Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster


First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP

Price From 123.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • d green

  • September 2014

Very poor and cheap

The hotel was very clean but it was really crammed.

The room was not worth the money that we paid to stay there. Compared to a premier inn it was very cheap. The bed was meant to be a double but me and my partner struggled to fit and we are both quite slim. The bathroom looked very nice until the shower was used which flooded the whole bathroom, and was still not cleared up when we left. We had heard another guy in the hotel say the same and the staff were not very concerned at all, they said they can't do anything about the situation and maintainence would deal with it in the morning. Overall, I was not satisfied and would not recommend staying unless you have an early flight and won't be sleeping:).

  • Laura D

  • September 2014

Great hotel!

Stayed in this hotel for one night before catching a flight at the nearby Doncaster Sheffield airport.

Excellent location for the airport, good quality food and drink and friendly staff. The room was very nice, clean and met all expectations. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

  • A Horton

  • September 2014

To noisy not organised .

Breakfast not organised all explained staff walked around. Oblivious didn't care .not once did any staff approach and ask about how stay . This hotel needs help .

  • Jonathan M

  • September 2014

Room quality

There was a constant dripping noise coming from the guttering outside our window.

There were loose screws on the bathroom door, having a 2 year old, this was very concerning to us in case she got hold of one. The pillows were lumpy. Although the bathroom is a wet room... who wants to have to walk though water from a shower to get to the toilet???

  • Maureen W

  • August 2014

Excellent value for money esp on Sat evening

We paid £33 to stay on a Sat night which was amazing value compared with Premier Inn and Travelodge which were much higher for that evening.

It was comfortable and clean and we certainly would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Y Elliott

  • August 2014

Excellent accomodation at the right price.Reception staff friendly and helpful.My room was lovely with a very stylish bathroom and walk in shower.I and my family would recomend this jewel so close to the airport.

  • C George

  • August 2014

A very comfortable, spacious room.

Very quiet considering it was opposite the airport!

  • albert k

  • August 2014

pretty good well located hotel

Enjoyed our stay after visiting relatives in Doncaster.

Kids loved the airport view and planes...Will definitely stay again.

  • Carolyn A

  • August 2014

Good value

We used this as an over night stop.

Only draw back is there isnt an easy exit from the motorway, so although it looks close and with an airport next door you would think it would be, it is a good 10-15 minute extra drive. Otherwise it was easy to park, room was new and smart and good sized sofa bed for children. NB only shower not bath for children.

  • yasmeen b

  • August 2014

Good hotel near airport

Staff excellent customer service.

Polite and helpful staff on reception. Prompt in bringing towels upon request. Airy and clean reception area. Bedroom ok , felt hot despite air con being on. Family room spacious. Bathroom small. Shower cubicle not brilliant, could do with upgrade or clean as water did not go as quickly as it should through floor hole and mildew and damp smell observed. Very close to airport. Would stay again for convenience but maybe choose a different room.