You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dalesgate Hotel


406 Skipton Road, ,, Keighley, BD20 6HP

Price From 112.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Mark Reilly

  • October 2016

Worst room ever

Entered the Hotel the smell of smoke hit you straight away filtering from the owners quarter and the hotel was not clean ,shower didnt work or cold tap in the cramped attick room.worst hotel ever .

  • Brian Hayes

  • September 2016

Good value

A very comfortable hotel.

  • Chris Homewood

  • June 2016

Dalesgate Hotel

Clean and friendly, good breakfast.

  • David Dale

  • December 2015

2 night stay at dalesgate hotel for a single traveller.

The hotel stay was perfect for me,room number 1 had all I needed to feel comfortable.

The breakfast each day was wholesome. Parking to the rear of the hotel was good. A regular bus service to keighley is very close to the hotel. The owners and staff are doing a good job and I will gladly stay here again in the future.

  • D Smith

  • December 2015

Clean and comfortable

Warm welcome on arrival and the room (as per the title) was clean and comfortable as was the basement dining area although there was a hint of tobacco smoke in the air in the reception area and the bar.

Breakfast was very good and so was the service. I'd say Dalesgate is good value for money and would happily visit again as it is ideally situated for visiting Keighley, Skipton and the surrounding area.

  • D Sutton

  • November 2015

Short Stay

really nice room and friendly people.

  • D Jeffries

  • June 2015

Quiet, spacious, friendly

The Dalesgate is a comfortable hotel with spacious rooms (if ours was typical) and quiet - our room was at the back, which helped.

It's on the right side of the urban areas of west Yorkshire and just a few miles from the beauty and tranquility of the Dales. We didn't require anything special, this being a working holiday, and only took breakfast at the hotel. If I had to criticise it would be to say that they were not offering a full evening meal service but that didn't spoil our stay in any way. Over a longer period it might have cramped our style a bit but we did find a wonderful Indian restaurant just up the road. The staff were friendly and helpful - plenty of local knowledge to tap into - and everything was done in an efficient and unflustered way. Should we venture this way again, the Dalesgate will be our base of operations.

  • Stephen G

  • June 2015

Pleasant Stay

Great, breakfast, really comfortable bed, great facilities.

Bar did not open as expected at 6pm so went elsewhere for evening meal and a pint. Road traffic quite noisy until early hours and then woken by cockeril at 4.08am. Great value for money but sleepless night.

  • F Smith

  • May 2015

Brilliant highly recomend

Friendly great comfy room and comfy bed

Excellent breakfast

  • Phill H

  • March 2015

Would stay again.

The mrs was baffled why the fixed hairdryer had no mirror next to it. The only mirror was on the wardrobe across the room. And you could either have beans or tomatoes for breakfast..wjy not both. The pub ip the road was very good and friendly.