No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Littlebank Country House

5Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Littlebank Rathmell, Settle, BD24 0AJ
Situated on the western edge of the Yorkshire Dales this family run house offers luxury accommodation with four double rooms all decorated to a high standard. Ideally situated for the Settle Loop and the three peaks. JUST OUTSTANDING.
Picture of Littlebank Country House, Settle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation and a stunning location. The room was large and inviting after a day out in the dales . We were made to feel so much at home by the owners who were so friendly and helpful. Food was excellent with a full spread of cereal toast and cooked breakfast, liked it so much we booked to come again straight away.

Reviewed by
KEVIN DUFFELL

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairy tale experience
It was our first time in Yorkshire, so our expectations were already quite high. What we weren't expecting is to enter into a fairy tale - bucolic landscape, historical house, dreamy bedroom! The interior of the house was everything you wish to find in the English countryside and more! Little details, such as birdcages, Venetian mirrors and Edwardian illustrations, just added the perfect touch to the floral wallpapers and stoned walls.
The hosts were another delightful addition to our holiday! Friendly and helpful, their interest for each visitor was shown during informal breakfasts or a late arrival. Always smiling, the lovely couple knew how to make their guests comfortable and welcomed.
All in all, we were absolutely satisfied with our stay at Littlebank B&B, and would recommend without exitation to anybody looking for a charming weekend!
*Bonus for the two cute dogs, just as friendly as their owners!

Reviewed by
B Ratzlaff

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay
One of the best places we have ever stayed at, so much so we stayed an extra night, Richard and Trish very friendly and helpful nothing to much trouble. Room fantastic well worth the star rating and price. We are already planning our next trip. Breakfast lovely, local produce used very tasty. Surroundings beautiful and plenty to see and do. Wonderful break.

Reviewed by
Craig Spurr

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The perfect get away, located near enough to settle for eating out, finding shops and walking but far enough away to make you feel isolated with peace and quite, owners where lovely and help full, nice family run business, good nights sleep, peaceful, wish we could have stopped longer, but we'll be back. Christine and Ben

Reviewed by
Ben Hird

From Barton upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay at Littlebank
Very quiet location, lovely house, lovely room, very friendly owners. Hard to fault although I would not recommend it to anyone with a sports car, due to the rough track.

Reviewed by
D Barritt

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding stay!!
We had an excellent 2 nights with lovely accommodation and beautiful food - especially the welcoming butterfly cakes, such a treat! The hosts could not have been more friendly or helpful, even to a lift into Settle to retrieve the car left the night before! Every little detail has been taken care of with some very thoughtful touches. All in all a superb establishment, thank you Richard and Trish.

Reviewed by
Roger North

From Spilsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoy
we enjoyed our stay it was very homely and welcoming, the breakfast was very good, there was a lot of little extras, Richards fairy buns were a very nice in our room . Richard and trish were very friendly and helpful and will be recommending there lovely home to our friends and family

Reviewed by
michael bayram

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accommodation set in a beautiful scenery with truly top class customer service
Exactly what a B&B should be. A slight note of caution, as the accommodation is a bit off the beaten track it is accessed via a very long farm track. Owners of low vehicles may need to drive very slowly and carefully.

Reviewed by
Tim Grantham

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay at Littlebank Country House
We could not thank the proprietors, Richard and Trish enough for the fantastic stay at Littlebank Country House. Set in amazing surroundings, especially when the Rhododendrons are in flower as they were on our visit. We also took a trip on the Settle to Carlisle scenic railway, and can recommend the trip. The accommodation is spotless, comfortable and relaxing and the food and service were excellent. We especially liked the special little touches in the room, such as the daily fairy cakes left for us and the tray with sherry for you to partake in a relaxing drink. We will definitely book to stay again and will certainly be recommending Littlebank Country House to friends and relatives looking for that special place to stay.

Reviewed by
mary H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Littlebank Country House
Warm and friendly welcome. Owners could not have been more helpful. Superb location and not far from Settle.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next