You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Boathouse Bosham

4

The New Boathouse, Main Road, Bosham, PO18 8EH

Price From 140.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Norman Picken

  • April 2016

Aaah! in a good way - our feeling on arrival

Really spick and span accommodation apart from a dirty bath mat.

Instantly felt relaxed. Kevin and Paula were very attentive at breakfast and the amuse bouche was a lovely finish to our breakfast.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your kind comments about breakfast and we are very pleased you found our 'Amuse Bouche' a refreshing way to end your meal.

I would like to let anyone reading this into our little joke about the bathmat. It's true the room was spic and span as you would expect, as was

the bath mat, however it is not clear that you yourself stepped on the mat with a dirty shoe in your rush to use the bathroom upon arrival.

It wasn't any trouble and we had a little joke about it but I wanted to explain it for the benefit of the readers.

Thank you again for your great review

Kind regards

Kevin Winslet

  • Geoff M

  • April 2016

The Boathouse Bosham

Good quality breakfast, cooked to order.

Good value, niice room, could have been a bit larger

  • L Swan

  • April 2016

Working Away

I work away a fair bit for work, normally we get put up in the likes of Premier Inn etc.

It was lovely to stay in a local B&B where nothing was to much to ask. Room was great, nice comfy bed and the shower was always hot.

  • Christine Wicks

  • December 2015

Quality Room

The room and facilities were to a very good standard and the king size bed extremely comfortable, There was good choice of options for breakfast.

We would definitely return to this B & B.

  • Paul S

  • October 2015

What a lovely place....

Stayed 3 nights in the excellent, clean and well furnished Garden Room.

Nice comfortable and adjustable bed and facilities and the multi-choice breakfast was a perfect start to the day.

The hosts were friendly and full of local advice to help the days out even more enjoyable.

Highly recommended.

Bosham itself is a delightful little place but watch where you park!. Couple of things to note. Payment by card attracts a fee even debit cards yet website mentions its free (but does apply to credit cards) and its on a busy road but do not let these little things put you off in any way...

  • Lesley M

  • March 2015

Relaxing B&B close to Chichester with friendly hosts

- Beautifully appointed, comfortable, nicely decorated room - Each room was accessible from the outside with it's own key - Cold buffet selection was good with freshly made healthy smoothie and freshly baked muffins.

Cooked breakfast off eggs and bacon only.

  • Joanne S

  • March 2015

Excellent all round

What a lovely place, with warm and friendly hosts.

Very cosy room, slept really well and a lovely breakfast too. Would highly recommend.

  • P R

  • February 2015

Restful Stay

I enjoyed the easy of the self checkin.

The room was elegant and beautifully decorated with a wonderful bed.

A delightful breakfast of bacon and scrambled eggs accompanied by a fruit smoothy, yoghurt and fresh fruit was delightful.

The owner was pleasant and knowledgeable allowing a lovely restful retreat.

  • Martin S

  • January 2015

Really are the Best Beds

Our room was warm & cosy and the bed was absolutely fantastic.

Returning late (our friend is a local publican) was no trouble as we had our own private entrance to the room. It was quiet and we had the best sleep ever followed by a good breakfast.

  • c mason

  • January 2015

Lovely stay, very comfy room clean warm and just right

Owners very helpful when we were bit lost finding our way but explained very clearly where we had gone wrong and directed us to their front door.

Lovely stay and would definitely use the Boathouse again.