No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Maldron Hotel & Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Cardiff Lane Sir John Rogerson's Quay, Dublin, Dublin 2
The hotel is situated in a prime location beside the Samuel Beckett Bridge which has allowed the hotel to become one of the closest to The 3 Arena Dublin within 10 minutes walking distance. The Bord Gais Energy Theatre is located adjacent to the hotel within the buzz of Grand Canal Square, a new hub in Dublin with many bars, restaurants & cafes located along the waterside. Shopping & sightseeing are within close proximity such as Trinity College, O’Connell Street, RDS, IFSC & The Convention Centre Dublin.

Easy access of the airport and main bus & rail stations with a LUAS stop 5 minutes walk away.
This spacious 304 bedroom hotel is designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure guests alike. The beautifully appointed guest rooms offer a light, spacious and contemporary style. Funky bar, restaurant, excellent Leisure Centre as well as a range of meeting space making the Hotel an award winning 4 star hotel in Dublin City Centre.

Please note that car parking is not available at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane but there are discounted rates available at the nearby Q Park located at Grand Canal Square.

Please note there will be limited dining arrangements in the hotel from the 23rd until the 27th of December inclusive. Stir Restaurant is closed for Dinner over this time and there will be a light snack option available in our Vertigo Bar.

Due to refurbishment of our Kitchen between 5th – 15th January, Stir Restaurant will be closed and we will be serving all meals in our Vertigo Bar. A reduced Dinner & Room Service menu will be available during this time.
Please contact the Hotel on 00353 1 6439500 should you have any queries in relation to this.
Picture of Maldron Hotel & Leisure Club Cardiff Lane, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Visit
A great hotel to stay in if you are attending concerts in O3 or The Bord Gais Theatre. The area is very quiet, and there are very nice restaurants nearby. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The bedroom was large and had a second bed (so 3 could very easily stay). Everywhere was exceptionally clean.
The hotel was fully booked on the night we stayed and it was really busy at breakfast. Again the waiting staff could not do enough for us, and extra tables were set in the mezzanine to accommodate people. There was a great choice for breakfast, juices, cereals and a cooked breakfast.Asked for a fried egg sand got one freshly cooked. Only gripe was that the scrambled eggs were totally overcooked and quite cold. Also the toaster only browned on one side, and needed 3 goes!!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Dublin, in a quiet area of the city but within an easy walk of the city centre.

Reviewed by
Mary H

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect hotel!
The Maldron and it's staff provided the perfect accommodation, for a girly shopping/partying weekend. We had no problems during our stay and even turned up early and was allowed to check in. The south side is easy to walk to or 10 euros in a taxi. The breakfast is very good value for money and there is a lovely quiet pub on the corner. The staff were always extremely friendly and helpful! Would love to stay here again!

Reviewed by
Jeni B

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maldron Hotel & Leisure Club Cardiff Lane
Great location, great staff and excellent value for money - 3 ladies in a triple room for €60 each.

Reviewed by
A Hines

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maldron
So close to 3arena (were going to ed sheeran concert) staff were nice but check in was very slow, took about 10mims. Rooms were nice basic enough

Reviewed by
Lisa E

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Maldron Hotel is a beautiful Hotel. From Dublin Airport it is about a 15 minute drive and about 20 Euro in a taxi (Cheaper going by bus). The Staff at main Reception are very friendly and helpful. As we were going for a special birthday we had booked an executive room meaning we would have a king size bed, power shower etc .. I was quite disappointed on first sight of the room. The King size bed was 2 single beds joined together and our view was of the back of the building facing into other rooms (keeping in mind we paid a lot of money and extra for the executive room). We never bothered though as we were not there to spend time in the room. The room was very clean and well equipped. The swimming pool, sauna and Jacuzzi was all included in the price and I must say it was well worth it, nice way to clear the hangover with a refreshing swim in the morning. We also included the breakfast for the weekend but if your willing to walk into the town then I wouldn't take the breakfast. Its a buffet breakfast and most of the food has been lying a while and not very fresh. There is also a taxi rank outside the hotel which is about 6 euro into town. The hotel is about a 10 to 15 minute walk into town. I would recommended this hotel as your are away from all the buzz of the city but close enough to go and visit the city.

Reviewed by
Carla Montgomery

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
The maldron is a fantastic hotel all the staff are lovely and very helpful. It's in a great location very central to everything. I have stayed here twice and will be staying in the future

Reviewed by
B Harvey

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern rooms in a great location.

Reviewed by
G Kelly

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
Staff were excellent. Especially at check in.Efficient friendly and nothing to much trouble

Reviewed by
g mahon

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expected more
For a 4* hotel it was not overly fancy as you normally get. The ironing facilities were terrible. Half ironing board attached to trouser press & cheap iron - no steam. No water in room & very plain. Receptionist could not understand our accent & took long time to get checked in. Only had breakfast one morning & manager just greeted us but didn't explain the set up. Bed was comfortable enough but would not be in hurry back.

Reviewed by
S Kelly

From Magherafelt, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An ideal base to explore Dublin
Room was spacious and comfortable. Starting to look a little tired. Beds very comfortable and bathroom fine. Only negatives were the smelly drains in the leisure centre showers and the food at breakfast was not very hot.

Reviewed by
L Anderson

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next