No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rollestone Manor - Stonehenge

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Rollestone Road , Shrewton, SP3 4HF
A privately owned grade II listed historic house, situated just minutes from Stonehenge and ideally located for visiting Salisbury, Bath and all that South Wiltshire has to offer.
Well equipped en-suite bedrooms, including tv/dvd player, iPod/iPad docking station and complimentary WiFi.
Make use of the comfortable lounge, with licensed bar and log fire, and during the warmer months enjoy sitting in our gardens.
With freshly cooked dinner in our restaurant, and breakfast - this completes your Wiltshire country-house experience.
Picture of Rollestone Manor - Stonehenge, Shrewton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent stay, very friendly and would highly recommend, can't wait to stay again and great history in the building and surrounding area.

Reviewed by
K Hazlewood

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Unusually, I have no complaints at all. This was a very comfortable night spent in a very nice and thoughtfully run B&B. The welcome was warm but un-intrusive, the room was extremely comfortable and clean, the food, both dinner and breakfast, was excellent, and the bill didn't break the bank. An extremely good find!

Reviewed by
Alistair P

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, very relaxing environment
Lovely accommodation. Fabulous room with great views. Very accommodating hosts. Evening meal superb.

Reviewed by
Fiona E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday 2014
No shelf in shower for soap/ shampoo .

Reviewed by
martin ravell

From herne common, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Food and menu were excellent. My only criticism would be that as the food offered has a local and homemade influence, consideration should be given to providing homemade chips and not frozen ones. The breakfast was fabulous.

Reviewed by
Marion Gorrod

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
A really great stay.

Reviewed by
Nick Blunn

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for Stonehenge
I stayed here as my cousin had a dawn hand tying ceremony. The room was lovely. Everything there. Lots of tea and coffee. Hair dryer. Even DVDs to use if you wanted. Vegetarian voice limited but quality excellent. Lovely character features and antique furniture. Bed really comfortable. Definitely stay here again . Service suffered a little when we had 18 people wanting breakfast at once but a great small place to stay if you are visiting Stonehenge

Reviewed by
Karol D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round!
I don't normally give the time to review as my overnight stays are too many. However, this was excellent from the moment I arrived until the moment I left. I will definitely return in the future. First class. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Neil B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming
Lovely relaxing accommodation with picturesque grounds. Great service and high quality food.

Reviewed by
M Fraser

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great choice for anyone travelling on business
All members of staff very welcoming. Spent 2 night in ground floor room and was pleasantly surprised. Room was very spacious and well appointed. I thoroughly enjoyed 2 evening meals, breakfasts great too !
Thanks to whoever spotted the bottles of Sminoff Ice in my room. These were packed by my girlfriend who knows I sometimes go all day without a drink when working. These were kindly put in the fridge. When I came back in the evening they were given to me nicely chilled and with a glass!
A final point, when away on business I often need to catch up with e-mails etc in the evening and hence good a internet access is important. The free Wi-Fi in the room was100%, a good score from me as a Wi-Fi engineer who experiences good, bad and indifferent on his travels.

Reviewed by
D Woodall

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next