The Boathouse Bosham

4

The New Boathouse, Main Road, Bosham, PO18 8EH

Price From 163.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lesley M

  • March 2015

Relaxing B&B close to Chichester with friendly hosts

- Beautifully appointed, comfortable, nicely decorated room - Each room was accessible from the outside with it's own key - Cold buffet selection was good with freshly made healthy smoothie and freshly baked muffins.

Cooked breakfast off eggs and bacon only.

  • Joanne S

  • March 2015

Excellent all round

What a lovely place, with warm and friendly hosts.

Very cosy room, slept really well and a lovely breakfast too. Would highly recommend.

  • P R

  • February 2015

Restful Stay

I enjoyed the easy of the self checkin.

The room was elegant and beautifully decorated with a wonderful bed.

A delightful breakfast of bacon and scrambled eggs accompanied by a fruit smoothy, yoghurt and fresh fruit was delightful.

The owner was pleasant and knowledgeable allowing a lovely restful retreat.

  • Martin S

  • January 2015

Really are the Best Beds

Our room was warm & cosy and the bed was absolutely fantastic.

Returning late (our friend is a local publican) was no trouble as we had our own private entrance to the room. It was quiet and we had the best sleep ever followed by a good breakfast.

  • c mason

  • January 2015

Lovely stay, very comfy room clean warm and just right

Owners very helpful when we were bit lost finding our way but explained very clearly where we had gone wrong and directed us to their front door.

Lovely stay and would definitely use the Boathouse again.

  • Don C

  • January 2015

What a find

I try not to stay at 'lodges' and look for B&B's for a more personal service.

This B&B was perfect. You dont feel you are in the owners spare room and you can come & go as you please. Each bedroom is independent from the main residence. Check in was easy and fully explained. Breakfast was plentyful but not greasy.

  • J Shepherd

  • December 2014

Good Value Accommodation

We picked this place firstly for the self check in, we knew we were arriving late.

When we got there the room was ready, warm with lamps lit. The room was lovely and we slept like logs. The beds really are that comfy. We never appreciated the spot we were in until morning when we saw the garden and the south downs over the back. We met the owner at breakfast who was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We shall return next year in the Spring. Chichester is a lovely city but we ate at the local pub the white swan. Lovely food and service and 10% off the bill just because we were guests at the Bouthouse B&B

  • D Turnbull

  • August 2014

great base for the delights of coastal west sussex

Really friendly people, nice clean room & shower room, soft bed, lovely garden we had a delicious breakfast in, also good advice about places to go locally.

Only downside was the strongly-scented bed-linen. A small thing ... Also good places to eat within walking distance.

  • julie b

  • August 2014

Boathouse Experience

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Boathouse but found the welcoming a little unfriendly as we didn't meet the proprietor until breakfast.

When we found our room we had to fill in a form for breakfast and post it into a black box!

  • Terri G

  • August 2014

Super accommodation

Lovely cosy room with 2 levels, excellent bed with high quality linen and very good nights sleep.

Shower was tiny though.