No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dalesgate Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
406 Skipton Road, , , Keighley, BD20 6HP
The two star rated Dalesgate Hotel is located 1.5 miles from Keighley town centre. This large, end of terrace stone house was originally the residence of the minister to the chapel which stood on the site of our new stone built extension. Situated on the very edges of the Dales and Brontë country, only ten minutes drive from Skipton, the gateway to the dales, The Dalesgate Hotel offers the ideal base for both business and pleasure, long or short term. The hotel is the ideal base for exploring Bronte Country and neighbouring Haworth. Locally there is a steam railway in Keighley. We are fortunate to be located near to several golf courses and our location means we have easy access to the M1 and M65 motorways. We have a well-stocked bar where you can relax or choose a wine from our extensive list.
Picture of Dalesgate Hotel, Keighley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wanted an hotel close to keighley but not in the centre for one night. This was perfect with plenty of parking at the back.our room was an attic room so beware of the roof especially when you get up in the morning. The water pressure in the shower was poor but apart from that we enjoyed our stay the breakfast was lovely we'd definately stay again.

Reviewed by
K Delaney

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean & homely.

Reviewed by
Stephanie S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, clean, friendly, ample parking

Reviewed by
Nigel Matthews

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For a 2 star hotel, this is an excellent place to stay
The service we received and the friendliness of the staff far exceeded its 2 star rating! The decor may not be to everyone's taste, but it was clean, freshly painted and had everything I needed to enjoy my stay! I will stay again!

Reviewed by
Dawn B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
A nice hotel in a lovely setting, easy to find with parking both on the main road and the carpark at the back. Efficient and helpful service on check in and friendly kitchen staff served a good breakfast. Although the room was slightly dated, it was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
S Nolan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
Only able to stay 2 nights but will certainly return again.
A great place to stop and make base for exploring the area.

Reviewed by
Tim P

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No evening menu

Reviewed by
john j

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and convenient

Reviewed by
Susan C

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had an excellent stay at the dalesgate hotel,only one issue was the weather was hot and this made the room really hot so unable top sleep.maybe a fan in the room could be made available.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money Hotel clean and tidy rooms and bedding good breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
JOHN B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next