No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP
Contemporary and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of Doncaster Airport and has all the facilities needed for a great nights sleep and a relaxing break. Ramada Encore bedrooms are bright, spacious and have air conditioning, modern bathrooms with invigorating power showers, flat screen colour TV with radio, direct dial telephones and offer desk space with highspeed internet access.
Our Hub restaurant and bar offers the perfect place to unwind and meet with friends or family. Serving a wide range of wines, beers and spirits along with a choice of modern European dishes, the HUB is relaxed and informal with free Wi-Fi in rooms, conference rooms and guest lobby.
Picture of Ramada Encore Doncaster , Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
This is a typical modern budget airport hotel. Pleasant double room & wet room, free WiFi and plenty parking. Buffet breakfast arrangements seemed a little odd. Tables for 2 were near the buffet but tables for 4 were far away! Cooked food was plentiful but by the time we ate just after 9, there were no rolls or pastries left.
Although an airport hotel many of the guests including ourselves were not taking a flight.

Reviewed by
Alan S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Doncaster
Second time i've used this hotel now. Its contemporary, clean, simple, with easy parking and access.
Rooms were immaculate if not a little austere, but everything was there and working. Staff were friendly and professional. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Mark Reynolds

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The reception staff were very friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
K McBride

From Bacup, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Doncaster
All great. We have stayed here before. Does exactly what it says on the tin! Spot on.

Reviewed by
M Hall

From Saxmundham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night away!

Reviewed by
Katie D

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore
We arrived a week early and left our car in the hotel's parking area for free. On return from vacation, arrived at 2 am. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was neat and clean. The only complaint would be the rooms are not soundproof, and we heard neighbours talking and doors banging during the evening.

Reviewed by
Simon G

From Cape Town, South Africa
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Doncaster
Wonderful.

Reviewed by
Ian warren

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Doncaster
An excellent hotel with very friendly staff, clean rooms and all the facilities you need. Easily accessible with good road links

Reviewed by
TIM W

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, clean tidy and very good value for money. Mine was only a quick stopover but there was everything I need
Oh and staff were very polite and helpful
I would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
S Groom

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Doncaster
Good value and very near to airport.

Reviewed by
John Cook

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next