Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster


First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP

Price From 102.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • kirsty f

  • April 2014

Good stay

Had a good night stay here.

Room very modern and clean. Great walk in shower. I found the bed a little uncomfortable, I would recommend they contact the ibis. Not a complaint just an observation.

bar area lovely, food smelt great, although we didn't eat there. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone, perfect for the Robin Hood airport/

  • ian w

  • April 2014

Nice room, but ....

Nice room, but....

Aircon Constantly going on and off through the night, waking us , and yes we did know how to set the thermostat settings. Bed was rock hard , uncomfortable. No Sleep. Not Good.

  • B Pringle

  • April 2014

Excellent stay

If you're looking for good value, clean and modern accommodation south of Doncaster, this is it.

We were very impressed. We didn't eat at the hotel, but there's a pleasant looking bar and restaurant by reception. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was a bit difficult to get to as looking at a map you think Doncaster Airport is just off the M62, well, it's not because there isn't a direct road from motorway to airport.

  • M Gosling

  • March 2014

one night stay

Hotel staff friendly and welcoming.

Room clean and focussed on minimum night stays. Breakfast excellent and freshly prepared. Overall an excellent hotel for one or two night stay. Parking felt secure with barrier control.

  • K Hall

  • March 2014

Great price

Convenient stop for me just off my route.

Quiet, clean pleasant room and decent quality breakfast. All at a good value price.

  • P Hobson

  • February 2014

Professional welcoming staff.

Terrific ambiance at night. Breakfast generous. All staff well trained helpful engaging. Superb location. A hotel of choice in the future when staying in the area.


  • February 2014

booking process simplicity itself. The hotel was easy to find. Plenty of parking. Room excellent.

  • A Foster

  • February 2014

Cheap and Cheerful!

Cold floors but a functional efficient place to sleep.

  • D Whyte

  • February 2014

Ramada 1 night

Lovely hotel with courteous efficient staff.

Clean comfortable rooms with everything required for a good night's stay.

  • A Holland

  • February 2014

Lovely hotel which was clean and tidy. Staff were exceptionally helpful anf friendly.