotlessly clean and the breakfasts really good. Thanks!!

  • J Turner

  • March 2015

Millbatch farm. Very comfortable. Would stay again.

Lovely place with good sized, clean room.

Bed really, really comfortable. Sam was very friendly and cooked great breakfast.

  • marion lebouteiller

  • December 2014

Very good accomodation

Very nice place, nice room and bathroom.

The lady was lovely and very smiley. One down point: the heating was on just for a few hours in the evening and it got a little bit cold in the room... And also, I thought I had paid on the website but once arrived there, the lady told me I haven't and it's a problem with the website.

  • Rick B

  • December 2014

Fine place to stay

We enjoyed our stay and the welcome we recieved.

I don't think it was Rachels fault but the phone service needs attention, I tried to make contact for directions and could not get through.

  • clive p

  • November 2014

glastonbury carnival

we stayed here overnight for the carnival we decided to take our 3 grandsons to the experience 2 aged 7 and 1 aged 4 .

the accommodation was perfect , we stayed in the family room which consisted of a king size, a double and bed settee all in the same room. the breakfast and service by Sam was excellent I would definitely recommend. Just a little way out on country roads the down side.

  • M Graham

  • November 2014

Great b and b

  • Griffin rachelle

  • November 2014

Very Homely Farmhouse lovely place to stay

We stayed at Millbatch farm for Halloween night.

Our intension was to enjoy the festivities in Glastonbury. The farmhouse is gorgeous and very homely and clean. Rachel the owner was very friendly and welcoming and did an amazing full English breakfast that will set you up for the day. The farmhouse is a little further out of Glastonbury than anticipated, not walking distance. This is ok during the day as it is served by a bus service but you really need your own transport in the evenings which meant one of us had to drive and couldn't drink. Lovely place to stay if visiting the area. Well recommended.

  • N Freeman

  • October 2014

Half term stay

Rachel couldn't have been more helpful and she did everything she could to keep everyone happy.

We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the B & B and Meare is very convenient for Wells and Glastonbury.

  • K morrall

  • October 2014

Would stay again

Service was good and host friendly and welcoming