You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3

First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Milton

  • June 2016

Ramada Encore Doncaster

Really good.

  • Adam B

  • February 2016

not impressed at all

The room we were initially put into had electrical faults.

Room we were moved to had intermittent heating one minute in a fridge the next an oven. Room was sold as a family room, if you can count a very cheap and uncomfortable bed settee as a bed. My son refused to sleep in it it was so uncomfortable

Breakfast was disgusting, I paid £9.99 for the three of us and had two slices of toast. The cooked breakfast had clearly been cooked a long time previously and left on a hot plate so was shrivelled and unpalatable

Won't be staying with this chain again.

  • M J

  • February 2016

1 night

New, clean, excellent value

  • John Cook

  • December 2015

Ramada Doncaster Airport

Very good value for money.

Very close to car park and terminal.easy to get to.

  • Katy Stone

  • September 2015

Holiday airport stay

excellent clean hotel and v helpful staff, lovely rooms and great walk in shower

  • j peters

  • September 2015

True review

Booked this Hotel after making a journey without any prior arrangement, have used other Ramada Hotels and have been satisfied with the standard and quality provided so happily booked at this Ramada Encore in Doncaster with confidence.

Our room was comfortable and clean, the pillows were very comfortable ( the best so far ) on our roaming holiday. A good range of breakfast options are available, on a self service basis, excellent value for money.

  • G Auld

  • July 2015

Ramada Encore Doncaster

Slight language barrier on arrival at 11.30pm.

Worst bed iv ever slept in. Pity as everything else about our stay was excellent.

  • Richard Tucker

  • April 2015

one night stày

After reading some reviews I was not sure that we would be happy staying at the hotel, however because of its location I decided that we will manage for the one night, it turned out that the quality was excellent and could not fault anything.would certainly stay again.

  • sarah w

  • April 2015

Ok for overnight stay

New build hotel with clean rooms although uncomfortable beds.

Good shower. Breakfast selection good and well cooked. On our arrival the receptionist was curt, not particularly friendly and did not 'welcome us with a smile'. She was also on duty the following morning when we went down for breakfast and her manner was the same, she spent most of time discussing personal issues with her colleague - which may explain her manner - but as a member of staff at the 'front of house' I would have expected her to be more professional. I would only recommend this hotel because of it's closeness to the airport.

  • R Abbott

  • April 2015

Great value for a night stay

We stayed at the ramada hotel for £40 for both of us for one night.

The room was comfortable, clean. After we return and ordered room service, the pizza we ordered was raw dough at the bottom (look like it has been grilled on the top), we asked to return it as it was no appetising and then we were questioned about why we was returning it, then told "I don't think there is anything wrong with it!" On checking out we were then told we were being charged for the pizza. Which we refused, if you make a food order make sure your prepared for an arguement if it's not up to your standards.

The room it's self was nice. Air conditioning did not work but a fan was kindly brought to the room.

Bar area was nice, and the dining area looked nice.

Located next to the airport.

Parking is also free.

I will stay at the Ramada again but I will not be ordering any food.