Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster


First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP

Price From 153.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Allan E

  • July 2014

no sleep

the room was lovely and clean and presentable.

but the bed was non existent neither me nor my wife slept great !. Would of been better on the floor I think.

  • Peter W

  • July 2014

Comfortable room, tastefully decorated. Everything worked! Peaceful night's sleep.

  • Hayley W

  • July 2014

Wedding stay

We stayed over for a family wedding nearby.

With a teenager and 2 babies we couldn't have been happier with this place. Just perfect for what we needed.

  • Rosanna R

  • July 2014

Clean but very basic

Nice clean room but it was vey basic and generic.

No complimentary things in the room and only had one pillow each to sleep on, woke up with a very stiff neck!'. For £42, and a rather basic room, I thought it would include breakfast also!!

  • colin a

  • July 2014

Hotel easy booking, easy to find and in a quiet location.

Plenty of parking. Checking in was quick and staff were pleasant. Room was very well prepared, clean and well presented. Simple but adequate furnishings and

very spacious.

  • K Needham

  • July 2014

Weekned off

Room was spacious but have had more comfortable beds.

This was mainly as we are both tall, and the covers are 'showhouse' covers therefore we couldn't pull them up far enough without having to uncover the bottom end of the bed which then meant our feet were out. TV was not working, but staff were very helpful in resolving this, and customer service here was very good.

  • Anita G

  • July 2014

Stay for Races

We arrived in our room and found we had single beds, when we requested a double.

I rang reception and they changed our room straight away. Customer service was excellent. Rooms were comfortable. No noise which I found surprising considering the hotel is next to the airport.

  • Paul T

  • June 2014

Great Stay - Excellent Value

Had a one night stay before flying off to Faro - lovely room, excellent value and great staff - Danni was outstanding - great experience overall.

  • chris c

  • June 2014


for an airport hotel it was extremely quiet

windows could have done with a clean

and the food was quite expensive

  • A Davies

  • June 2014

decent, basic, clean hotel.

fine for 1 night stay. Staff friendly, food fine, ample parking. Not exactly luxury, but then £49.00. minus points, bit of a smell from the bathroom, cheap bed, very creaky, but comfortable enough. Emergency light on all night so room not dark enough