No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP
Contemporary and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of Doncaster Airport and has all the facilities needed for a great nights sleep and a relaxing break. Ramada Encore bedrooms are bright, spacious and have air conditioning, modern bathrooms with invigorating power showers, flat screen colour TV with radio, direct dial telephones and offer desk space with highspeed internet access.
Our Hub restaurant and bar offers the perfect place to unwind and meet with friends or family. Serving a wide range of wines, beers and spirits along with a choice of modern European dishes, the HUB is relaxed and informal with free Wi-Fi in rooms, conference rooms and guest lobby.
Picture of Ramada Encore Doncaster , Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada 1 night
Lovely hotel with courteous efficient staff. Clean comfortable rooms with everything required for a good night's stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear D Whyte, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team work hard to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant experience and your feedback is very valuable and always appreciated. We do look forward to welcoming you back again this year. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
D Whyte

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel which was clean and tidy. Staff were exceptionally helpful anf friendly.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Holland, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
A Holland

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely reccomend

ManagementResponse

Dear Nicola P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Nicola P

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
All in all we were really happy with the whole experience. Will stay here again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Matthew R, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Matthew R

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for Airport
Excellent access to airport, comfortable accommodation, helpful friendly staff and the availability of an early breakfast. Would recommend to others.

ManagementResponse

Dear F Hargreaves, I'm so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our hard working team and we continue to look for new ways to improve our service for our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
F Hargreaves

From Mablethorpe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre-flight stopover
Very comfortable & convenient & within easy walking distance to airport check-in.

ManagementResponse

Dear Brenda H, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team work hard to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant experience and your feedback is very valuable and always appreciated. We do look forward to welcoming you back again this year. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
BRENDA H

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception very rude !!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
heidi anderson

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
The staff were exceptionally friendly and made our stay so much better

ManagementResponse

Dear D Bosher, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future. Sincerely, Stuart

Reviewed by
D Bosher

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great hotel for a great price, especially on NYE. No complaints whatsoever.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Walker, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
L Walker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smooth and efficient
Easy, clean and efficient. Nice breakfast. Sharp modern wet room design, only slightly let down by slow draining shower.

ManagementResponse

Dear Philip G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. We take all feedback very seriously and I can assure you our team will work to improve on the areas mentioned as we are constantly working to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Philip G

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next