Highfield Hotel

3

101 Durham Road East Rainton, Houghton-Le-Spring, DH5 9QT

Price From 69.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (108)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet A

  • August 2013

Great value accommodation

Lovely big room, with an extremely comfortable king sized bed.

The room had a fridge which was very handy for keeping drinks cold during the hot weather. Our room was at the back of the hotel and may have benefitted from a half net curtain to give privacy from the houses opposite. Ate in the hotel bar both nights, excellent food, but couldn't find anyone easily to pay!

  • J Farley

  • July 2013

great hotel

Lovely and friendly people and nice room with balcony.

Great thai restaurant.

  • Steve Buckley

  • July 2013

Always good and great value when booking thru' Laterooms

  • Julia S

  • July 2013

On the way north...

I needed somewhere to stay overnight while travelling north.

This hotel offered good value for money with the added bonus of an excellent thai restaurant for an evening meal. The hotel is quite closeto a busy road so if you're a light sleeper you might ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

  • M C

  • June 2013

Good value for money

Quite a way out of Durham and although close to the busy A690, we were not disturbed by traffic noise at night.

Finding this place via Late Rooms was a godsend, as accommodation was at a premium during the height of the graduation season. Room was spacious and very comfortable and clean. The rest of the hotel could have done with some attention, the decor is tired looking and public areas not as clean as could be. Breakfast was reasonable, however I would suggest they sort their hot water source out as the tea/coffe was disgusting. Altogether it was a relaxing and comfortable stay.

  • R Woodhouse

  • June 2013

Value for money

Excellent value for money

  • William Hunter

  • June 2013

good

very nice room

  • g griffin

  • June 2013

The staffvare very polite efficant , the rooms are clean spacious the food in the restaurant is very good would recommend this hotel for any from just an kvr njght or as a base to visit thd north east

  • BRIAN H

  • June 2013

did not seem very welcoming

had comfortable overnight stay

  • chris m

  • June 2013

better than expected

A lot better hotel than a thought it would be.

Room was good. Only flaw was lack of a shower.