You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Littlebank Country House

5

Littlebank Rathmell, Settle, BD24 0AJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • joanne j

  • July 2016

Short break

Lovely people, lovely hide away house.

Hope to book again.

  • Nicky L

  • January 2016

Comfortable and Friendly

The owners are genuine and friendly, the accomadation generous and comfortable.

Do keep an eye out for their helpful emails before arrival - the access isn't ideal but your efforts will be well rewarded. We didn't see the emails and our Sat Nav sent us up into the hills to an unused old lane. A call to the owners sorted us out but they had tried to save us the trouble if we had only kept an eye on our emails.

  • Gary H

  • December 2015

Lovely place

Lovely room with lots of extra touches home made cakes and sherry.

Excellent breakfast to set you up for the day. Will be back in the summer.

  • Bruce E

  • September 2015

Quietly remote, interestingly quirky, conversationally superb, happily homely, ideally placed for a deeply Yorkshire experience.

Good backdrop for another novel . . .

(PS - we hardly ever give 'top' marks anywhere in case establishments become complacent ...)

  • E Lewis

  • August 2015

Lovely rural accommodation

Great service offered , very friendly, lovely breakfast, comfy room but the driveway needs attention as our vehicle is quite low to the ground

  • John r

  • July 2015

Superb

Great place run by lovely couple.

Highly recommended

  • Phil Hazell

  • June 2015

A Hidden Gem

Little Bank Country House is a hidden Gem, set well back from the main road it offers a peaceful haven to the weary traveler.

I have read a few comments about the bumpy road leading up to the house, however, it is not too bad and perfectly negotiable with any car. On arrival we were greeted by Richard who showed us to our room, the room was spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of hot running water. Their is an excellent breakfast menu including the traditional "English Breakfast" (you must try the Black Pudding it is superb). Mine Hosts Trish and Richard were great ensuring everything was to our satisfaction, and they had a wealth of knowledge about the local area. We had a great few days and would thoroughly recommend Little Bank Country House.

  • Elaine Bodle

  • June 2015

Very nice stay

Very nice friendly atmosphere

  • c blackhurst

  • May 2015

brilliant

Myself and my wife have just returned from a couple of days staying at the littlebank B@B A brilliant location set back in woods with beutifull terrace gardens, the accomadation was great, with clean and functional equipment, tea and coffee in the room everything you would expect from a four star hotel at a very reasonable price.

the breakfast was superb, with more than you could eat, Richard and Trish the owners were a delight, a lovely couple who were very helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. We would have no hesitation in recommending this venue. Chris and Kate from Liverpool.

  • Alain M

  • May 2015

Nice host but a bit in your face ... watch the driveway

Its a great little manor house but the driveway up to the house really needs looking at even some of the local taxis wont drive up there - youve been warned.

However cant fault the lovely couple for their hospitalilty - however Mr really does want your doing all the time.

40min walk to Settle from house, some of which can be a busy road.

The bathroom we had could do with updating.