No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Littlebank Country House

5Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Littlebank Rathmell, Settle, BD24 0AJ
Situated on the western edge of the Yorkshire Dales this family run house offers luxury accommodation with four double rooms all decorated to a high standard. Ideally situated for the Settle Loop and the three peaks. JUST OUTSTANDING.
Picture of Littlebank Country House, Settle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb peaceful and beautiful
This B&B is set on a hillside with access via a farm track which can be a bit tricky for some cars. However it is worth the journey as the original old building has been lovingly refurbished and now offers luxurious accommodation with everything you could wish for in a B&B. The hosts are welcoming and friendly and the cooked breakfast is not to be missed.

Reviewed by
Adele D

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and perfect welcome
The location is stunning. The room was fantastic, very luxury and spacious and added little extras such as homemade buns. The owners were very welcoming and couldn't of been any more helpful. will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
L Auckland

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous find
Richard and Trish made us very welcome. The out of the way retreat was very comfortable and absolutely nothing was overlooked. Freshly baked cakes in our room each day, delicious breakfast and excellent recommendations for eating locally. Nothing was too much trouble and we were very comfortable in this lovely home. I would definitely stay again and have no hesitation in recommending anyone else to do the same.

Reviewed by
Colette B

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a wonderful place to spend a relaxing weekend!
We are so glad we came across this wonderful place whilst planning a little getaway to Settle, we will definitely be returning and taking friends with us! The welcome we received from this lovely family is something we will cherish and they more than deserve the 5 stars they have been awarded.The room was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable with fluffy dressing gowns for our use! The little homemade cakes in our room were a lovely and a very thoughtful touch, A wonderful breakfast with locally sourced products was plentiful and extremely tasty.We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when visiting this beautiful part of the country and can't wait to return.A huge thankyou to Richard and Trish for making our stay a perfect one!

Reviewed by
A Heywood

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country retreat
Beautiful guest house, very welcoming, little personal touches to the service that made this a wonderful stay. Highly recommended

Reviewed by
S Watson

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very special little treat
What a wonderful little haven tucked away behind the trees up the lane near the farm. Richard and Trish cannot do enough for you. they make you feel totally at ease and they really want you to get the best from your stay. They are a great mine of local information so ask away! Nothing is too much trouble. They even rang the local to book us in for a wonderful evening meal on our first night.The hotel is in a beautiful setting, the room was luxury but not over stated and the little homemade cakes everyday made you feel really special. We will definitely return.

Reviewed by
S Wilkinson

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
Had a fantastic 2 night stay over new year. Hotel was warm n cosy and spotless. Richard n Trish couldnt do enough for you. Richards home made cakes in the room every day were to die for! Trish offered to make us a flask of coffee for our walk which was a nice touch. Breakfast great n they got the right balance of making everyone feel welcome n also giving u ur privacy. Room was gorgeous...nice comfy bed...warm shower. Loved every minute of it. Would defo recommend snd go bk in a heartbeat thank u...Arlene and Si x

Reviewed by
ARLENE S

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look no further!
If you are reading this review, you must be looking for somewhere to stay in the Settle area and may be contemplating staying at this guest house. Your search has ended. LOOK NO FURTHER. BOOK THIS PLACE NOW!

Reviewed by
Paula W

From Grange Over Sands, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
I always read the reviews before I book, I was not disappointed Trish and Richard are very nice, this is a wonderful place, breakfast was great and Richards cakes were excellent, just book it and enjoy.

Reviewed by
Graham H

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing & peaceful part of the dales
Really well presented b&b in Settle, Yorkshire. I would highly recommend this place if you want to get away from the hustle noise of city life. You're within 10mins drive of Malham cove and ingelton waterfalls, which make great weekend walks. The rooms are well appointed and feel very welcoming with loads of neat touches that remind you of the care taken by the owners to make you feel relaxed. The only thing our room lacked was a bath, but that was a minor issue in an otherwise fantastic b&b. Speaking of the owners, they cannot do enough for you, cooking great breakfasts, recommending places to visit and booking restaurants for you. I could go on, but see for yourself.

Reviewed by
D Reeves

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next