No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP
Contemporary and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of Doncaster Airport and has all the facilities needed for a great nights sleep and a relaxing break. Ramada Encore bedrooms are bright, spacious and have air conditioning, modern bathrooms with invigorating power showers, flat screen colour TV with radio, direct dial telephones and offer desk space with highspeed internet access.
Our Hub restaurant and bar offers the perfect place to unwind and meet with friends or family. Serving a wide range of wines, beers and spirits along with a choice of modern European dishes, the HUB is relaxed and informal with free Wi-Fi in rooms, conference rooms and guest lobby.
Picture of Ramada Encore Doncaster , Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
It was a very nice room, like the bathroom

Reviewed by
Brett Fitzgibbons

From Sheffield , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms very small and bed felt a little unsafe ! However, friendly staff, great location for the airport literally across the road yet still very quiet.. Fantastic value for money on the tariff we received for a simple, clean and quiet room - did the job.

Reviewed by
S S

From , England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a great stay, ideal for working in Gainsborough.
We had a good stay, the only issue was that the showers in both rooms didn't drain well so we had to keep turning the shower off to let it drain or the water would have been out under the doors. Not very relaxing after a long day renovating properties.
Otherwise great value for money and always a friendly welcome.

Reviewed by
Sharon K

From Liphook, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a comfy bed!!
The room was immaculate but the bed was very uncomfortable. The shower room excellent but we had a blocked drain and the water filled the bathroom floor. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Deborah W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round.
100%

Reviewed by
D cash

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for my needs, friendly and helpfull staff would book Ramada encore again and have

Reviewed by
Peter Collins

From Aberdeenshire, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Summer holiday stopover
Excellent fuss free clean accommodation .

Reviewed by
Z Goodier

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
On arrival we were told that due to a Murder Mystery evening food wouldn't be available until 8.30. So having arrived at 6.40 we had a wait.
It became apparent pretty quickly that the private party were all absolutely hammered -and getting progressively louder. Despite being the only travelling guests requesting food we had to ask twice after 8.30 when we'd be able to order. We eventually got food at 9.25 and had to collect it (room service?!) As the party were even more smashed by this stage it wasn't possible to eat in the same area.
I find it hard to believe a hotel kitchen can't cater for a private party and travelling guests at the same time. The staff were pretty blaze' in their approach and didn't really care.
We're staying there on our return journey but thankfully arriving during the night. The less exposure
we have to the place the better!

Reviewed by
Alison M

From EDINBURGH, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service
very comfortable , good food , liked the wine with the meal[ free deal] great service would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
janette keeley

From Ruthin, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous-Best Hotel We Stayed in,Great Size Room,Great Facilities,Good Clean Condition,Great Food x
Highly recomended, great hotel, room spacious & clean facilities good, very comfortable stay, excellent tasty food & great 24hr food menu, excellent polite staff, great value for money, will certainly be booking again 10/10 thankyou xx

Reviewed by
a kelly

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next