No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP
Contemporary and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of Doncaster Airport and has all the facilities needed for a great nights sleep and a relaxing break. Ramada Encore bedrooms are bright, spacious and have air conditioning, modern bathrooms with invigorating power showers, flat screen colour TV with radio, direct dial telephones and offer desk space with highspeed internet access.
Our Hub restaurant and bar offers the perfect place to unwind and meet with friends or family. Serving a wide range of wines, beers and spirits along with a choice of modern European dishes, the HUB is relaxed and informal with free Wi-Fi in rooms, conference rooms and guest lobby.
Picture of Ramada Encore Doncaster , Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Doncaster
Good value and very near to airport.

Reviewed by
John Cook

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holidays again
excellent spot

Reviewed by
Frederick S

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, expensive breakfast.
The cost of breakfast at £9.95 was extortionate. I only wanted a coffee and toast! We did n't take it at that exhorbitant price. Other than that the room was fine and the price for it was great.

Reviewed by
K Crossman

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Doncaster
Welcome on arrival unorganized, room cold, no where to put anything in bathroom, have stayed in Ramada hotels and have been extremely impressed this was a huge disappointment

Reviewed by
P Johnson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
The rooms were fine, clean and comfortable. There were issues with the key cards which had to be taken down to reception twice to be loaded again because they ceased to work. The heating controls were all over the place my room was overly warm, my mothers very cold and there were no instructions on the information card to help us sort out the problem. We notified reception on arrival that we wanted to dine and were told that would be fine, when we arrived at the dining room we were told we would have to sit in the bar area as there was a coach party arriving. We chose the "fresh bread" olives to share as a starter, when it arrived the bread rolls had been microwaved and had gone very hard we weren't given plates so we had to use napkins on the table. Breakfast was equally chaotic there was no-one to show us to a table, we found a table laid for four where two of the places had been used and the remnants those breakfasts was still on the table. The scrambled egg tasted of egg custard. Most of the problems appeared to be due to a lack of training rather than a deliberate attempt to make life difficult, a typical example occurred as we were leaving, a group of aircrew arrived at around 10:00 am and were told they were too early to book in and would have to wait in the bar area, would it not have been better to say something along the lines of "I'm sorry sir we are not able to accommodate you at the moment as your rooms haven't yet been serviced, can we offer you a complimentary tea or coffee while you wait"

Reviewed by
B Aengenheister

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Doncaster
We booked a family room, on the night of arrival we got to our room and it was a double so had to go back to reception to change it to a family room. staff were nice and friendly on the evening and we had no problems changing the room. The family room was very small though and my daughters bed was like sleeping on the floor. The drinks in the bar area were expensive but the breakfast in the morning was very good, tasty and a good selection of cereals, drinks hot and cold, cold meats, bread/rolls, fruit and of course the cooked breakfast made to order. Staff in the morning were not as cheerful.

Reviewed by
P Foster

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Met our requirements
We chose the hotel for its proximity to the Yorkshire Wildlife Park. We found the hotel to be friendly and clean. We ordered a two course evening meal which we were pleasantly surprised by. The buffet breakfast provided us with plenty of choice and was a good way to start the day.
Our room was smart but a little bland and cold. Some instructions on how to operate the air conditioning would be useful but to be fair, we never asked for help.
The shower room lovely and warm and pretty powerful but it appeared to lack ventilation and sufficient drainage. This didn't cause us any other problems apart from a steamed up mirror!
We had a good stay. It was a good location for our needs (though a way out from anywhere in terms of a nightlife). Everywhere had a very modern and smart appearance. It did the job but without any wow factor.

Reviewed by
nicola b

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

evening meals
great food if you have a big appetite we thought we'd just have something light so asked for fish finger sandwiches, be warned not your usual fish finger these were 3 large pieces of battered fish with lots of garnish and fries in a bucket, and thick chunky bread to contend with wow!!!
the staff are very helpful and friendly we will definitely stay here again but will not book airport parking as you can walk to the terminal across the road.

Reviewed by
yvonne young

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately some of the guests did not take into account that not everyone needed to be up at 1.45am, they were loud and totally inconsiderate. This is obviously not the hotels fault but due to the poor quality of the sound insulation, every sound around our room was loud enough to prevent a decent sleep. Doors banged shut loudly throughout the hotel on a regular basis.
For this reason we will not repeat our stay, as we left the hotel very tired and not a good start to our holiday.

Reviewed by
M Neale

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room smelt badly of stale smoke. Beds were OK but a little small. No satellite TV.

Reviewed by
David W

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next