No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP
Contemporary and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of Doncaster Airport and has all the facilities needed for a great nights sleep and a relaxing break. Ramada Encore bedrooms are bright, spacious and have air conditioning, modern bathrooms with invigorating power showers, flat screen colour TV with radio, direct dial telephones and offer desk space with highspeed internet access.
Our Hub restaurant and bar offers the perfect place to unwind and meet with friends or family. Serving a wide range of wines, beers and spirits along with a choice of modern European dishes, the HUB is relaxed and informal with free Wi-Fi in rooms, conference rooms and guest lobby.
Picture of Ramada Encore Doncaster , Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 99 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel shame about the quality control
Value for money hotel but potential for being so much better if the quality control on the cleanliness of bedding and towels was checked.( Both were soiled ) There was also damage to the shower which was disappointing. When I informed the staff of the damage they showed no interest in resolving the issue which I did not surprise me as I am sure the damage was not new. Someone else will have the same potential problems again very disappointing.

Reviewed by
martin h

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but not cheerful
Room key did not work, was put into a smoking room and then had to be moved as it stank of smoke. The hotel is only a couple of years old but the rooms are tatty and worn. In the morning the bathroom stank of drains. Only paid £25 for the room but would prefer to stay in a travelodge next time.

Reviewed by
M Bee

From Barrow upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel

Reviewed by
Antonia S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, efficient with friendly, well trained staff.
Room was clean and comfortable,
quite new so everything worked well, good wet-room and
air conditioning.

Reviewed by
Peter L

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Mobile Signal
Facilities more than adequate for the price we paid, just let down by the fact that my partner and I had no mobile signal for the duration of our 2 day stay whilst in our room .

Reviewed by
Amanda G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable and friendly staff
Check in was hassle free,felt welcomed.
Room was very clean and comfortable.
The service I thought was great the staff were very
Friendly and helpful.
There was only me and another guest on the list for breakfast!
So they cooked fresh to order.
Checkout was hassle free and there is plenty of parking.
Will definately use again if I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
J Bell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice large rooms with air con, very clean would recommend.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In my opinion
The Ramada is a clean hotel with a fresh feel to it. As I haven't stayed at a Ramada before I was expecting it to be in the same vain as Premiere Inn. The price is the only real link between the two, the Ramada is that bit higher. From the wooden floors to the all glass bathroom it has more style. The only draw back is that there isn't anything within walking distance. I fancied a quick bite with my little girl and for that I had to get back in the car and drive for 15 mins. That's not Ramada's fault so I'll stop there. This is only my opinion, if you stay and don't like it please don't hunt me down.

Reviewed by
s macintosh

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for an overnight stopover or weekend, Air conditioning a bonus as stayed on the hottest day of the year. Breakfast was a very enjoyable and leisurely experience.

Reviewed by
G Harrison

From Polegate, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ramada
Special price made a very good value stay

Reviewed by
J JARVIS

From Stanley, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next