Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster


First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP

Price From 123.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Baker

  • June 2014

Comftable stay

Stayed here while attending a frequents wedding.

The hotel was comftable. The staff were friendly. The location was easy to find

  • Ian H

  • June 2014

My night in Doncaster

Shower blocked when I showered with a previous guests hair.

The tv remote was missing and the 2 pillows on the bed were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. Breakfast was just ok but not enough staff around the reception / breakfast area. Won't be using one of these hotels again sorry...

  • emma m

  • June 2014

excellent value for money

  • R Guise

  • May 2014

Failed alarm call

Everything about his hotel was fine except for perhaps the most important service of all: my request for an early alarm call, to get me up and at the airport in time, failed.

As it happened, I was already awake. When I reported the failure to the female receptionist, although she apologised, she also just shrugged, saying "Oh, it's gone wrong again, has it. We're always trying to get it fixed." You shouldn't offer the service if you can't be sure you'll deliver it. Also, shouldn't she have dropped everything else to check the alarm list and then manually phone all the other guests about to miss their planes?

  • John Cook

  • May 2014

The hotel offers clean, friendly service at a very good value for money.

Very convenient for the airport.

  • Lynne S

  • May 2014

Short stay at the Ramada Doncaster

Only stayed 1 night, but comfortable room and surprisingly quiet considering proximity to airport.

  • M Downing

  • May 2014

Ramada Doncaster Robin Hood airport

Great location , hotel, food and staff but........

The beds are terrible. They must be the creakiest cheapest bed bases in the world. Unfortunately it means what should be a restful nights stay before a morning flight, was anything but. We have stayed before in a different room but the bed was the same......every time you take a breath it creaks. I have to say that unfortunately, until they change the beds we will not be staying here again. Such a shame as the food was great and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • A T

  • May 2014

Hotel stay at Robin Hood airport

We always stay there when we fly from Robin Hood good value for money staff lovely hotel clean always get a good nights sleep before travelling

  • D Marshall

  • April 2014

Excellent place to stay !!!

Would recommend anyone to stay here.

Staff are great, facilities are great. All round ground place to stay!

  • David M

  • April 2014

My first stay at this Ramada Encore

I've stayed in a number of Ramada Encores before and most are of decent quality, this one is in this category with nothing negative to mention.

Reception staff were fine, plenty of on-site secure parking, clean room and decent shower. I was a little worried about staying adjacent to an airport but was pleasantly surprised at the lack of noise. I only saw one plane take off while I was there and when I asked the young lady on reception, she said that there were usually four planes a day taking off. It's obviously handy for the airport and also easy to drive the few miles into Doncaster if you're going there for the races or a function.