No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Three Horseshoes

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
10 Main Road , Drayton Parslow, MK17 0JS
If you're working away from home, having a weekend away or just looking for a decent pint of real cask ale and some good food, then The Three Horseshoes Pub is just for you. Just 8 miles from Milton Keynes and a picture of olde world charm, The Three Horseshoes is adorned with oak beams and a magnificent centre fireplace and at over 200 hundred years old is one of the oldest buildings in the village.
We have 9 Bed & Breakfast rooms ranging from Singles through to Twins and Doubles, some also including ensuite bathrooms. Each room has it's own individual charm to give you a restful stay in a beautiful country village location.
Our location makes us perfect for both business and leisure travelers, always a hit for Silverstone traffic and those working in Milton Keynes!

Picture of Three Horseshoes, Drayton Parslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice place to stay
Very nice place, staff are very friendly and the food they served was top notch!

Reviewed by
j howlett

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Tale of Two Rooms
This was the second part of a two-day stay with each night booked separately. The second night was chalk and cheese when contrasted with the first. This was far, far better. Fine double bed...excellent, roomy en suite. Everything was brighter, cleaner and more welcoming - more convenient. A really pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
Bill B

From Swanley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tale of Two Rooms
My brother in law and I stayed two nighs but each night was booked separately. This review relates to the first night ... Frankly the room was poor. There were no private facilities in the twin room. At all. Not even a wash-basin. The bath/shower room was on the landing while the separate toilet was tucked around a corner - neither looked like it had been decorated or properly maintained for a long time. Back in the bedroom, the beds were covered in cheap duvets and the sash window was falling apart. I managed to wedge it open using my shaving foam can! Not to be recommended.

Reviewed by
Bill B

From Swanley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for Singles
I was attending a classic car event at Silverstone and needed a single room. Many establishments charge through the nose for singles, but here the price of £35 was reasonable. The room was somewhat tired and the bathroom was shared. The room itself had only a very tiny hand basin and little space for luggage/clothing. On the plus side the evening meal was good, as was the full English breakfast. The staff were friendly and welcoming and there was local real ale on the bar. There was also a reasonably secure car park behind the pub, which is located in the centre of an attractive commuter village with some nice period homes.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I love staying here
I love staying at the three horse shoes they accommodate for my late arrivals and I feel relaxed and refreshed in the morning and enjoy a hearty breakfast to get me going for the day, all the staff and owners are very nice and friendly people , excellent work see you next week

Reviewed by
T Cooper

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not everybody's choice
With no ensuite bathrooms, this would not be everybody's choice of accommodation, but I did not experience any problems using the shared facilities. It was not possible to set up and work at my laptop. On the other hand, it was a very friendly village pub providing home cooked food, a good selection of beers and a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Hughes

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We just stayed for one night. We found everything to our satisfaction.

Reviewed by
Geoff Logan

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good value for money
My other half and I were visiting Milton Keynes and just needed a place to stay for one night. We didn't arrive (due to work and travelling times) until 8pm on a Friday evening. When I asked when we got there if they were still serving food, they said no, which was fair enough as it was a time when most places would stop serving food. I asked if they could possibly make us a snack, just a sandwich or something but was told no (we ended up in a nearby McDonald's in the end). The lady who greeted us when we arrived was a little short and abrupt. The village in which the b&b is situated was lovely, quaint and very pretty. The pub was clearly a favourite for locals and there was loud music and lots of noisy drinkers until well gone midnight and it was eventually quiet by 1am.
The room itself was nice enough, although a little dusty. Bed sheets looked and smelled clean which was good! The bed itself was very uncomfortable, clearly with a old mattress with springs poking through! The bathroom was clean in terms of the bath and the toilet but the rest of it was full of cobwebs and dust, and a carpeted bathroom... Chips in the paint, cracked tiles and fraying carpet. It really could do with some renovation.
The website said that the room came with a hairdryer. I had a shower at about 11pm on the Friday evening and soon realised there was no hairdryer and I was in no position really to go down to a packed bar to ask for one! I did ask for one the following morning at breakfast and was given a cheap rather feeble travel hairdryer to use.
Breakfast itself was not too bad! Only one slice of toast each was offered however. But nice sausage, bacon, fried eggs, tomato (albeit tinned) and beans with a nice pot of tea. Tasted like it had all been freshly cooked.
Overall, it was essentially just a place for us to sleep for one night, to avoid having to travel very early on the Saturday morning, but I had hoped it would be a nicer night away than it was for my partner and I. I paid £69 for the dusty, cobwebby, small room and two cooked breakfast and I really do not feel it was worth this money.

Reviewed by
Asha L

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honest pub fare
Stayed one night. The pub had a good atmospere with NO prententions to be other than what it was, an old fashioned homely hostelry. Clean rooms, abeit a little 'tired', but nothing detrimental, for Gods sake what do you want for a good nights sleep. The beds were comfortable, and clean.
The pub grub was good, hot, and freshly cooked. Menu was a little ambitious, some items were 'off' but I found it quite acceptable for the money, if i had wanted a full 'a la carte' I would have paid 4 times the amount in Milton Keynes for something arguably just the same. I had Gammon and chips. Excellent ! A bonus was a live music session in the evening with some local musicians on guitars and a fiddle ! When you have travelled this planet for as long as I have, I found good value staying at the 3 Horseshoes, hope the landlord and lady and the barstaff continue to prosper.. they deserve some plaudits for attention to the customer. Well Done from me

Reviewed by
David Mason

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value.
Great value, room small(single) but everything you need.

Reviewed by
Colin P

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next