You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3

First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP

Price From 125.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Neale

  • October 2014

Unfortunately some of the guests did not take into account that not everyone needed to be up at 1.45am, they were loud and totally inconsiderate.

This is obviously not the hotels fault but due to the poor quality of the sound insulation, every sound around our room was loud enough to prevent a decent sleep. Doors banged shut loudly throughout the hotel on a regular basis.

For this reason we will not repeat our stay, as we left the hotel very tired and not a good start to our holiday.

  • David W

  • September 2014

Room smelt badly of stale smoke.

Beds were OK but a little small. No satellite TV.

  • Benjamin S

  • September 2014

Good Overnight Business Stay

I stayed whilst on business and found the room very comfortable and functional, free WIFI, desk etc.

I had pizza for dinner which I didn't think was great, breakfast was pretty good with a good choice from the buffet. Would use again if I was in business in the area.

  • Natalija Barskova

  • September 2014

Fantastic place for short stay.

Really impressed

  • d green

  • September 2014

Very poor and cheap

The hotel was very clean but it was really crammed.

The room was not worth the money that we paid to stay there. Compared to a premier inn it was very cheap. The bed was meant to be a double but me and my partner struggled to fit and we are both quite slim. The bathroom looked very nice until the shower was used which flooded the whole bathroom, and was still not cleared up when we left. We had heard another guy in the hotel say the same and the staff were not very concerned at all, they said they can't do anything about the situation and maintainence would deal with it in the morning. Overall, I was not satisfied and would not recommend staying unless you have an early flight and won't be sleeping:).

  • Laura D

  • September 2014

Great hotel!

Stayed in this hotel for one night before catching a flight at the nearby Doncaster Sheffield airport.

Excellent location for the airport, good quality food and drink and friendly staff. The room was very nice, clean and met all expectations. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

  • A Horton

  • September 2014

To noisy not organised .

Breakfast not organised all explained staff walked around. Oblivious didn't care .not once did any staff approach and ask about how stay . This hotel needs help .

  • Jonathan M

  • September 2014

Room quality

There was a constant dripping noise coming from the guttering outside our window.

There were loose screws on the bathroom door, having a 2 year old, this was very concerning to us in case she got hold of one. The pillows were lumpy. Although the bathroom is a wet room... who wants to have to walk though water from a shower to get to the toilet???

  • Maureen W

  • August 2014

Excellent value for money esp on Sat evening

We paid £33 to stay on a Sat night which was amazing value compared with Premier Inn and Travelodge which were much higher for that evening.

It was comfortable and clean and we certainly would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Y Elliott

  • August 2014

Excellent accomodation at the right price.Reception staff friendly and helpful.My room was lovely with a very stylish bathroom and walk in shower.I and my family would recomend this jewel so close to the airport.

Response from hotel

Dear Y Elliott,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed

your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back through our door in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stuart Breen

Deputy General Manager