No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Littlebank Country House

5Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Littlebank Rathmell, Settle, BD24 0AJ
Situated on the western edge of the Yorkshire Dales this family run house offers luxury accommodation with four double rooms all decorated to a high standard. Ideally situated for the Settle Loop and the three peaks. JUST OUTSTANDING.
Picture of Littlebank Country House, Settle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely country B&B
Other comments spot on. Lovely house up a rough farm track, not that rough that a normal car cant manage it though. Very friendly hosts. I would stay again. Beware sat nav though, it may take you up a single track road to a padlocked gate onto a tractor track.... you are in the wrong place! Read the directions on the website and you will be ok.

Reviewed by
david r

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice rural place but hard to get to
Very nice stay, but the address information does not take you to the accommodation. The owners should write next to the postcode (No, not just on the website) that the postcode takes you 40 minutes away from your intended destination. The owners seem content with leaving it at that which doesn't make much sense, in their own words 90 out of 100 people get lost on the way to their hotel. We couldn't sleep too well as the fire alarms kept going off (thrice between 6 and 8am)...aargh!
That said, the hosts are outstanding. The owers are very nice and warm hearted people. They offered 5* rescue service after we were lost and got us to the hotel quite late in the evening.
The hotel is located in a region of outstanding natural beauty, definitely great for relaxing around but if you are looking for a quick getaway from the city, mind you it is a treasure and you'll have to work hard to locate it.

Reviewed by
S Nagaraja

From New Delhi 110016, India
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Littlebank Country House
This was a lovely place to stay and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
S Green

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hosts
This place is a hidden gem. The owners are so sweet and accommodating and flexible. They went all out to make my stay as lovely as possible.
I was left a little bday gift in my room along with other great complimentaries (such as sherry, biscuits, butterfly cakes, chocolates etc etc).
Beautiful crockery available to use in the bedroom.
Big bathroom.
A little unclean under the bed and windowsills, and bathtub had some marks in it (permanent), but none of these would deter me from wanting to stay here again.
Great value for money and well worth staying here if, like my husband and I, you had gone to Yorshire to walk the three peaks.
V pleasant stay. Highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Sonia Sangha

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful little place - perfect for cosy couples weekend retreat
Littlebank House was wonderful. The rooms are quirky and cute and the scenery around the area is fantastic. If you are considering staying here for a special occasion - make sure you take the higher rated rooms. We unfortunately didn't and I wont lie we regretted it slightly. But even so we had a wonderful 3 night stay - breakfast was great and our hosts couldn't do more to look after us.

Reviewed by
V Last

From Helmshore, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B&B
Very nice accommodation and very pleasant owners. Great care taken to deliver a pleasant stay. The location is quiet and rural, however, the drive from the road to the house is lengthy, very uneven with potholes and large stones. Would use again - once the access has been improved.

Reviewed by
Lesley A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable accommodation & great breakfasts. Helpful hosts. Just a short drive into the National Park, then lovely walking in the southern Yorkshire Dales.

Reviewed by
susan s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb peaceful and beautiful
This B&B is set on a hillside with access via a farm track which can be a bit tricky for some cars. However it is worth the journey as the original old building has been lovingly refurbished and now offers luxurious accommodation with everything you could wish for in a B&B. The hosts are welcoming and friendly and the cooked breakfast is not to be missed.

Reviewed by
Adele D

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and perfect welcome
The location is stunning. The room was fantastic, very luxury and spacious and added little extras such as homemade buns. The owners were very welcoming and couldn't of been any more helpful. will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
L Auckland

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous find
Richard and Trish made us very welcome. The out of the way retreat was very comfortable and absolutely nothing was overlooked. Freshly baked cakes in our room each day, delicious breakfast and excellent recommendations for eating locally. Nothing was too much trouble and we were very comfortable in this lovely home. I would definitely stay again and have no hesitation in recommending anyone else to do the same.

Reviewed by
Colette B

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next