No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP
Contemporary and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of Doncaster Airport and has all the facilities needed for a great nights sleep and a relaxing break. Ramada Encore bedrooms are bright, spacious and have air conditioning, modern bathrooms with invigorating power showers, flat screen colour TV with radio, direct dial telephones and offer desk space with highspeed internet access.
Our Hub restaurant and bar offers the perfect place to unwind and meet with friends or family. Serving a wide range of wines, beers and spirits along with a choice of modern European dishes, the HUB is relaxed and informal with free Wi-Fi in rooms, conference rooms and guest lobby.
Picture of Ramada Encore Doncaster , Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice modern looking room, although we had an issue with the shower, quickly dealt with.
We had an issue with the shower....it started to flood the actual room, but I was given access to the unoccupied room next door when reporting the issue to the manager. However the issue was first reported to the receptionist, where we left it for half an hour before then demanding to speak to the manager. The manager could not have dealt with the issue more efficiently, thank-you!

ManagementResponse

Dear N Whiting, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I do apologise for any issues you encountered. Our staff take all feedback very seriously and we will certainly ensure that the points you have mentioned are raised with the relevant departments to ensure we work to improve our guest experience. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
N Whiting

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Information.
Information lacking on air conditioning needed to ask at reception. No wifi in room I believe. Again had to ask for info at reception and only found out there was a charge when I asked specifically

Reviewed by
JOHN J

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible beds and cleanliness
The mattress was terrible. It was full of broken springs so bad that we couldn't sleep! The shower was even worse the water didn't drain away so it flooded the bathroom and started to drain into the room this was obviously a common fault as the paint on the bottom of the door had come off and there was water marks.
Generally it was dirty and very disappointing I will never stay in a ramada again and will tell friends and family to do the same!

Reviewed by
Christopher F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only disappointing thing this time was that the bathroom smelt of bad drains all the time so it wasn't very pleasant but otherwise it was great!

Reviewed by
Dawn M

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
It was a very nice room, like the bathroom

Reviewed by
Brett Fitzgibbons

From Sheffield , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms very small and bed felt a little unsafe ! However, friendly staff, great location for the airport literally across the road yet still very quiet.. Fantastic value for money on the tariff we received for a simple, clean and quiet room - did the job.

Reviewed by
S S

From , England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a great stay, ideal for working in Gainsborough.
We had a good stay, the only issue was that the showers in both rooms didn't drain well so we had to keep turning the shower off to let it drain or the water would have been out under the doors. Not very relaxing after a long day renovating properties.
Otherwise great value for money and always a friendly welcome.

Reviewed by
Sharon K

From Liphook, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a comfy bed!!
The room was immaculate but the bed was very uncomfortable. The shower room excellent but we had a blocked drain and the water filled the bathroom floor. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Deborah W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for my needs, friendly and helpfull staff would book Ramada encore again and have

Reviewed by
Peter Collins

From Aberdeenshire, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round.
100%

Reviewed by
D cash

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next