No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel du Vin And Bistro Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Allan House City Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 2BE
Commanding breathtaking views of Newcastle's Quayside and the Tyne, Hotel du Vin Newcastle offers 42 eclectically-styled bedrooms and luxury suites, a-must-dine-at bistro, two sumptuous private dining and meeting rooms filled with oceans of natural daylight. Formerly a shipping company headquarters, Hotel du Vin Newcastle also features an outstanding wine cellar, an amazing Laroche tasting table, a well-stocked bar, lounge area with ‘Pupitre’ champagne display, an open courtyard for alfresco dining with the Bothy Lodge for those cigar lovers.
Picture of Hotel du Vin And Bistro Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very clean,staff very hospitable,rooms beautiful,food delicious,location had nice views and 5 mins to city centre.Would stay here again. Well done Hotel du Vin.

Reviewed by
gary b

From thornaby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Excellent

Reviewed by
Will T

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb facilities and the bar is open all night!

Reviewed by
James Third

From East Boldon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class room and hotel will be back
Thanx

Reviewed by
Simon E

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel and great staff
Very comfortable, well located hotel with nice easy going staff who just can't do enough fir you - but they keep a respectful distance and are not over the top! Valet parking too which makes moving in and leaving really easy. I would and definately will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Garrett English

From Banchory, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff, let us keep our bags behind the desk as we arrived too early to check in, then when we got back they had already taken the bags to our room. Great service in the restaurant, staff very friendly and created relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewed by
R Morrison

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay room was amazing, can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, with a beautiful room and professional staff
Our room was really nicely presented, clean and comfortable. The black-out blinds were great, as was the adjustable room temperature.
All staff were helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
nicola o

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and amazing place to stay
Hotel and staff were brilliant and very helpful looking forward to going back to stay again

Reviewed by
Steven Redfern

From Denny, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Made a lovely hotel to relax after our wedding

Reviewed by
Helen R

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next