Littlebank Country House

5

Littlebank Rathmell, Settle, BD24 0AJ

Price From 181.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (34)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • susan s

  • September 2014

Comfortable accommodation & great breakfasts.

Helpful hosts. Just a short drive into the National Park, then lovely walking in the southern Yorkshire Dales.

  • Adele D

  • June 2014

Superb peaceful and beautiful

This B&B is set on a hillside with access via a farm track which can be a bit tricky for some cars.

However it is worth the journey as the original old building has been lovingly refurbished and now offers luxurious accommodation with everything you could wish for in a B&B. The hosts are welcoming and friendly and the cooked breakfast is not to be missed.

  • L Auckland

  • April 2014

Excellent location and perfect welcome

The location is stunning.

The room was fantastic, very luxury and spacious and added little extras such as homemade buns. The owners were very welcoming and couldn't of been any more helpful. will definitely be returning.

  • Colette B

  • April 2014

Fabulous find

Richard and Trish made us very welcome.

The out of the way retreat was very comfortable and absolutely nothing was overlooked. Freshly baked cakes in our room each day, delicious breakfast and excellent recommendations for eating locally. Nothing was too much trouble and we were very comfortable in this lovely home. I would definitely stay again and have no hesitation in recommending anyone else to do the same.

  • A Heywood

  • April 2014

What a wonderful place to spend a relaxing weekend!

We are so glad we came across this wonderful place whilst planning a little getaway to Settle, we will definitely be returning and taking friends with us.

The welcome we received from this lovely family is something we will cherish and they more than deserve the 5 stars they have been awarded.The room was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable with fluffy dressing gowns for our use. The little homemade cakes in our room were a lovely and a very thoughtful touch, A wonderful breakfast with locally sourced products was plentiful and extremely tasty.We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when visiting this beautiful part of the country and can't wait to return.A huge thankyou to Richard and Trish for making our stay a perfect one!

  • S Watson

  • March 2014

Country retreat

Beautiful guest house, very welcoming, little personal touches to the service that made this a wonderful stay.

Highly recommended

  • S Wilkinson

  • March 2014

A very special little treat

What a wonderful little haven tucked away behind the trees up the lane near the farm.

Richard and Trish cannot do enough for you. they make you feel totally at ease and they really want you to get the best from your stay. They are a great mine of local information so ask away. Nothing is too much trouble. They even rang the local to book us in for a wonderful evening meal on our first night.The hotel is in a beautiful setting, the room was luxury but not over stated and the little homemade cakes everyday made you feel really special. We will definitely return.

  • ARLENE S

  • January 2014

Beautiful

Had a fantastic 2 night stay over new year.

Hotel was warm n cosy and spotless. Richard n Trish couldnt do enough for you. Richards home made cakes in the room every day were to die for. Trish offered to make us a flask of coffee for our walk which was a nice touch. Breakfast great n they got the right balance of making everyone feel welcome n also giving u ur privacy. Room was gorgeous...nice comfy bed...warm shower. Loved every minute of it. Would defo recommend snd go bk in a heartbeat thank u...Arlene and Si x

  • Paula W

  • November 2013

Look no further!

If you are reading this review, you must be looking for somewhere to stay in the Settle area and may be contemplating staying at this guest house.

Your search has ended. LOOK NO FURTHER. BOOK THIS PLACE NOW.

  • Graham H

  • October 2013

lovely

I always read the reviews before I book, I was not disappointed Trish and Richard are very nice, this is a wonderful place, breakfast was great and Richards cakes were excellent, just book it and enjoy.