No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Boathouse Bosham

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The New Boathouse, Main Road, Bosham, PO18 8EH
You have stumbled across a small Highly Commended B and B with Superior Rooms and Luxury Beds that are the talk of our customers.

Are you hoping to relax in comfort whilst enjoying a short break away from it all ???

RELAX... You've found the place for you. Only 5km from Chichester City Centre and just 2km from Bosham historic quay there is plenty of reasons to come and stay here

Featured on Sky Travels, 'Discover Britain'.

Independent ground floor rooms all with Shower En-suites

Our Rooms
All of our rooms are furnished & decorated to a very high standard and have their own

* En-suite toilet and shower
* Tea & Coffee facilities
* LCD TV with Freeview channels
* Free WiFi Internet
* Hairdryer
* Some Tempur Beds
Picture of The Boathouse Bosham, Bosham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really are the Best Beds
Our room was warm & cosy and the bed was absolutely fantastic. Returning late (our friend is a local publican) was no trouble as we had our own private entrance to the room. It was quiet and we had the best sleep ever followed by a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, very comfy room clean warm and just right
Owners very helpful when we were bit lost finding our way but explained very clearly where we had gone wrong and directed us to their front door. Lovely stay and would definitely use the Boathouse again.

Reviewed by
c mason

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find
I try not to stay at 'lodges' and look for B&B's for a more personal service. This B&B was perfect. You dont feel you are in the owners spare room and you can come & go as you please. Each bedroom is independent from the main residence. Check in was easy and fully explained. Breakfast was plentyful but not greasy.

Reviewed by
Don C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Accommodation
We picked this place firstly for the self check in, we knew we were arriving late. When we got there the room was ready, warm with lamps lit. The room was lovely and we slept like logs. The beds really are that comfy. We never appreciated the spot we were in until morning when we saw the garden and the south downs over the back. We met the owner at breakfast who was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We shall return next year in the Spring.
Chichester is a lovely city but we ate at the local pub the white swan. Lovely food and service and 10% off the bill just because we were guests at the Bouthouse B&B

Reviewed by
J Shepherd

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boathouse Experience
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Boathouse but found the welcoming a little unfriendly as we didn't meet the proprietor until breakfast. When we found our room we had to fill in a form for breakfast and post it into a black box!

Reviewed by
julie b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great base for the delights of coastal west sussex
Really friendly people, nice clean room & shower room, soft bed, lovely garden we had a delicious breakfast in, also good advice about places to go locally. Only downside was the strongly-scented bed-linen! A small thing ... Also good places to eat within walking distance.

Reviewed by
D Turnbull

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We slept in and missed breakfast but they owners seemed nice.

Reviewed by
A Green

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
colin sabin

From leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming B&B
We thoroughly appreciated our accommodation in the Sail Loft which was very comfortable with a super sized heavenly double bed. The decor is nautical and pleasant and the views idyllic. Very thoughtful touches such as bottled water on the bedside tables and a private terraced area make all the difference. Our hosts were charming and we recommend this venue wholeheartedly.

Reviewed by
Wendy B

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Best nights sleep in ages due to foam mattress bed. Room ok - needs a renovation I would have thought - new carpet at least. Would recommend even though it's a bit pricey for what it is...

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next