No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP
Contemporary and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of Doncaster Airport and has all the facilities needed for a great nights sleep and a relaxing break. Ramada Encore bedrooms are bright, spacious and have air conditioning, modern bathrooms with invigorating power showers, flat screen colour TV with radio, direct dial telephones and offer desk space with highspeed internet access.
Our Hub restaurant and bar offers the perfect place to unwind and meet with friends or family. Serving a wide range of wines, beers and spirits along with a choice of modern European dishes, the HUB is relaxed and informal with free Wi-Fi in rooms, conference rooms and guest lobby.
Picture of Ramada Encore Doncaster , Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In my opinion
The Ramada is a clean hotel with a fresh feel to it. As I haven't stayed at a Ramada before I was expecting it to be in the same vain as Premiere Inn. The price is the only real link between the two, the Ramada is that bit higher. From the wooden floors to the all glass bathroom it has more style. The only draw back is that there isn't anything within walking distance. I fancied a quick bite with my little girl and for that I had to get back in the car and drive for 15 mins. That's not Ramada's fault so I'll stop there. This is only my opinion, if you stay and don't like it please don't hunt me down.

Reviewed by
s macintosh

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for an overnight stopover or weekend, Air conditioning a bonus as stayed on the hottest day of the year. Breakfast was a very enjoyable and leisurely experience.

Reviewed by
G Harrison

From Polegate, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop off that turned into an unexpected party :-D
Friendly staff excellent food felt very welcome and clean room only criticism mattress too hard xxxx

Reviewed by
I Murray-Smith

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ramada
Special price made a very good value stay

Reviewed by
J JARVIS

From Stanley, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY MODERN HOTEL

Reviewed by
A CARTER

From Runcorn, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good price for clean, comfortable room. Friendly and very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
john m

From Winchester, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
I stayed in what was described as an executive room, it was however basic. There was no information in the room regarding internet access, room service or hotel menu despite being advised it would be available in the room. Room service food was reasonable and fast so a bonus. The staff were approachable and responded quickly to requests. The 3rd floor unfortunately smelled of stale cigarette smoke despite the no smoking signs.

Reviewed by
A Driver

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Me and my girlfriend stayed at the hotel for one night, it was very clean and tidy, the rooms were well presented. This is no hilton hotel, and doesn't try to be, but for the price I paid couldn't have asked for better. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Other hotels could learn a few things by spending a day there such as ( CUSTOMER SERVICE). highly recomended for a brief nights sleep.

Reviewed by
K Price

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Objective review:
Bad: the location is not easy to find, we have to take a bus from Doncaster Frenchgate shopping centre to the Robin Hood Airport and check in to the hotel. there is not much to see around the area, therefore it is not recommended for long stay, but it is a good choice for one night stay.
The staff did not verify my identity, so someone else could have potentially taken up the room i book.
Good: our en-suite room is very clean and quiet. Check-in and check-out is very fast. The service system is quite good since anything that we need can be ordered from our room using remote TV. Overall, this hotel is good value for money.

Reviewed by
Xinglong Zhang

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
When arrived staff was very helpful and smiling (which you dont see often these days) room was clean, bathroom was clean! When i wanted to go out i got a code for the secure parking which was free, when u drive in it has a list of prices for the car park which is reasonable considering right next to the airport, my room was facing the airport and must say i never heard 1 aircraft taking off or landing, enjoyed the scenery (wished it was me on them tho) very good all around hotel and would go back and stay again! Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
N Gordon

From , England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next