No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP
Contemporary and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of Doncaster Airport and has all the facilities needed for a great nights sleep and a relaxing break. Ramada Encore bedrooms are bright, spacious and have air conditioning, modern bathrooms with invigorating power showers, flat screen colour TV with radio, direct dial telephones and offer desk space with highspeed internet access.
Our Hub restaurant and bar offers the perfect place to unwind and meet with friends or family. Serving a wide range of wines, beers and spirits along with a choice of modern European dishes, the HUB is relaxed and informal with free Wi-Fi in rooms, conference rooms and guest lobby.
Picture of Ramada Encore Doncaster , Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception very rude !!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
heidi anderson

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
The staff were exceptionally friendly and made our stay so much better

ManagementResponse

Dear D Bosher, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future. Sincerely, Stuart

Reviewed by
D Bosher

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great hotel for a great price, especially on NYE. No complaints whatsoever.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Walker, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
L Walker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smooth and efficient
Easy, clean and efficient. Nice breakfast. Sharp modern wet room design, only slightly let down by slow draining shower.

ManagementResponse

Dear Philip G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. We take all feedback very seriously and I can assure you our team will work to improve on the areas mentioned as we are constantly working to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Philip G

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEWARE THE SHOWER!
The hotel proudly boasts about their "Power Shower". Yes it is there and Yes it works - but it FLOODS the bathroom; the bathroom design is that of a 'wet room' with wall-to-wall tiled floor. The shower is positioned in a corner and with the drain hole central to a 5' x 5' area, with that floor area sloping to the hole. In theory this is good. However the shower curtains hang loose and the water spray 'blows' the curtains open allowing the shower water to spread far wider than the sloping floor area. This results in the whole of the bathroom floor 'flooding' and, in my case, having to use a bath towel as a barrier to stop the water entering the bedroom. Furthermore, if you shower at night and subsequently have to use the toilet, then you have to walk through cold water and which, as you may well slip, could be classed as a HAZARD!
If Ramada management are reading this posting then THIS IS A MAJOR DESIGN ERROR - IT NEEDS TO BE SORTED. All you need is to do is:- (1) Make the shower curtains longer (2) Weight their bottom edges and (3) Build a 3" -> 4" raised lip outside of the shower curtains area to contain any water spillage. These will not be costly to action - perhaps under £50.00 per room. You know this is an issue as many previous guests have noted the same thing, so there is no excuse for lack of appropriate action.

ManagementResponse

Dear George S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
George S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The male staff on reception and bar were efficient hard working and polite, price was excellent, lovely room modern and clean, perfect

ManagementResponse

Dear Julie D, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Julie D

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff was very friendly!

ManagementResponse

Dear Danielle Claypool, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests. Our team here work hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Danielle Claypool

From Murrieta, USA
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff was very friendly and helpful!

ManagementResponse

Dear Danielle Claypool, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests. Our team here work hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
D Claypool

From Murrieta, USA
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice modern looking room, although we had an issue with the shower, quickly dealt with.
We had an issue with the shower....it started to flood the actual room, but I was given access to the unoccupied room next door when reporting the issue to the manager. However the issue was first reported to the receptionist, where we left it for half an hour before then demanding to speak to the manager. The manager could not have dealt with the issue more efficiently, thank-you!

ManagementResponse

Dear N Whiting, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I do apologise for any issues you encountered. Our staff take all feedback very seriously and we will certainly ensure that the points you have mentioned are raised with the relevant departments to ensure we work to improve our guest experience. Sincerely, Stuart Breen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
N Whiting

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Information.
Information lacking on air conditioning needed to ask at reception. No wifi in room I believe. Again had to ask for info at reception and only found out there was a charge when I asked specifically

Reviewed by
JOHN J

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next