No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Doncaster

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
First Avenue Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP
Contemporary and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of Doncaster Airport and has all the facilities needed for a great nights sleep and a relaxing break. Ramada Encore bedrooms are bright, spacious and have air conditioning, modern bathrooms with invigorating power showers, flat screen colour TV with radio, direct dial telephones and offer desk space with highspeed internet access.
Our Hub restaurant and bar offers the perfect place to unwind and meet with friends or family. Serving a wide range of wines, beers and spirits along with a choice of modern European dishes, the HUB is relaxed and informal with free Wi-Fi in rooms, conference rooms and guest lobby.
Picture of Ramada Encore Doncaster , Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

decent, basic, clean hotel. fine for 1 night stay. Staff friendly, food fine, ample parking.
Not exactly luxury, but then £49.00.
minus points, bit of a smell from the bathroom, cheap bed, very creaky, but comfortable enough. Emergency light on all night so room not dark enough

Reviewed by
A Davies

From Pen Y Bont Ar Ogwr, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My night in Doncaster
Shower blocked when I showered with a previous guests hair! The tv remote was missing and the 2 pillows on the bed were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. Breakfast was just ok but not enough staff around the reception / breakfast area.
Won't be using one of these hotels again sorry...

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money

Reviewed by
emma m

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comftable stay
Stayed here while attending a frequents wedding. The hotel was comftable. The staff were friendly. The location was easy to find

Reviewed by
D Baker

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay - Excellent Value
Had a one night stay before flying off to Faro - lovely room, excellent value and great staff - Danni was outstanding - great experience overall.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From Saltburn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Failed alarm call
Everything about his hotel was fine except for perhaps the most important service of all: my request for an early alarm call, to get me up and at the airport in time, failed. As it happened, I was already awake. When I reported the failure to the female receptionist, although she apologised, she also just shrugged, saying "Oh, it's gone wrong again, has it? We're always trying to get it fixed." You shouldn't offer the service if you can't be sure you'll deliver it. Also, shouldn't she have dropped everything else to check the alarm list and then manually phone all the other guests about to miss their planes?

Reviewed by
R Guise

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel offers clean, friendly service at a very good value for money. Very convenient for the airport.

Reviewed by
John Cook

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Doncaster Robin Hood airport
Great location , hotel, food and staff but........ The beds are terrible. They must be the creakiest cheapest bed bases in the world! Unfortunately it means what should be a restful nights stay before a morning flight, was anything but. We have stayed before in a different room but the bed was the same......every time you take a breath it creaks. I have to say that unfortunately, until they change the beds we will not be staying here again. Such a shame as the food was great and the staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Downing

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay at the Ramada Doncaster
Only stayed 1 night, but comfortable room and surprisingly quiet considering proximity to airport.

Reviewed by
Lynne S

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay at Robin Hood airport
We always stay there when we fly from Robin Hood good value for money staff lovely hotel clean always get a good nights sleep before travelling

Reviewed by
A T

From Hull, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next