No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Three Horseshoes

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
10 Main Road , Drayton Parslow, MK17 0JS
If you're working away from home, having a weekend away or just looking for a decent pint of real cask ale and some good food, then The Three Horseshoes Pub is just for you. Just 8 miles from Milton Keynes and a picture of olde world charm, The Three Horseshoes is adorned with oak beams and a magnificent centre fireplace and at over 200 hundred years old is one of the oldest buildings in the village.
We have 9 Bed & Breakfast rooms ranging from Singles through to Twins and Doubles, some also including ensuite bathrooms. Each room has it's own individual charm to give you a restful stay in a beautiful country village location.
Our location makes us perfect for both business and leisure travelers, always a hit for Silverstone traffic and those working in Milton Keynes!

Picture of Three Horseshoes, Drayton Parslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK stay at the Three Horseshoes
Nice, traditional pub with good beer, room I stayed in a bit tired without en-suite.

Reviewed by
C Wright

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Very nice food and in a very quiet location

Reviewed by
Richard F

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
I have stayed at the "3 Shoes" on a number of occasions and have always been warmly welcomed. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is good quality & plentiful. What more can you ask for?

Reviewed by
D Scott-Beddard

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent, but shared shower was not clean.

Reviewed by
b johnny

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
A very pleasant one night stay en route; made very welcome by charming hosts, with very good breakfast and dinner facilities available. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Dixon

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly just spoke made my son and i as if we were intruding. Customers more friendly. Room grubby and tierd. Beds u comfortable springs felt. Quilts like wafers. Shared bathroom and toilet down the passage. Left early so no breakfast but they made us a sausage sandwich night before left in fridge for us. 2 slices of bread each. We paid £30 each for that.

Reviewed by
lindsey f

From Redruth, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice place to stay
Very nice place, staff are very friendly and the food they served was top notch!

Reviewed by
j howlett

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Tale of Two Rooms
This was the second part of a two-day stay with each night booked separately. The second night was chalk and cheese when contrasted with the first. This was far, far better. Fine double bed...excellent, roomy en suite. Everything was brighter, cleaner and more welcoming - more convenient. A really pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
Bill B

From Swanley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tale of Two Rooms
My brother in law and I stayed two nighs but each night was booked separately. This review relates to the first night ... Frankly the room was poor. There were no private facilities in the twin room. At all. Not even a wash-basin. The bath/shower room was on the landing while the separate toilet was tucked around a corner - neither looked like it had been decorated or properly maintained for a long time. Back in the bedroom, the beds were covered in cheap duvets and the sash window was falling apart. I managed to wedge it open using my shaving foam can! Not to be recommended.

Reviewed by
Bill B

From Swanley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for Singles
I was attending a classic car event at Silverstone and needed a single room. Many establishments charge through the nose for singles, but here the price of £35 was reasonable. The room was somewhat tired and the bathroom was shared. The room itself had only a very tiny hand basin and little space for luggage/clothing. On the plus side the evening meal was good, as was the full English breakfast. The staff were friendly and welcoming and there was local real ale on the bar. There was also a reasonably secure car park behind the pub, which is located in the centre of an attractive commuter village with some nice period homes.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next