You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3

First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP

Price From 124.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C George

  • August 2014

A very comfortable, spacious room.

Very quiet considering it was opposite the airport!

Response from hotel

Dear C George,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors once again.

Kind regards,

Stuart Breen

Deputy General Manager

  • albert k

  • August 2014

pretty good well located hotel

Enjoyed our stay after visiting relatives in Doncaster.

Kids loved the airport view and planes...Will definitely stay again.

Response from hotel

Dear Albert K,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your

stay. We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future.

  • Carolyn A

  • August 2014

Good value

We used this as an over night stop.

Only draw back is there isnt an easy exit from the motorway, so although it looks close and with an airport next door you would think it would be, it is a good 10-15 minute extra drive. Otherwise it was easy to park, room was new and smart and good sized sofa bed for children. NB only shower not bath for children.

Response from hotel

Dear Carolyn A,

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team work hard to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant experience and your feedback is

very valuable and always appreciated. We do look forward to welcoming you back again this year.

Sincerely,

Stuart Breen

Deputy General Manager

  • yasmeen b

  • August 2014

Good hotel near airport

Staff excellent customer service.

Polite and helpful staff on reception. Prompt in bringing towels upon request. Airy and clean reception area. Bedroom ok , felt hot despite air con being on. Family room spacious. Bathroom small. Shower cubicle not brilliant, could do with upgrade or clean as water did not go as quickly as it should through floor hole and mildew and damp smell observed. Very close to airport. Would stay again for convenience but maybe choose a different room.

Response from hotel

Dear Yasmeen B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Doncaster Airport hotel, we are always keen to hear our guests feedback. We do hope to

welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Stuart Breen

Deputy General Manager

  • Allan E

  • July 2014

no sleep

the room was lovely and clean and presentable.

but the bed was non existent neither me nor my wife slept great !. Would of been better on the floor I think.

Response from hotel

Dear Allan E,

I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us but I would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all feedback very seriously and I can assure you our team will work to improve on the areas mentioned as we are constantly working to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. If you would like to discuss your feedback with me personally please do not hesitate to contact our hotel directly.

Sincerely,

Stuart Breen,

Deputy General Manager

  • Peter W

  • July 2014

Comfortable room, tastefully decorated. Everything worked! Peaceful night's sleep.

  • Hayley W

  • July 2014

Wedding stay

We stayed over for a family wedding nearby.

With a teenager and 2 babies we couldn't have been happier with this place. Just perfect for what we needed.

Response from hotel

Dear Hayley W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster.

I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to once again welcoming you through our doors.

Kind regards,

Stuart Breen

Deputy General Manager

  • Rosanna R

  • July 2014

Clean but very basic

Nice clean room but it was vey basic and generic.

No complimentary things in the room and only had one pillow each to sleep on, woke up with a very stiff neck!'. For £42, and a rather basic room, I thought it would include breakfast also!!

  • colin a

  • July 2014

Hotel easy booking, easy to find and in a quiet location.

Plenty of parking. Checking in was quick and staff were pleasant. Room was very well prepared, clean and well presented. Simple but adequate furnishings and

very spacious.

  • K Needham

  • July 2014

Weekned off

Room was spacious but have had more comfortable beds.

This was mainly as we are both tall, and the covers are 'showhouse' covers therefore we couldn't pull them up far enough without having to uncover the bottom end of the bed which then meant our feet were out. TV was not working, but staff were very helpful in resolving this, and customer service here was very good.